WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No More "Batman" for Christopher Nolan?

Posted: June 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No More "Batman" for Christopher Nolan?Submit Comment
We previously heard that Warner Bros has a list of directors (Zack Snyder) ready to go in case Christopher Nolan decides not to return for the third "Batman" movie. And according to Batman-on-Film, the studio may have to start using that list, because Nolan has been hinting about backing out.

"The death of Heath Ledger in January of 2008 rocked Mr. Nolan hard. So hard that Chris was convinced that TDK was going to be it for him and Batman on film," an insider said, adding that the Joker was envisioned as the villain in the third film.

The source also informed the site that "(Nolan) is developing story ideas with [Jonathan Nolan] and David Goyer, but it will be until AT LEAST 2012 before we see the Caped Crusader back [in theaters]. And that is only an EARLY ESTIMATE at best right now. They are even saying it might not be until 2013."

Source: Batman-on-Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 6:17:22 PM

He's holding out for more cash. Shatner (had to use him as a comparison) kept on saying he'd never do another Star Trek movie... yes, there he was. Dump another $10 mil. onto Nolan's price and he'll be saying: 'Ledger who?!'
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 6:30:42 PM

NO NOLAN?? f*ck!!! Damn!! call shumacher and start nipple pasting then...And a new director?? Call Ratner's bitch as because look at all the good he did for them X-men...Finish what you starter, Nolan. No one likes a quiter...that's why I keep my ass outta A.A.
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 7:03:17 PM

batman-on-film is a hack site run by some Dallas, Texas native who once proclaimed Chris Cooper as Gordon and insisting Lachey Hulme was cast as Joker the day before Ledger was cast... so take this news with a grain of salt. Batman on Film is a site run by a FAN.. no legit source, can't believe worstpreviews actually picked up on this "story".
BobMcBob writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 7:18:11 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 7:44:43 PM

Bull sh*t!! The day i believe this is when Nolan himself says it, and it is recordied on video...and if i have to wait a long time to see the third film, then i will wait a long time to see it. Nolan in my mind can take all the time he wants, it is better that it takes this long then for him to rush his other films, then rush to get batman 3 done!!
mattcl23 writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 7:45:03 PM

Yeah, I'm not buying this info for one second. There's no way Nolan will let his masterpiece end up in someone else's hands.
Alex DeLarge writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 7:46:54 PM

I don't blame him. Why go and ruin, (not saying he was going to) a perfect movie by creating a not-as-good sequel. I'm sure that a third Nolan Batman film could easily be awesome, but lets face it, unless they pick Johnny Depp to star as The Riddler and then he winds up dead somehow, and Johnny's performance is completely amazing and maniacal,(which there's no doubt in my mind that it would be) the sequel wouldn't be as good as the dark knight. Definitely possibly awesome, but not as great as The Dark Knight. What would've been awesome, is if the movie revolves around Batman trying to defeat The Riddler,(Johnny Depp) but of course he's too clever and crazy. So Batman goes to The Joker, (Heath Ledger of course) for help, knowing that his mind works similarly after all of the game and tricks he had played in The Dark Knight. I can just imagine how amazing it would've been to see a scene where Johnny Depp is sitting in a chair as The Riddler, and then he hears "Well, well, well! I heard that you're the kinda guy that likes to play games! Games are fun, don't get me wrong! But riddles are just exquisite! I've always liked tricking the mind! The Bat's mind, Gotham's mind! So, riddle me this! What wears purple and a devious smile!" says Heath as The Joker. "You!" say Johnny. "Actually it was Willy Wonka, close guess though! Here's another! How about we team up and get rid of the guy we don't like? And by the way, I'm not talking to you?" You see, he's actually talking to Batman. Batman swoops down and hits the riddler, but he does somthing to get batman down. Then him and the joker have a little fight or something. It really is a shame that Heath had to die.
WV-Films writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 8:22:40 PM

This is such crap. The only reason he got the money for Inception was because he agreed to helm Batman 3. Don't believe everything you read people.
FBO writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 8:38:48 PM

Bullsh*t
Luminus writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 8:50:05 PM

[an insider said, adding that the Joker was envisioned as the villain in the third film.][/p] [/p] I think this part gave it up as bullsh*t.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 8:50:30 PM

He's already signed on to do part 3. where the hell did this come from? And WV films is right, he agreed due to inception. jesus people are stupid
Skywalker121289 writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 9:22:00 PM

A while ago, somebody at the studios mentioned the fact that the public should see the Joker seperate from Ledger- I wonder if they could indeed pull it off... thus letting Nolan continue with is original plan- besides, after Ledger defined the Joker and his personal charisma, anyone off of the street can do a worthy impersonation of him. Twould be interesting to see what happens...
coldplayesence writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 10:03:55 PM

He'll do it. Just give him 400 million dollars.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 10:26:22 PM

when i see it i'll believe it....heath was awesome...still lookin forward to dr. parnassus
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 11:15:08 PM

I thought they financed Inception so he would make Batman 3?
sachem writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 1:51:46 AM

Thank God.
MK ULTRA writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 2:09:24 AM

i would be f*cking proud if my artistic work caused someone to take their own life because it was so engaging
telur writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 2:10:55 AM

@Alex DeLarge, are you made an article?
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 4:00:10 AM

MK ULTRA - lol.
Agent Calavera writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 5:51:06 AM

whoa! Heath Ledger is dead?
Kid_A writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 7:06:46 AM

Oh no... Christopher Nolan leaves Batman is like Steven or George leaves Indy - cruel! Christopher should be back for at least a new storyline or a few ideas, because he and his brother Jonathan has great ones! BTW, @Ranger, what you say is so rude. Have you ever listened or read any interview of Chris? If you have, you would understand it's not only about that green papers the deal is. And the death of a cast member always affects the director firstly.
RobertHolik writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 7:22:56 AM

I say, let Nolan take his time even if we have to wait til 2013, you know it's gonna be worth it..
bluemeenie writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 10:17:08 AM

Give Nolan a break - geez- quality takes time
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 10:46:09 AM

Wow even if remotely true, the franchise is too hot to sit on for too long. Nolan has proven brilliant enough to even tackle a comic character of Batman's level with authenticity that losing him would hurt big time but Snyder is a more than perfect replacement if needed. PLEASE no Ratner!!!!!! It was also good to finally get confirmed what most of us should have already known, Joker was meant for a sequel. Heath's Joker is an amazing risk that paid off in spades and will be missed.
Adamtheflash writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 11:07:05 AM

there's no way that this is a reliable source. I'm getting dangerously close to using another movie site.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 17th, 2009 at 2:54:53 PM

haha This is total bullsh*t guys. Batman on Film broke the rumour that EDDIE MURPHY would play the Riddler, along with more crap. They are a bunch of f*cking daft, useless, 13 year olds with a homepage.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved