WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Great "Public Enemies" Shoot-Out Clip

Posted: June 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Great "Public Enemies" Shoot-Out ClipSubmit Comment
It seems that director Michael Mann (Heat) still knows how to create a great shoot-out. We now have a new clip from his upcoming "Public Enemies" film, showing FBI Agent Melvin Purvis (Christian Bale) leading a raid on the house where John Dillenger (Johnny Depp) and his gang are hiding.

"Public Enemies" tells the story of legendary Depression-era outlaw John Dillinger - the charismatic bank robber whose lightning raids made him the number one target of J. Edgar Hoover's fledgling FBI and its top agent, Melvin Purvis, and a folk hero to much of the downtrodden public.

The film is scheduled to be released on July 1st.

Click here to read our exclusive "Public Enemies" preview.

Click here to check out the clip

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BrundleFly writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 5:16:56 AM

Awesome. I'm still not completely sold on the digital look, but that was a brilliant little scene nonetheless.
MRW007 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 6:28:00 AM

yes....soo damn excited. this is gonna be one of the best, if not the best movie of then year. (thats my opinion.)
paulina_0228 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 8:23:39 AM

Ummm... that looked good but I am still not excited about this movie even though it has two of my favorite actors.
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 11:56:56 AM

Cool but the digital hand-held camera style is a bit bothersome to me in this case. It doesn't seem to work like it did for example for Collateral.
borat writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 2:43:36 PM

reminds me of Road To Perdition
bigdaddy writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 6:58:09 PM

What is this? behind the scenes the footage? Michael Mann needs to go back to film or learn how to shoot digital like david fincher..he's is using the wrong frame rate - very disappointed in this.
kmccarney88 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 2:46:51 PM

It has nothing to do with framerate, he shot this movie using the Sony CineAlta F23 which is the same piece of sh*t that was used in the making of Cloverfield.....and if anyone remembers correctly the only reason why they used that camera in Cloverfield is because is comes closest to replicating a High-def home video camera. This movie could have been on my top 5 to see this year but now I am not even going to see it in the theaters because the look is so freakin terrible and distracting. Digital is ruining cinema as we know it! Michael Mann is the new George Lucas who makes retarded decisions that effect the integrity of his films.....or in this case, videos. This clip is complete and utter garbage! Reminds me of the f*cking History Channel Reenactments they have on there Biography series. I could have made a better scene than this in my backyard using a handicam and some fireworks.
bigdaddy writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 2:23:14 PM

Cloverfield was shot at 60i to give the handy cam feeling of the camera that was being used by the character to shoot it, michael mann for some strange reason has also set his hi def cam to shoot at 60i and not 24p. 60i is what we know from home movies, handy cams, cheap consumer video cams..it has that feeling that seems too real, with fast moving objects, effects and movement in general all streaking. Fincher uses 24p to mimic film and it works. Michael Mann is using the wrong frame rate and god knows why..it makes no sense for a period movie, I didnt know one of the dilinger gang went into the future and brought back a handy cam and decided to doc*ment the gang- there is no reason for it.. Cloverfield had a reason- its set in a modern world and the character has a handy cam..the more we voice the sooner Mann will go back to his Heat days or go and get a lesson from Fincher . Even Guy Ritchie made Rocknrolla on video and made it look great.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved