WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brian Austin Green is Metallo on "Smallville"

Posted: June 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brian Austin Green is Metallo on "Smallville"Submit Comment
While Brian Austin Green ("Beverly Hills 90210") will probably not get his chance to star in the upcoming "Green Lantern" film, but he has already been cast as another DC Comics character on "Smallville."

According to TV Guide, Green has joined the show as the villain Metallo, a kryptonite-powered cyborg. He will appear in at least the first two episodes of Season 9, which will air starting Friday, September 25th.

Given the events of the Season 8 finale, "Smallville" fans have been waiting for General Zod to join the series, but that role has yet to be filled.

Source: TV Guide


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 5:56:02 PM

...*YAWN* this show's STILL on the air?? And lemme guess.. he's STILL only Clark Kent and Superman doesn't exist in this land right?
Ranger writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 6:28:07 PM

Yawn is right. Although... were I a Producer of this show I'd do exactly the same thing... draw this crap out! One episode: on track with Supes origin. Next episode: some bullsh*t out of left field. Rinse and repeat. 9 years and counting... it'll make for a great-looking box set when the dust settles. But for the fans... ugh! Can he even fly yet?!?! Is waste of air Lana dead yet?! Our planet is going for sh*t and farm boy can't get the Kryptonian pickle out of his ass long enough to learn to fly?! f*ck 'em!
lostwarrior writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 7:45:54 PM

I can see who they string this along u know, $$$$, but damn its getting rec*ckulious now. I havent watch it since season one. Actually I watch half of the 1st season then realized oh wait, I do have a life. Just let this be the last season, for this show. And get on with the actual movies. Bring Zod and Bizzaro into the picture regarding the films. And Super man is back on.
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 9:08:40 PM

@Ranger - Lana is gone from this show and I love that. I still watch the show and it has gotten better but this should be the last season. They've drawn it out far too long.
Ranger writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 9:33:45 PM

Way too long. Kal-El... remember your Fortress... your training... your destiny? The JLA?! Battlestar Galactica was fab. with their 5 year plan. 5 years... one story (obviously learned from Babylon 5). I'd be happy(ier) with Smallville even if it was a 10 year plan... BUT HAD SOME DIRECTION!
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 9:41:58 PM

True, I agree with you. I liked how Supernatural had a 5 year/season plan but now the greedy CW people have just renewed Supernatural for a 6th season too.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 10:51:22 PM

never did watch smallville....up until i found what it was actually about, initially, i thought it was another show like 'roswel'...the guy who is on ripley's believe it or not played a better tv superman than anybody i've ever seen
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 11:14:56 PM

actually lostwarrior I'm reading up on TV Guide and CW is losing a TON of money each year and it hit them hard last year (which is why they moved it to Friday nights) in terms of budget to ratings ratio. They need to make the man of steel now or watch this thing go down the tank... I don't get it.. give the people what they want and the numbers will exponentially explode. It's not like they have the issue with making him Superman (at least not like the Superboy legal drama) Or consider a buyout for a bigger network (ABC or NBC, which is partnered in part with Warner Brother Studios) and rename it 'Metropolis' the masses will tune in.
telur writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 11:47:29 PM

so still at smalville? when become metropolis? next ten season?
acslaterson writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 12:44:15 AM

I tried to watch the past couple of seasonsbut I has been painful. Really? Jimmy Olsen was not actually "The" Jimmy Olsen? Doomsday got buried? And why the f*ck isn't Chloe dead? Is her following really that big? Douchebag Welling has been playing this character for almost 10 years and he still hasn't put on the suit? This series just pisses me off as a casual fan who has never bought a Supes comic, I don't know how the die hard fans can take this sh*t.
Tyrone Biggums writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:06:09 AM

I regretfully admit I actually didn't really mind the last season. Clark had more character development and will most likley learn to fly and get the title superman next season. But I havnt watched since season 3. They could have just cut seasons 4 through 7 for all I care cus I don't feel like I missed anything
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:14:03 AM

EXACTLY. It's truly like a soap opera... you could miss 5 seasons, come back and not miss a thing. @acslaterson - you're right... it IS hard for hardcore Supe fans to take. I don't watch it anymore...and I KNOW I'm not alone. @natashaliddleston - NICE to read what you reported. They're going to get their thumbs out of their ass because their wallet is running thin. That's as good as reason for Clark to get his dumb, hick ass into whatever Fortress (does it even still exist?!) and get this destiny sh*t started! Planet Mover my ass. 9 f*cking years of him stacking hay bales. Oh wait... last year he put on the eyeglasses... who-hoo! I hope some dumb sh*t at their production co. check in on all our notes.
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:14:57 AM

And who the f*ck is Metallo?!?! Did he come into comics after I got out of them... or is this just more of the same, drawn out, make it up as we go crap they've been shoveling?!
japaninmotion writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 5:54:16 PM

I agree Something shocking better happen this season....I dont like flying....but I have to admit the show is my guilty pleaseure

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved