WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shia LaBeouf Says "Indiana Jones 5" is Moving Forward

Posted: June 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Shia LaBeouf Says "Indiana Jones 5" is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Ever since the release of "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull," George Lucas has been saying that he and Steven Spielberg have been working on the fifth installment. The only thing that was needed to move forward, was for them to come up with a "MacGuffin," which is the object that Indy will be going after.

Now, during an interview with BBC News, Shia LaBeouf was asked whether he will return for "Indiana Jones 5." "Steven [Spielberg] just said that he cracked a story on it before I left," he replied. "And I think they're gearing that up."

So it sounds like Spielberg and Lucas found their MacGuffin. Ford previously revealed that he would return for another film and LaBeouf would likely be back as well. It seem like "Indiana Jones 5" is ready to go.

Source: BBC News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 6:15:46 PM

At $65. mil per Indiana film income... I'll just bet Ford is signing on for this. LOL!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 6:35:08 PM

INDIANA JONES AND THE LEGEND OF THE GOLDEN HIP REPLACEMENT...Get that old f*cker from "up" as the villain and they can fight over that sh*t or better yet...INDIANA JONES AND THE TEMPLE OF DOOM RETIREMENT HOME!!
Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 6:39:09 PM

Lol... priceless.
Ari Gold writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 7:40:46 PM

haha!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 7:47:34 PM

Indiana Jones and the Impotency of Doom!! but seriously, it would be nice ot have a 5th film, just hope Speilberg has learnt from Indy 4, and cut back on all teh CGI and go back to the good old stunt work and real explosions! oh if they can......bring back those evil nazis!
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 8:43:24 PM

I enjoyed Indy 4 and I'm looking forward to this next one. I say send Mutt to college and let Indy ride solo.
FBO writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 8:43:52 PM

I hope Speilburg learned his leason in the forth film and kicked Lucas off the project
Necronullus writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 8:44:43 PM

Actually I would like to see the Thugi cult again. I mean they really did show themselves as a threat in Temple of Doom. It wasn't just some Nazi party we knew all about, it was this huge religion aspect and cult that held much more threat then the Reds or the Nazz-ees. Not that they should bring back Muldiron... hes croc food. But it would be bad ass if Shia got brainwashed like Indy did. And come on admitt it the heart thing was bad ass.
m2msucks writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 9:20:49 PM

Why don't they just kill off that Shia LaBeouf p*ssy. Ever since he joined Indiana Jones, everyone gets excited. WTF why is everyone so f*cking excited about this loser. I just don't get it. Maybe Speilberg wants to suck his d*ck. I know that speilbergs got needs.
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 10:03:10 PM

@Necronullus - They can't bring back Mola Ram even if they wanted to. Sadly the actor who played him, Amrish Puri, passed away in 2005
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 10:31:16 PM

so this is gonna be more like the 4th?...please let spielberg handle all the creative control...as far as missions/quests, bad guys and what not
Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 11:19:12 PM

I still say they should have cast a man (not a boy) about mid 30's - early 40's tops (considering Ford's age) to play his son, to pass the torch (the whip in this case) - for the next generation of Indiana movies. This character (Indiana's son) would have had a career for many years already in archeology and would have much of his Dad's wisdom and savvy for getting out of tight spots as we've seen Indiana do numerous times. As it sits now... I can't see it go anywhere when Ford finally packs it in. And just last month I watched Raiders of the Lost Ark. Amazing just how well that movies still stands up to the test of time.
telur writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 3:14:07 AM

the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull is the badest from four series
Kid_A writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 7:20:10 AM

Steven and George should think about the new idea very, very much, because the gross revenue is not a good comparison with the idea.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 10:14:43 AM

["Steven [Spielberg] just said that he cracked a story on it before I left," he replied. "And I think they're gearing that up."] Now Steven is "cracking" things together...oh oh. He still has to write it on some toilet paper and pass it under the stall to Lucas...and between bites of his 10" salomi he'll mutter out his disdain for steven's common sense.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 10:16:14 AM

@telur: ssshhh they'll hear you...and make more crap
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 10:30:59 AM

Whatever, after all that CGI & Monkey vine swinging retardation, I'm burned out. I'm sticking to the classic Indys. How sad too.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 11:26:57 AM

"I just had sex with Shia's mom- he was right about her- YUM-MEEE" - Megan-tron Fox
bluemeenie writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 11:27:31 AM

Steven's "gears" ARE "cracked"..
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 12:15:29 PM

Let Clint Eastwood direct this. Indiana trades in his .38 for a .44 Magnum. Then we'd see an action film my friends, oh yes we would! 'Do you feel luck apparition? WELL DO YA...PUNK?!'
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 1:40:28 PM

they should make some sort of quest similar to temple of doom or raiders of the lost ark...but new and fresh and not about aliens...this isn't star wars george lucas
bluemeenie writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 3:15:03 PM

As long as Koepp and Lucas staaaayyy far away from the writing it might have a chance. But I'll still wait for video...
bluemeenie writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 3:16:06 PM

Lucas and Speilberg are very busy with other projects that might be actual quality film making..they're done playing (hopefully)
bluemeenie writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 3:17:08 PM

This is an actual quote from Lucas about Indy 4..listen to the turd-if you can: "Really, with the last one, Steven wasn't that enthusiastic. I was trying to persuade him. But now Steve is more amenable to doing another one. [b]Yet we still have the issues about the direction we'd like to take. I'm in the future; Steven's in the past. He's trying to drag it back to the way they were, I'm trying to push it to a whole different place. So, still we have a sort of tension. This recent one came out of that.[/b] It's kind of a hybrid of our own two ideas, so we'll see where we are able to take the next one. We were hoping for box-office figures like that, which is, ultimately, with inflation, what the others have done, within 10%. So, we squeaked up there. Really, though, it was a challenge getting the story together and getting everybody to agree on it. Indiana Jones only becomes complicated when you have another two people saying 'I want it this way' and 'I want it that way,' whereas, when I first did Jones, I just said, 'We'll do it this way' and that was much easier. But now I have to accommodate everybody, because they are all big, successful guys, too, so it's a little hard on a practical level. We came back to do (Indy) because we wanted to have fun. Itís not going to make much money for us in the end. We all have some money. It would make a lot of money if you werenít rich. But weíre not doing it for the money. When you do a movie like this, a sequel thatís very, very anticipated, people anticipate ultimately that itís going to be the Second Coming. And itís not. Itís just a movie. Just like the other movies. You probably have fond memories of the other movies. But if you went back and looked at them, they might not hold up the same way your memory holds up."
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 5:22:18 PM

that might be true...but still even when you watch the older ones, there's plenty of other places 4 could have gone that would've made better sense and better than what it is now
ShanMac writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 3:59:53 AM

Indiana Jones and the Temple of Sellout!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 11:19:10 AM

Lucas forgets that we all have them on DVD and watch the old GOOD ones regularly. He should have watched the old ones first.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved