WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Frank Marshall on "Jurassic Park 4," "Neverending Story" and "Bourne 4"

Posted: June 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Frank Marshall on "Jurassic Park 4," "Neverending Story" and "Bourne 4"Submit Comment
Producer Frank Marshall recently spoke about some of his upcoming projects, including a new Jason Bourne movie, "Jurassic Park 4" and "The Neverending Story" remake. [via Sci-Fi Wire]

"I am moving it forward," Marshall said of the Bourne franchise. "We'd like to shoot next year, but it's trying to get everyone's schedules in the right place and getting the script right. We have done pretty well with these scripts that are loosely put together, but I would like the script to be really solid this time before we go forward, so we are spending a lot of time on story."

As for a proposed fourth "Jurassic Park" sequel? "We'll have to see if they can come up with a story," he explained. "We don't have a story yet."

When asked about the rumored "Neverending Story" remake, Marshall laughed in some frustration. "We love the book," he said. "We've always thought there was an opportunity there to tell a lot of elements that were in the book that weren't in the [original] movie. It's another one where we are still working on the rights. Once we get that, we'll bring on a writer. But it's off in the distance, but it's a great story."

Source: Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MK ULTRA writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 2:43:15 AM

hey Marshall, convince spielberg to direct and make jurassic park rated R healthy like Munic and i will start waiting in line at the theater right now
telur writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 3:32:07 AM

bullsh*t, except bourne 4, they never made it 5 years from now
masKritic writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 5:19:21 AM

jp4!!!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 7:47:57 AM

"forth sequel" means fifth movie WP
bluemeenie writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 10:11:49 AM

Sounds like the only definate 'go' is the bourne movie...which might be the only one that will be good.
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 10:16:55 AM

A Neverending story remake, really? I dunno about that being needed but a Jurassic Park directed or at least overseen by Spielberg could be cool. I always wished they would have allowed the Dinos to make it to the main land ala T-Rex in San Diego suburbs. A anyhow good or should I say bad-ass follow up for Bourne is welcomed if it must be done. I like complete box-sets but I think that franchise still has legs.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 11:22:03 AM

"I'm going to be in every one of these movie- cause I'm so hot...and if I'm not-they should all be destroyed" - Megan-tron Fox
MrSammich writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 12:37:24 PM

I think a sequel should have a shelf life of four years, if they cant do it on time do not release it... ever.
The Worm writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 12:39:53 PM

JP4 might be good, but the rest would suck.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 1:23:13 PM

yea please no neverending story remake....the music in that movie and the song was epic...plus if they had somebody covering the neverending story song, it'd probably be some emo band
Kill-the-director writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 1:58:28 PM

i thought jp4 was a no go because they took michael crichton death as a sign not to do it
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 2:17:30 PM

Jurassic Park III should be reason alone they shouldn't do JP4. As for Bourne. I enjoyed the first 3. Unless they think they can top them... they should just leave it at 3 good movies and not risk screwing it up. But, it does have a fan following now. Good or bad... it would make $'s.
Eben1277 writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 2:39:53 PM

If they make another Bourne they need to make sure it's in the hands of someone like Greengrass or Liman, and not some hack
masKritic writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 2:59:29 PM

jurassic park movies should come out on blu-ray
bluemeenie writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 3:03:42 PM

After the B-film shock/schlock territory-2 and 3 fell into- why make more JP's...what stories are left?
clentz writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 1:30:57 AM

I guess in the meantime all we can do is smile about what we have at the moment with the JP franchise... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ydamxd-lAnc
mattcl23 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 2:15:39 PM

If they make JP4, it better be RATED-R! I want to see dinos killing each other and people. Bloody! Oh, and can't wait for Bourne.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved