WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Goyer on "The Dark Knight" Sequel

Posted: June 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Goyer on "The Dark Knight" SequelSubmit Comment
We recently posted a rumor that Christopher Nolan may not return to helm the third "Batman" movie. So while Warner Bros is lining up other potential directors like Zack Snyder, Nolan is currently focused on "Inception."

Now, IGN had the chance to speak to writer David Goyer (Batman Begins, The Dark Knight) and asked him whether Nolan is planning to return to the Batman franchise. Unfortunately, a publicist interrupted the interview, but Goyer still commented on Nolan's involvement.

"I believe he said if we can find the story that he's happy with, than he would return," he said. "You know, talk to him after he finishes 'Inception,' which he's shooting right now. That just started shooting."

When asked whether he and the rest of the writers (Christopher Nolan, Jonathan Nolan) started putting together story ideas, Goyer replied: "We've been talking."

So it sounds like Nolan is taking it one film at a time. But since "Inception" won't be released for another year, it's likely that Nolan will keep his involvement a secret until then.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 5:42:26 AM

i remember hearing that pretty much Nolan didn't wanna return cuz he wanted the joker in the third one. maybe i'm just being a d*ck, but he should get over it.he made one of the best movies ever,i think it would be an insult to fans to not give another batman movie.
Aido4258 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 5:50:44 AM

True ^
Satan Kid writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 9:07:54 AM

Johnny_Boy-Maybe.maybe not.After all sometimes its better to let something die. If Nolans not into it and we get another diector, this could end up worse then the tranfer from Burton to Schumacher in the original franchise...Nipples anyone?
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 10:43:45 AM

He'll be back
bluemeenie writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 10:46:00 AM

David Goyer is a bit overrated- His prescence was muted in these films- imo
Blank x2 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 1:03:55 PM

I'm cool with whatever Nolan wants to do. If he doesn't think he can top The Dark Knight (which will be tough), then I have no problem with them stopping. Don't do what Sam Raimi did with SpiderMan 3 and give us a crap third installment.
Ranger writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 1:06:08 PM

Well... at LEAST they're willing to WAIT for a Director now (Nolan to finish Inception). I suspect most of us wonder how different X-Men III may have turned out if the studio didn't have a stick up their ass about Singer doing Superman (which ANY comic-loving director would have jumped on!), and waited for his availability to do X3.
acslaterson writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 1:10:24 PM

I say recast the Joker, but you never really see his face. Have him sitting in a cell in Arkham giving Bats clues on the Riddler, you just see him in the shadows. Maybe the clearest shot is of him with his hair hanging over his face. That way you can keep the integrity of Ledger's performance but also have the character in the film. Also, I am glad Nolan takes on one project at a time. I hate how some directors, like del Toro(don't get me wrong, I love his work), are juggling and talking about multiple projects all of the time in interviews. Focus on one at a time!
cjohnson162 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 1:16:26 PM

well i thought he had a deal where if they agreed to give him the budget for inception that he would agree to come back for batman 3
Tyrone Biggums writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 6:08:13 PM

I agree with acslaterson, a good recast with just hints of the joker in the asylum might work well. Maybe giovoni ribisi? Google him and there is a pic where he could definatly pull off the look. And he is a great actor. He also can do a lot with his voice. Like in "Basic"
lostwarrior writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 8:59:49 PM

Cjohnson your right on the money i do believe, I read something similiar along the lines, and acslaterson you should be a writer man, thats an awesome idea, how about JGL as the joker.
acslaterson writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 11:41:48 PM

Haha, I can come up with good plots. It is the dialogue that I am not good at. I have been thinking of doing some writing about my Army National Guard and Iraq deployment exerience. It seems kind of redundant after Jarhead and the 2 or 3 sh*tty movies that have come out(the one with SLJ, 50 Cent and Jessice Beil made me want to punch a hole in the wall).
Tyrone Biggums writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 12:42:46 AM

Pardon my ignorance who is jgl?
telur writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 12:49:44 AM

Don't worry, Warner Bros has bribe Nolan with Inception. So Nolan no choice to take Batman 3
acslaterson writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 2:22:37 AM

Joseph Gordon-Levitt, watch "Brick" if you haven't seen it. He used to be on 3rd Rock from the Sun but has really established himself through quality projects(Not counting G.I. Joe).
Adamtheflash writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 11:53:53 AM

duh, that is the way Nolan works....one movie at a time. These idiots need to leave him alone so he doesn't get pissed off and just says screw it
KirkLazerus writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 9:28:51 PM

Have RDJ as the joker, he's the man
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 2:20:56 AM

To recast Joker would be something of a smack to Ledger, and many would feel the same. The Riddler sucks as a villain. He's weak. There's no menace, and his character has LONG suffered as a vehicle for campiness. In the Schumacher film, the comics and the old TV show, which was all camp. The only place the Joker works is in the Batman cartoons. I'm sure Nolan, likely thinking little about Batman after DKs success and Nolan's death, isn't going to go for a cartoon villain, as Nolan's vision for Batman is realism. He's more a Bourne man, and less a Brosnan 007 director. Cartoony villains won't work. Besides, the idea of the Joker feeding Batman clues is borrowed heavily from the comic books, wherein the Joker plays this role of ill-confident repeatedly. I hate when people pass on ideas they've stolen from other people.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 2:21:45 AM

"The only place the Joker works is in the Batman cartoons." The Riddler, not the goddamned Joker.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 2:28:45 AM

I don't Gordon-Levitt's going to jump on a film where's he has no recognition save the credits. He's not that kind of actor. He's not a money whore. They could get ANY actor to play that role. In fact, voice acting would be far more important than physical appearance. But the Joker's dead. Go fresh. Find a new villain. Take a look at this: http://comics.ign.com/articles/622/622304p2.html. Now, Nolan has already used some of the best villains, while steering clear of the former ones (save the Joker, which no one could expect him to ignore). I don't see the Riddler anywhere. Like I said, the Riddler is a poor choice. The Black Mask would work, though, and hasn't been used and is sufficiently dark.
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 5:19:52 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved