WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Frank Marshall Confirms "Indiana Jones 5" Progress

Posted: June 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Frank Marshall Confirms "Indiana Jones 5" ProgressSubmit Comment
Just a few days ago, Shia LaBeouf revealed that Steven Spielberg cracked the story for "Indiana Jones 5." Now, producer Frank Marshall tells Empire that the goal is to have the script finished sooner than later.

"It's really about the script," he explained. "Once we see that, we'll see. We're not going to wait another 20 years. We'd all love to make another one. I'm anxious to hear the idea!"

Marshall added that Spielberg, George Lucas and Harrison Ford are all eager to make another installment. "Yeah. We had a great time making the last one and, as Harrison said, we need to make this one soon. We're not getting any younger."

Marshall mentioned on Twitter that the story is still currently in it's research phase. And until there is a script, nothing is definite.

Source: Empire, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 5:57:07 PM

Indiana Jones and the colostomy bag.. amirite?
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 6:07:46 PM

Indiana Jones and I'm Getting too Old for this sh*t! Indiana Jones and the Quest for the Golden Dentures. All jokes aside, I'm still excited for this. Like I said, Shia's character goes to college and Indy goes solo once more to end the series.
Ranger writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 6:16:36 PM

Yep... they should have brought in an older son (like... a MAN) of Indy's in #4 to carry the torch. Someone posted elsewhere... there's no where this can go, and they're right.
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 6:33:36 PM

Indiana Jones and the search to stop George Lucas from f*cking up his own franchise
lostwarrior writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 7:49:01 PM

Cyberpunk Central thats f*cking awesome, seriously. But maybe they will listen to us and make indy's son older u know. have Shia in flash backs, take to movie's timeframe into the late 60's or early 70's. Keep it in line with TOD, and get someone early 30's with Harrison in it as a Connery type of character, and then they might be able to pass the torch on, and keep it alive.
Ranger writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 8:16:27 PM

lostwarrior - all good ideas. But I think they shot themselves in the foot and have really jammed up all the good possibly timing(s) #5 could have had with the young (Shia) son. They're right... Lucas's diff. vision from Spielberg's has really tanked this series.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 9:53:14 PM

Ranger, true they did f*ck themselves to a certain extent. But they could turn it around u know,( the time line they go in could change everything, if they are going for authenticity regarding age . I mean there are so many ways they could go with this one, most likely they will keep it in the time frame of the late 50's maybe early 60's with Shia in it, which will just blow worst than a 10 dollar hooker selling the herp.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 10:23:47 PM

i hate it when you hear stuff like 'critics agree and are calling indiana jones 4 the best indiana jones yet!'
DisasterBlaster writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 10:44:54 PM

Wow, I hope they can the top the unforgivable vine-swinging scene and the CGI groundhogs with human facial features.
telur writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 11:04:38 PM

they should make Mutt Williams and the search for Elvis
acslaterson writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 12:59:53 AM

@ Ranger, what do you think of Bradley Cooper as that older son?I think it could of worked if Indy 4 hadn't been released until next year. God, I hate Indy 4! I have only seen it once, opening weekend. Sooooo much wrong with it. The thousands of ancient archeological myths and they go with aliens?! f*ck you Lucas!!! Your two franchises have been bled dry from your continued involvement in them!
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:09:13 AM

Bradley is a good call. A hell of a lot better age-wise alone than Shia. I don't think he has much going 'cept the Hangover sequel. Yeah... good call. To some of the above posts... a drastic turn-around in 5 would be admitting 4 sucked as bad as Rocky 5 and Sly had to come back to fix that mess. @lostwarrior - which will just blow worst than a 10 dollar hooker selling the herp. LOL... nice.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:17:39 AM

hell yea...bradley coooper would have been excellent
kmccarney88 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 4:50:11 AM

All jokes aside.....Indiana Jones 4 was a f*cking joke. It was so bad that when watching Indy 4 I had visions of George Lucas bending Indiana Jones over a railing and pounding him in the ass, a cigarette in his mouth, and holding a sign in one hand that reads "f*ck the fans" and a huge bag of money in the other. Between the Nuking of the Refrigerator, The Tarzan monkey sequence, The Niagara falls joy ride, and the freakin lame-ass alien hive mind; by the end of the film I literally thought I was hallucinating in some sort of terrible nightmare and was so in shock at the abomination of a film I had just seen that I had to stop myself from throwing up. So unless they get an unbelievable story with an absolutely flawless screenplay and George Lucas, by law, is not allowed to step foot within 10 miles of the set, AND Steven Spielberg takes his head out of his ass and actually shoots on location, uses less CGi & more practical effects while at the same time actually lets Indiana use his whip....unless all that happens, I have absolutely no intention of watching another Indiana Jones sequel ever again.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 7:32:59 AM

these sequels will never be better than the first 3
burpie writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 8:33:15 AM

yawn...
The-BRAD writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 11:31:22 AM

Has anyone seen the South Park Episode about Indy 4?? It was so funny, 'cause it was soo true! poor Indy...
bluemeenie writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 12:53:18 PM

As soon as Lucas gets off the crapper- and swallows the mouth full of ham sandwhich he was eating he can spit and sputter out more sentence fragments where the only distinguishing worda are:, "ALIENS...more aliens"
bluemeenie writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 12:55:20 PM

"Indy 4 was like my most favorite movie ever- I've made love and had sex with my male g/f while watching it 5 times!!-I hope I can get raped with Indy 5! - Megan-tron Fox
bluemeenie writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 12:56:20 PM

[i hate it when you hear stuff like 'critics agree and are calling indiana jones 4 the best indiana jones yet!'] That's funny because that's the exact opposite of what they said.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:05:42 PM

haha...well i guess i was exaggerating quite a bit....honestly...all i remember them saying is 'it's good to have you back dr. jones'...and i'm thinkin...why do they give these movies way more recognition than the first 3?...i think they can make 5 better than 4...but just keep lucas out of the writing circle
bluemeenie writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:41:06 PM

Lucas and the brown noser Koepp- need to stay faaarrrr away for it to be reomtely good.
mattcl23 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 2:12:53 PM

They should have had Leo as his son seeing how he played him as young Indy. That would have been much better.
Bro_of_Destruction writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 2:39:36 PM

keep george lucas far away from this movie
Gunslinger writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 9:24:29 PM

Whine, whine, whine. Is it going to be like this for the next two years every time WP posts something about Indy 5?
lostwarrior writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 9:51:10 PM

Hey ranger thanks man, and nope dont know who that person is. Ive just got a dirty mouth thats all, but yeah bradley cooper is a really good choice.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 12:56:34 AM

INDIANA JONES AND THE LAST VIAGRA ON EARTH...BINGO!! THE MOVIE WRITES ITSELF RIGHT THERE!!
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 3:12:30 AM

Raiders of the Last Box of Leakproof Depends!
DisasterBlaster writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 6:21:23 PM

Maybe Indy will have dementia in this one and kill Shia Ladouche, thinking he is a Nazi.
Gunslinger writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 6:31:21 PM

Instead of bitching and making inane, repetitive jokes, why don't you all just write Lucas a check for ten dollars and mail it to him right now, because you know you're going to go see it no matter what. Probably in IMAX.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved