WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Two More Join "Red Dawn" Remake

Posted: June 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Two More Join "Red Dawn" RemakeSubmit Comment
Josh Peck (The Wackness) and Adrianne Palicki ("Friday Night Lights") have been cast in the remake of "Red Dawn," set to begin filming in September. They join the already cast Chris Hemsworth (Star Trek) in the story of a group of teenagers who form an insurgency when their town is invaded by Chinese and Russian soldiers.

Peck will play Matt Eckert -- the role originated by Charlie Sheen -- the hotheaded younger brother of Hemsworth's Jed Eckert and star quarterback of their Spokane high school football team. Palicki will play Toni, the role first inhabited by Jennifer Grey. She's a tough fighter the brothers encounter who develops romantic feelings for Jed, a Marine home on leave and the group's unofficial leader.

Dan Bradley, a stunt coordinator and second-unit director on "The Bourne Ultimatum" and "Quantum of Solace," will direct the new film, which is scheduled to hit theaters on September 24th, 2010.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
meanmonkey22 writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 2:54:12 AM

Is it just me, or is Red Dawn just a movie that doesn't need remaking? Seriously, I always thought of it like a classic that could never be topped...
kgoding writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 3:05:04 AM

I agree, Joshua Pecker is a retard stick to Drake and Josh you belong in disasters, how you got paired with Ben Kingsley will forever be a mystery to me.
MK ULTRA writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 3:16:32 AM

'Is it just me, or is Red Dawn just a movie that doesn't need remaking?' to answer your question, nope. but if they have too, please show me some troop numbers like these: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v5QLZ4oj_6A
jjjjjoey writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 3:23:04 AM

This movie is a classic, but I wouldn't mind seeing it. I like it that much to see the story again with fresh faces. Also I've grown to like that Josh Peck. He has some talent...and shows it in Drake and Josh and a movie he did a long time ago called Mean Creek.
griffinkane writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 3:24:01 AM

I thought they got invaded by Russians and Cubans. This doesn't look good.
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 4:06:51 AM

@jjjjjoey - Zzzz.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 1:32:33 PM

sorry...josh peck is not that GREAT...until he comes out with a BREAKTHROUGH performance of something that isn't for just kids, then i'll get some interest
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 1:35:04 PM

and drake did 'college' so that's a start
metalac88 writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 2:38:55 PM

I feel that this movie in particular was a movie of its time. It was the 80's and the Soviet Union was still around. It worked because of that. I don't think a remake would work as well or can live up to the original.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 3:13:33 PM

Well if this gets redone I guess we'll be seeing a Toy Soldiers remake soon enough- so I'm saving the energy to rant on this crap until news of that is announced.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 3:41:09 PM

Peter Griffin's musical version of the movie on "Family Guy" is more than likely better than this sh*tburger.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 4:51:12 PM

Ok that goofy josh kid needs to be kicked out of the cast RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!! Who the hell casts these films?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved