WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Mission: Impossible 4" to be Released in 2011

Posted: June 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Mission: Impossible 4" to be Released in 2011Submit Comment
We recently reported that director JJ Abrams (Mission: Impossible III, Star Trek) and Tom Cruise have signed on to produce the fourth "Mission: Impossible" movie. Variety has now confirmed the news, adding that Paramount Pictures is aiming to release the film in 2011.

The return of Cruise to Paramount is surprising in view of the circumstances surrounding his departure in August 2006. Apparently not happy with the size of Cruise's deal, among other issues, Viacom chief Sumner Redstone abruptly terminated the 14-year relationship between the star and the studio.

The rift led to Cruise becoming the chief of United Artists and taking a more active role in production decisions. Redstone, meanwhile, has sought to heal the relationship. At a recent appearance, he described the star as "a great actor and a good friend."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 10:42:15 AM

I'd rather have these franchises die down (except Bond, Bourne) ...but then again JJ Abrams will always have me watching.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 11:01:56 AM

Wonder if they can get someone as good as Philip Seymour Hoffman for this one- he actually made MI3.
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 11:49:21 AM

I agree with both natashaliddleston & bluemeenie on this one to some extent. I think they can make MI4 good if Abrams brings his sensibility and they can find a solid villain and plot.
paulina_0228 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 12:51:54 PM

I have never been interested in any MI movies, don't know why but they bore me to death.
Ranger writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 12:59:41 PM

I think it's funny that the Paramount President used the 'low income #'s' for MI3 to let Tom Cruise go (when in reality it was just his wife saying she didn't think he was sexy anymore). Like Tom or hate him... he makes bank for the Studios. Tom sat back and signed on with an even more lucrative deal with a new studio. Way to go Paramount... you sure showed Tom!
borat writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 2:47:55 PM

john woo comeback!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 4:43:35 PM

lol borat...
telur writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 11:32:07 PM

I love the style MI:2. Back then is cool Cruise with a bike
Tyrone Biggums writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:45:04 AM

I don't usually agree with u BM but ur absolutly right on this one. I think mi2 sucked more ass than eminem at the mtv awards! And I hate tom cruise but he keeps making good movies. He was best in tropic thunder.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 11:44:57 AM

AGREED-MI2 was the silliest cheesiest movie I've seen in a long time...And I've seen most of Bayheimer's 'films'- might be Tom's favorite though- it resembling those scientologists movies that he put out
Joe writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:51:28 PM

BORING
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 5:19:54 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved