WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

M. Night Shyamalan on "Unbreakable" Sequel

Posted: June 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
M. Night Shyamalan on "Unbreakable" SequelSubmit Comment
Director M Night Shyamalan has previously expressed interest in making a sequel to "Unbreakable," a dark hero film starring Bruce Willis and Samuel L Jackson. And even though he's currently hard at work on "The Last Airbender," Shyamalan is still planning to revisit "Unbreakable."

"I am," he confirmed to MTV News. "I don't know where all the parties are in the world. Sam [Jackson] is like 'Mr. Comic Book' now. And Bruce, I don't know what he's up to. I don't know where Disney's at in their head and what kind of movies they're up for making. But yeah, I love that movie."

Shyamalan previously stated that he wants the idea to pop into his head and when it does, he will begin focusing on getting the film developed. We haven't heard anything from Willis, but Jackson previously expressed interest in the sequel.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 5:59:35 PM

lol this guy doesn't know when to stop.. it's like watching a window licking haggard playing the claw machine hoping for the right one to get picked up.
tolgaboy writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 6:29:23 PM

the end of every movie he has made sucked go to the water dhaaa six sense was the best ok but all the rest was a waist of time
tomnottommy writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 6:40:03 PM

i dont care what you guys say, unbreakable was amazing. one of my favorite films. i would love a sequel although i dont think there is any way he could make it as creepy and mysterious and awesome as the first one. but still, do it shyamalan.
BurmaShave writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 6:56:22 PM

Unbreakable is very very solid.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 7:23:52 PM

after unbreakable he started loosing his appeal to me,Signs was not too that bad,and lady in the water was atleast an original idea, did not really dig it though. But I really liked unbreakable, if it could be done right, it could be really entertaining. Would be go more into Bruce's character on its own or would it be a film about revenge with sam's character. IDk and besides that he has never done a sequel so it might be interesting in just seeing how this comes out.
metalac88 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 8:03:23 PM

I liked Sixth Sense, Signs,and Unbreakable. Not to sure about a sequel. At the end I wasn't thinking "Oh man, hope there is a sequel."
tomnottommy writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 8:39:29 PM

I hate how out at the end of the movie there are captions that come up explaining what happens to the characters. i never liked that. i read that shyamalan was told too because the producers were afraid the audiences wouldnt understand the ending. im pretty sure we could have handled it without the captions
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 10:41:21 PM

signs wasn't that bad, unbreakable was very watchable, sixth sense was awesome....lady in the water was ok....the village sucked though....never before have i seen people that lived in supposedly the 1800s, all to find out it was actually set in modern day...that was just weird, and so were those red bulls...i mean monsters...i mean not energy drinks
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 10:48:14 PM

btw i wouldn't mind a sequel for this...but i really do hate it when they wait a long time before doing one....at least he's trying....waiting for an idea that works and one that isn't bullsh*t like most movie companies present in movies today....like take for instance shia lebouf on the 1st transformers....who in their right mind would pay '50, 40, 30....' for old beat up glasses at a high school??
Kal-El writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 12:17:25 AM

f*ck M. Knight.
acslaterson writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 12:50:48 AM

I really liked Unbreakable, it was the glassman sh*t rant at the end that pissed me off. Coolest extra scene ever, Bruce Willis benching in the college football locker room. No idea how that didn't end up in the final cut of the film, much better then the paint can scene. A sequel could be cool now that he has become fully aware of his potential.
c-prime writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 2:45:14 AM

"Unbreakable" was M. Night Shyamalan's worst movie...and then "The Happening" came out and seized the throne. I guess Shyamalan really wanted to fail harder with that one.
DeathMaster writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 6:30:52 AM

One of my all time favorite movies. Though, a sequel? No thanks.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 10:57:51 AM

Probably never happen- but it's nice to dream about it...
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 11:04:20 AM

My fave M. Night movie, f*ck the box office numbers! Man I love this movie. I think this proved that comics could be taken seriously story wise before The Dark Knight. Anyhow I'm itching. You know why? Because of the kids. They called him Mr. Glass.
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:05:23 PM

I agree, Unbreakable was a good movie and an awesome story. Like I've said before, in an age where there is remakes up the ass, it's nice to see some people have original ideas and visions (Like Chris Nolan). I like M. Night, sure maybe some of his flicks are a bit weird or whatever, but at least he's not afraid to stick his neck out and try something different. I respect that! As for a sequel, I think there is more story that can be told, we'll see what happens.
mattcl23 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 2:16:26 PM

Unbreakable was one of his best films and I've been waiting for a sequel. Hope this one gets made.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 4:23:34 PM

Well- at least it'll make a good trailer if nothing else.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved