WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Cera Says "No Rush on "Arrested Development" Film

Posted: June 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Cera Says "No Rush on "Arrested Development" FilmSubmit Comment
Ever since an "Arrested Development" movie was announced, Michael Cera's name has been coming up as the actor who has held up production. And now that he has agreed to join the cast, his comments are still a bit unsettling.

Just two months ago, we heard that creator Mitch Hurwitz was actively working on the script and was planning to start filming by the end of the year. Everyone was on board, including Ron Howard and the nine main cast members.

But Cera's comments make it seem like he won't mind if "Arrested Development" never happens. "I think it will [happen]. I don't see why it wouldn't. I don't think it will happen for awhile," he told Collider. "But there is no rush. I think [Hurwitz] should take his time. I know it means a lot to Mitch. There is no rush, really. I don't think."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 7:33:56 PM

I love Arrested Development!! Cera really pisses me off sometimes! (well most of the time)
kickit writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 7:35:58 PM

This kid is such a douche. Why can't he accept the fact that he can only play George Michael? Arrested Development is better than anything he has done or will be doing. What's he going to do instead, make a sequel to Year One?
borat writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 7:41:24 PM

yeah make it already yah douche
DisasterBlaster writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 7:50:40 PM

I thought the AD movie was coming out soon...oh, wait! I'm thinking of Year One. where he just plays the same character.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 7:58:09 PM

his character should die in the 1st 10 minutes, so then can get on with the film.
mrbearcat2352 writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 8:13:15 PM

What about what he said is wrong or infers that he doesn't want this to happen? All he said is that the script shouldn't be rushed, and he's right...the writing on this site is atrocious.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 8:54:31 PM

well considering the fact he was the last to sign on to the film after everyone else was down to make it, is one reason why he is considered a douche bag. If he had not delayed it they could probably be filming it a lot sooner. Cant wait for his star to fade away. he is just a one dimensional actor and thats it.
acslaterson writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 12:24:21 AM

If I ever meet this kid in real life I am punching him in the crotch for being such an ungrateful sh*t.
FBO writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 1:10:43 AM

He's the reason it's taking so long? If I see him on the street I'll junk punch him too! Ungreatful little bastard, AD is where he got his start, you can't blow that off. You know chances are; He just doen't get the jokes. All this time he probably thought it was a drama series.
minkowski writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 2:28:52 AM

This guy suffers from a bad combination of stupidity and hyperactivity. That he looks like an insect and ends his remarks with sentences such as 'I don't think' should and would, under normal circ*mstances, relegate his queer-looking mug to a mere anecdote in the history of homosexuality.
minkowski writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 2:29:59 AM

"I am punching him in the crotch " What, don't you have FEET??
i3u7n5 writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 9:01:26 AM

Yeah no rush because he hasn't bothered to look at the fame clock and see it is on 14:59 about now. You can't play the same sheepish, lovable nerd forever string bean. Finish up with AD so you can hurry off to your job at game Stop or whatever it is you've got lined up post "stardom"
bluemeenie writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 11:58:52 AM

The cartoon did so well....
jaz_mayor writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 12:59:04 PM

Michael Cera how people hate you for telling them to take their time, not rush the script and make a good movie. Instead of a rushed piece of crap that fans will try to forget like they have been doing with the Star Wars prequels. Damn you Michael damn you.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 1:08:19 PM

Oh God!!! Shut the f*ck up, George Micheal!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 2:09:07 PM

oh well...i said it before and i'll say it again but differently this time....let the bastards be bastards....they won't live forever to enjoy it
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 2:13:03 PM

his role in 'year one' doesn't look like the funniest thing i've ever seen either
RyanNoPants writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 9:37:54 PM

I understand that he only plays one character... However, he can't really do anything else. Do you honestly see him as the 'mean jock' or a casanova? he's type casted mainly for somethign he can't change. With that being said, he's on board, and it will get done, we will see it. when tho, remains to be seen. So chill out fellow AD fans, it is coming.
thedudeman69 writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 10:49:16 PM

god. Cera needs to take his unfunny ass away from any good movie. Year One is going to be the first nail in his career coffin

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved