WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Massive Destruction in "2012" Trailer

Posted: June 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Massive Destruction in "2012" TrailerSubmit Comment
Michael Bay may have some competition this year for the film with the most destruction. We now have the trailer for the upcoming disaster movie "2012," showing endless explosions and chaos. Check it out by clicking on the link below.

And if you like this trailer, also check out an alternate one that features even more footage from the movie.

In "2012," a large group of people must deal with natural disasters such as volcanic eruptions, typhoons and glaciers. The idea stems from the fact that the Mayan calendar ends in 2012, which could mean the end of the world.

The new movie is written and directed by Roland Emmerich, the man behind such large-scale films as "Independence Day," "Godzilla" and "The Day After Tomorrow." "2012" is scheduled to appear in theaters on November 13th.

Click here to read our exclusive "2012" preview.

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MMJoe writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 6:01:48 PM

What the F...David Blaine!!!
pjmbdm writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 6:13:44 PM

It will be good for it's time (the next 3 years or so) then be looked back upon as a fun "B Movie" just like ID4 and Day After Tmrw are now. Did anybody watch that History Channel thing a few weeks back on 2012 though? Kinda creepy.
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 6:14:23 PM

lol from these trailers, it looks like Michael Bay has got some competition when it comes to explosions and sh*t haha. It looks like a decent enough movie. I love Independence Day and I like The Day After Tomorrow so this might turn out good.
masKritic writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 6:28:00 PM

I don't think ID4 as a fun B-movie i think that movie is great. I can't wait to see this movie it'll be awesome.
Dannoral writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 6:33:22 PM

wow wow wow... WOOOOW !! I just can't wait and I'm obliged to use my mothertongue to say what I think : NOM DE DIEU DE BORDEL QUE CE FILM VA ĘTRE BON !!
takai writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 7:01:22 PM

I think this movie looks pretty good. It's just hilarious that people actually believe this is what'll happen in real life.
Feanor224 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 7:59:21 PM

Hol-ly crap!! That looks frakken amazing (at least special effects wise.) Isn't this the 2nd time Roland Emmerich destroyed the White House?
Blueprint413 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 8:15:11 PM

So it says something on the numbers at the end of the trailer. Something "Into a Place" then there's a second line with "Apocalypse". Anyone know what it is? I'm guessing its an anagram or something "cool." Great effects, but if its anywhere NEAR as bad as Day After Tomorrow I'll be pissed.
thedudeman69 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 9:06:42 PM

this 2012 thing is the new Y2K
AshTrey writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 9:19:23 PM

READ THE SCRIPT... KINDA OF RIDICULOUS WITH NO REAL PLOT EXCEPT sh*t..
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 10:16:00 PM

yea that's not what will really happen....the mayans thought they were gods...they were nothing more than human...and then there's also aztecs, predicting about 1000 more years of stuff to happen after that magical date...i'm starting to wonder if somebody is trying to cause a panic and get money out of it
Foop writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 11:12:44 PM

whoa.
Blank x2 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 11:20:53 PM

I hate Roland Emmerich. I still can't forgive him for the "Godzilla" film from the late 90s. And IMO, Bay has nothing to worry about. Revenge of the Fallen will make more in it's opening weekend than 2012 does the entire time it's in theaters.
masKritic writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 11:50:10 PM

^not really but transformers will make more in the long run. 2012 seems like a movie that will do great overseas.
whoever writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 12:35:46 AM

Blank, you need to take in to account those that thought Transformers was sh*t!
Blank x2 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:10:06 AM

Maybe so, but that doesn't discount the fact that it will make f*ck tons of money. And Bay > Emmerich
Blueyedragon writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 2:05:40 AM

This looks like one crazy movie!!.....It's like independance day and the day after tommorrow put togather x10!.....Wow!!!!
lost_addict writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 2:39:38 AM

good to see emmerich is back at what he does best-disaster movies.10,000 bc was one of the worst movies in recent years.
bacci40 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 3:03:43 AM

emerich is just uwe boll with a bigger budget
alexzzzz writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 3:14:19 AM

jst becuz the aztec calendar end that year deosnt mean the world gonna end they prabably jst didnt finish it lmfao!!
Simon006 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 3:42:20 AM

Im surprised to see that Woody Harrelson is not in the trailer, being one of the biggest star of the cast! He could be playing one of the mayans :) Can't wait too see this movie.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 6:44:22 AM

I have a very good feeling that I'm gunna end up liking this more than transformers in all respects.. thats not saying much tho b.c. i think transformers is jus gunna b a movie to watch w/ frens.. not actually a good great movie.. this looks like a KICK ASS MOVIE.. i agree w/ masskritic.. this movie is gunna rack in ovr seas evn if the domestic is 2 blind to see how amazing this will b.. (which judging by the trailer they wont be)
Agent Calavera writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 9:28:53 AM

WTF was wrong with Godzilla? it was a great movie! Blank x2 whats your beef with Godzilla? he your mum or something?
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 11:16:46 AM

IMAX eye candy. Why this guy grabs me to watch his movies after all my experience with them thus far shows how much of a fan of destruction scenarios I am.
Bystander85 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 11:29:49 AM

i smell another day after tomorrow, the sound of a muffled fart springs to mind. sfx look good tho, but have the feeling we have just seen the best of this movie in this trailer
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 11:46:38 AM

Hell yeah this seems sweet! I bet the destruction in the movie is because of global crust displacement. The end of the fifth sun is near!
The Man writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 12:38:39 PM

this looks fu@kin retarded. how many cleche sceans can they pack into one move. Also if Danny Glover was president...I guess it would be the end of the world. more landmarks being taken out by other landmarks. uterly pathetic letdown.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 4:07:58 PM

Now that is Roland Emmerich showing the posers how destruction is done. Can I just ask why the hate for Godzilla? I mean do you REALLY watch and ADORE the Japanese originals with the guy in the rubber suit stomping on painted milk cartons? lol Yeah - sure you do.
Decapitated44 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 4:39:08 PM

I CAN NOT WAIT FOR THIS MOVIE!!! even though i dont think the world is going to end in 2012 the stuff i'm finding out about it is realy interesting, like the planets allining and the pole shifting and theres an big eruption or something every 642,000 years and that eruption is suppose to happen in 2012 i dont know, no matter who rediculous it sounds it is going to be interesting to see how the world reacts in 2012 and what exactly will happen if anything....
SACdaddy writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 2:21:04 PM

For the most part disaster movies kick ass. I never get tired of seeing meteors, tidal waves, and aliens kicking the sh*t out of mankind. Best of all though, they dont have sequels!
akumavern writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 2:21:01 PM

So is the end of this movie the begining of Wall-E?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved