WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Three New "Avatar" Screenshots

Posted: June 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Three New "Avatar" ScreenshotsSubmit Comment
James Cameron is currently working on both the "Avatar" movie and the video game, and while I have given up hope of ever seeing the trailer for the film, we now have three new screenshots from the game.

The pictures are provided by The Daily Telegraph and are a look at the world Cameron created for both the game and 3-D film. Using the same designers and artists on both projects, the landscapes feature lush rainforests with 1,000 foot-tall trees, floating mountain ranges and massive stone arches.

"Avatar" is set in the 22nd century on a moon called Pandora which orbits a giant gas planet and where humans can't breathe the air. A paralyzed marine (Sam Worthington) agrees to exist as an Avatar, a genetically engineered hybrid controlled with a mental link.

Photos: (click to enlarge)






Click here to read more about "Avatar."

Source: The Daily Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 5:57:36 PM

I smell a flop.. industry shaking my a**
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 5:58:03 PM

oh wait this is the game?... meh my opinion still stands
SpecialKShaw writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 6:46:10 PM

this movie isn't real
Aido4258 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 7:24:07 PM

When will the trailer come.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 7:37:45 PM

its cameron so im not going to knock it yet, he has always been a little ahead of his time regarding film making. So who knows, I mean T2 really change how special effects looked, and the general expection of what looks good effects wise, so this might be brilliant. or it might be a video game.
AJWPProfile writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 7:46:35 PM

It would be funny if Drag Me To Hell made more money than this I know it's not going to happen but still you get my drift..."I saw Screen Shots for Avatar but ufournantly didn't j*zz in my pants"(In Andy Samberg's Voice)
BobMcBob writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 8:13:04 PM

those aren't screentshots; it's called concept art
meanmonkey22 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 10:12:40 PM

Im afriad I see a flop in Avatar's future.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 11:08:13 PM

concept art indeed
MrSammich writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 12:59:00 AM

Dr. Suess, I presume?
telur writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:08:15 AM

it's nothing there, like my friends drawing
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 8:25:31 AM

Turok/Halo anyone?
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 9:00:25 AM

I smell a flop too, this movie is gonna suck! i can't see 3 hours of SAM W. i just can't, he is so idiot!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:45:34 PM

I'd rent this video game.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:46:24 PM

So will they be playing the game at theaters??
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 4:11:25 PM

WP released this last month under concept art- Why the spin WP? Its not like you dont post enough bogus news in the first place...but re submitting the same news? lol Okay guys.
AJWPProfile writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 10:16:31 PM

Sorry "Concept Art" didn't mean to upset you guys too much...But this all in all looks Cheezy to me sorry.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 1:06:41 AM

Concept art is generally hand rendered, either traditionally or digitally, and is not screenshots of blatantly in-game realtime rendered graphics. Looks like a few frame grabs from a game alpha/beta.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved