WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Sheen is Blofeld in "James Bond 23"?

Posted: June 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Sheen is Blofeld in "James Bond 23"?Submit Comment
It was recently announced that Peter Morgan, who penned "The Queen," "Frost/Nixon" and "The Damned United," will be co-writing the new James Bond movie.

Now, The Guardian is reporting that Michael Sheen, who collaborated with Morgan in each movie mentioned above, is in negotiations to play Ernst Stavro Blofeld in "Bond 23."

"Michael is hot property right now and it is felt that he's the right man to bring Blofeld back to life," an unnamed source revealed. "Michael was a Bond fan in his youth, so this would be a dream role for him."

Blofeld is the head of SPECTRE and has appeared in six previous James Bond installments, interpreted by a variety of actors. He sports a scarred face and a shaved head and is never seen without his beloved white Persian cat. He is also the inspiration for Dr. Evil from the "Austin Powers" films.

Source: The Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 2:54:59 AM

good choice... though I wouldn't mind seeing a newer adaptation of Blofeld rather than the shaved head, scarred eye look... Bond aficionados know the man, but due to pop culture the confusion would settle in with Dr. Evil
MK ULTRA writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 3:21:48 AM

quick question, instead of just copy/pasting a previous evil character and have a fresh/current actor play him, is there no imagination left to just create an orginal one? ::watches quantum of solace again:: hahahah, there is such things as dumb questions!
DeathMaster writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 6:00:20 AM

If you didn't notice, Bond started 'all over again' since Daniel Craig got signed. It's nothing shocking to see old bad guys return.
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 10:18:05 AM

Holy smokes... this is insane. I'm curious to how this won't look cheesey.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 10:21:36 AM

I'm all for trying something new but these new Bond films just have me wanting the old Bond formula back in a bad way. The last 2 bad guys have been complete puffs and they insist on making Craig more Bourne than Bond with this shaky cam kung fu sh*t. Going back to the basics like Spectre and Blofeld sounds refreshing. Throw in some menacing Spectre henchman like Jaws or Red Grant(Robert Shaw in From Russia with Love) who can match Craig's "superpowers" and you've got a real Bond film. Tough villains, hot bitches, and more pimping --is that too much to ask from a Bond film?
bluemeenie writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 10:40:18 AM

I think BOND should come into this one looking scared.
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 11:16:13 AM

OK... who is everybody's favorite Bond? I'm still 1. Connery. 2. Craig. (on an episode of House (MD), Dr. House asked that one someone: 'Which is the best Bond: Connery or Craig' - I thought that kind of funny.
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 11:19:53 AM

As to some of the concerns above, I too hope they UPDATE Blofeld (as Hollywood seems stuck on rehashing all things old instead of being original). I'd prefer a brand new villain, but it looks like this rehash sees them admitting they're not that original either. An above poster is right... even though I haven't seen QOS yet, the villain in CR was a puff! I wish they'd give this Bond stuff the time for creativity it deserves and they don't end up watering it down like everything else.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 11:22:46 AM

"Dr. Evil is my setp dad...and I'm having his baby" - Megan-tron Fox
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 12:22:58 PM

I like the idea- but they have to change his appearance. I know- I know...but can we seriously take Blofeld seriously again after seeing a carbon copy Dr. Evil? I think I'd be unintentionally laughing if Sheen pops up on screen completely bald and stroking a cat. Perhaps he could be 'balding'...or presented before he acquired the scar?
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 12:43:54 PM

That was my first thought when reading this post. Let Mike Myers play Blofeld's half-brother Dr. Evil and it's a done deal.
The Duke of New York writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 1:02:28 PM

Michael Sheen is terrific. although maybe not for this role. needs someone a little older. also, mentioning that he is a bond fan is so irrelevant. most men (especially english men) are bond fans. like is that a qualification? mentioned to re-assure us?
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 2:51:21 PM

Well seeing how we're only on the origins of Bond- I dont see 'being too young' compared to the older Blofeld an issue. He should be younger- I mean it is a reboot.
mattcl23 writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 2:21:23 PM

For Ranger- I think Connery was good but I like Craig in the role of Bond more. For me it's kind of like Jack and Heath as the joker. Both awesome but I would rather see Heath. Craig just fits the role.
LordLlewellyn80 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 6:41:14 PM

Not gonna happen. Eon don't hold the exclusive rights to the character of Blofeld. That's how they got away with the Thunderball remake "Never Say Never Again", and another planned remake "Warhead 2000". Why would Eon/MGM want to reduce their profits by using characters that someone else holds rights to?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved