WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Friday the 13th" Sequel is Snowbound?

Posted: June 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Friday the 13th" Sequel is Snowbound?Submit Comment
When the "Friday the 13th" reboot hit theaters in February, it brought in $40 million during its 3-day debut. A sequel was immediately announced. Unfortunately, the movie failed to crack the $100 million mark, ending up with only $90 million in worldwide ticket sales.

So what's going on with the sequel? STYD caught up with producer Brad Fuller, who revealed that the second installment has yet to be greenlit. But if all goes well, the sequel could end up in theaters as early as August 13th, 2010.

He added: "If we're going to do another Friday the 13th we want to present something audiences haven't seen before and one of the things they haven't seen before is Jason in the snow." Fuller also made it clear that the plan is NOT to have Jason be in a snowy setting throughout the entire film.

Outside of the snow, the producer also said that he plans to make the kills a bit more clever. "People think our kills were not clever enough," he explained. "That criticism goes to my heart. I feel I failed the fans in that those kills were not original enough. So whatever we need to do to make our kills feel clever in our second film is what we're going to do."

Click here to read our "Friday the 13th" review.

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BREALZ writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 7:40:31 PM

who f*cking cares, they should have left jason where he belonged, dead in friday the 13th part 3
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 7:42:03 PM

The remake was average same as the original Friday the 13th movie imo(can't say anything about the rest since I've only seen the original). Will probably watch this new sequel when I'm bored.
DisasterBlaster writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 7:48:15 PM

We've never seen him surfing either, doesn't mean you should make another sh*tty remake.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 7:49:12 PM

what the killings were thought to be original, its a reboot for christ f*cking sake.
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 8:59:12 PM

As a fan of the franchise, i'm looking forward to a sequel.
BlueMobius writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 9:44:33 PM

I thought the kill over the campfire, the boyfriend looking on with his leg in a bear trap, was excellent. Leave clever, gimicky deaths to Final Destination. Just give me Jason and a machete with something of a story and I'm happy.
shteak writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 4:46:03 AM

I want Kane Hodder back!
jaz_mayor writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 12:17:22 PM

Average remake if that, at least Jason can run now. I'll wait for Freddy (f*cking crazy childmolesting killer).
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 1:38:08 PM

The remake is better than the original 3 combined. The only thing to watch Friday the 13th for is Tom Savini's gore...the fourth is the best one with Jason finally dying (not the 3rd). A New Beginning was retarded with that copycat killer. Then we had resurrection by lightning nonsense...Come on guys we love Jason- the only way to bring him back for more campy enjoyment IS these remakes. 'Remake' is the best reason for Jason coming back to life that the franchise ever thought of. Remakes generally suck ass or simply rob the known title and make it completely different...At least Jason is living up to what we shelled out our money for over the last 20 years. The gore and pacing in the new is awesome. I dont care if its predicable- the series always was anyways.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved