WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Cera is NOT Interested in "Ghostbusters 3"

Posted: June 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Cera is NOT Interested in "Ghostbusters 3"Submit Comment
The writers (Gene Stupnitsky, Lee Eisenberg) and director (Harold Ramis) of the new "Year One" comedy are also working on the third installment in the "Ghostbusters" franchise. So it was just a matter of time before someone asked "Year One" stars Michael Cera and Jack Black whether they had any conversations about becoming part of the cast of "Ghostbusters 3."

"No. I don't think so," Cera told Moviefone to whether he could see himself as a Ghostbuster. "'Ghostbusters' is too important for me to try and be one. I would feel like a phony. I would feel like an impostor."

Black on the other hand, would love to join the franchise. "Could I see myself in it? Yeah, I can bust some ghosts! I ain't afraid of no ghosts! Buster. [Laughs]"

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AshTrey writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 6:12:15 PM

JACK BLACK IS THE MAN!!!... CERA IS JUST A SCARED BOY
atn5022 writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 6:25:33 PM

jack black could definitely role with that crew, i liked the idea they pitched awhile back with the guys from 40 year old virgin being new ghostbusters (paul rudd, seth rogen, romany malco, and steve carrell)
Dre-EL writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 7:07:54 PM

Black is Bill Murray's long lost son in GB3. Cera can FO
JRprime writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 7:15:00 PM

give cera a break, he clearly said he doesnt want to be in it. calm down
acslaterson writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 7:36:08 PM

At least Cera knows he is one dimensional, just make the AD movie and OD afterwards for all I care.
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 8:22:44 PM

I would feel how Cera feels, I won't knock him for having a sensible head. Black could easily pull it off though. Although really Cera to me is funny. Anyhow the only thing I have heard out of the GB3 rumors that doesn't roll with me one bit is having those two actress be in it.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 8:35:51 PM

GOOD- Learn how to f*cking act first.
TeemSelami writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 8:39:08 PM

Dre-EL nailed it
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 8:40:43 PM

I can see him now: (Cera walks in with a smoking ghost trap looking at the ground and talking insecurely out the side of his mouth) CERA: Hey guys...got a ghost...in this...looks like a lunchbox...its kindy smokey- ahem- kinda, kinda, kinda hurts the throat ya know? It's a thick smoke. Probably not as harmful as nicotine though...(looks up briefly)...well maybe- not saying cigarettes are bad- well they are- but ya know (puts head down and looks at ground) you're not a bad person for smoking them. I just dont want the smoke...so take this thing from me. (hands off the ghost trap to someone who can act)
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 8:54:50 PM

Both of them better not be in it. Jack black as.... JACK BLACK as he is in every role. Just like michael cera. jesus. Take the ghostbusters video game as part 3. its the best thing you'll ever get
masKritic writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 9:50:01 PM

haha jack black should be a ghost buster like he was in his recreation in Be Kind Rewind.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 9:54:24 PM

Someone should cram George Micheal's ass into on of those tiny traps.
Shifty-Eyed Dog writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 10:06:50 PM

That's ok - Everyone else in the world is NOT interested in seeing him in GB3
shteak writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 5:01:41 AM

Tell you what... Lets wait 'till there's anyone in Hollywood who comes close to Bill Murray's comedic genius, or Ramis and Aykroyds writing talent, and then make the movie... Never gonna happen! p.s. Ricky Gervais for the new guy!!!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 11:11:43 AM

Whay would they be apart of Ghostbusters???
bluemeenie writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 11:12:36 AM

Jack Black already did Ghostbusters in Be Kind Rewind
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 1:15:10 PM

Paul Rudd has been the only fitting actor to come out of the Ghostbusters rumour mill. The man's been acting steady year by year since his appearance on the scene almost 15 years ago....but I'm not interested in a new Ghostbusters if they're just going to cram all the flavours of the month in there- Ghostbusters IS NOT and SHOULD NOT be a Superbad reunion.
mattcl23 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 1:57:44 PM

Cera blows in my opinion. His humor is too one sided and it gets really old. Black can bring alot to the table in this film.
Ronsauce writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 2:16:45 PM

Wow...ridiculous the amount of chumps there are on this site. He says he wouldn't want to do it....pretty much out of respect for the franchise...and you d*ckwads jump all over him for what? No f*cking reason? Honestly, what the hell has Cera done to warrant so much obviously misdirected bitch-fitting?
shteak writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 2:49:08 PM

^^ He's done nothing... Which is why he shouldn't be in this movie... Why should some of these guy's that names are being banded about be in what is potentially the most important movie since 1989? Michael Cera doesn't deserve to be an extra. In fact the only person who deserves to be in the new GhostBusters who wasn't in the original is MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!! Yeah... Me Baby... I rock!
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 3:40:42 PM

Ronsauce- we can f*cking read ya tool. Is there anything wrong with agreeing with the one dimensional fag? Nooooo.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 3:42:34 PM

We can sh*t on Black if that makes you more comfortable?
lostwarrior writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 7:05:50 PM

At least Cera has a little bit of sense, no taste of course, but at least he wont be in it.
Kal-El writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 12:18:48 AM

And we are not interested in Michael Cera.
Tyrone Biggums writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:20:38 AM

Jack black can be in it if he does the same role as in tropic thunder
lostwarrior writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 2:24:18 PM

@ ronsauce, i do believe every one is agreeing with him, and dont be mad cuz you cant tickle Cera's pink tonight little girl. dont worry if you wish long enough, your dream just may come true. Poor poor little girl you are RonSauce.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved