WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" Reviews

Posted: June 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" ReviewsSubmit Comment
"Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" is scheduled to appear in theaters on June 24th, but IGN and TotalFilm have already seen it and put up their reviews. Here are a few excerpts:

IGN UK: Epic, spectacular but unfortunately far, far too long; the film proves that when it comes to Michael Bay blockbuster movies, you can have too much of a good thing.

TotalFilm: Fallen so frequently approaches the first pic's all-out awesomeness, and even occasionally surpasses it - notably in an opening blitzkrieg in Shanghai and a forest face-off between Optimus Prime and three Decepticons - that it's this close to being the perfect summer flick.

Click here to read more about "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen."

Source: IGN, TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 8:59:46 PM

these are GOOD reviews. Can't wait.
BlueMobius writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 11:13:27 PM

Wait...a sequel getting good reviews? Sweet!
borat writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 11:56:35 PM

im excited for this but seriously THIRD! suck it
bacci40 writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 12:10:08 AM

f*ck michael bay...big robots, big explosions, big titties, big budget...boring sh*te
Spanza2 writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 12:24:20 AM

^idk most of that stuff sounds pretty exciting
meanmonkey22 writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 12:46:05 AM

i totally agree with bacci, hahaha. but, my girlfriend nd i are going to see this thursday (nothing else good out that we havent seen).
thomas deadison writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 1:41:08 AM

The first one had reviews like these at first, and I recall one saying, "better than sex!" Such a broad generalization, especially coming from one man. Pun intended.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 2:30:46 AM

^^^^ cue snare drums....But come on Transformers 1 was awsome,it had big explosions, big things, big everything and i was entertained...so what Michael Bay is a douche, he has made some f*cking entertaining films
telur writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 2:31:52 AM

i know the ending anyway, i bet $1000 definitely autobot will win. I gonna watch anyway because no other movies better
thomas deadison writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 2:47:43 AM

I know people really enjoyed the first movie, and who am I to condemn them? I just know that I was completely bored by it. As far as Michael Bay goes, I can at least say I liked The Rock.
Dannoral writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 9:10:40 AM

I don't care about the lenght ! the more there are.... the more there are !
rmmrmm writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 10:00:08 AM

I think this film may follow the Star Wars theme of the bad guys seemingly winning in some way (ie, Empire Strikes Back) and then the 3rd film will be set up for the Autobots to come through again. I would love to see the film makers be brave enough to kill Optimus Prime in this film and set it up for Ultra Magnus to save the day in TF3.
atn5022 writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 10:42:43 AM

looks awesome, hopefully my theater will get it in this weekend to watch it!
Dre-EL writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 1:25:11 PM

I remember the first one getting a few negatve reveiws and it still rocked.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 3:49:14 PM

Bayheimer really doesn't know how to hold a camera let alone direct writing, actors, ect...pass
bluemeenie writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 3:49:55 PM

Bayheimer is going to open up a great McDonalds franchise someday
bluemeenie writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 4:41:38 PM

Except all the pictures of the food will be zoomed in waaayy to close
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 5:06:08 PM

hahah Peter Travers might end up eating his words. He couldn't stand the idea of even taking a glance at this flick.
Blank x2 writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 5:06:09 PM

bluemeenie, did Michael Bay take your lunch money or something when you were in grade school?
Ronsauce writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 6:21:01 PM

@bacci40: You'd think you'd like BIG things considering the size of the stick up your ass. Seriously, you just listed four things no movie should be without.
minkowski writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 2:20:17 AM

@Ronsauce: I weep for your retarded children. And for those smarter than a rock, aka a 12-24yo American, aka Ronsauce, the best films have little to none of that sh*t. Bay blows. Most of his films are a rollercoaster ride for your eyes, a coma for the brain and a strong summer wind for the open wallet. People that think Bay makes 'good' movies seriously need to a bullet between the eyes.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 12:07:52 PM

Blank x2 He and Bay hate his audience- ask him. Look at his films.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 12:09:06 PM

minkowski, most people know this- even Brukheimer and Bay know what they're doing are 2 hour mtv videos...
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 1:52:41 PM

I'll give Bay a lot of credit for being in tune with the majority audience and what they demand. He knows we enjoy polished MTV videos in epic forms- if the majority's tastes change (which they did since his start already) I'm positive Michael Bay will adapt again and still be making hits...whether we like him or not HE KNOWS THE POPCORN CROWD and gives them extra butter every time. Not everyone enjoys the greasiness on their skin afterwards though.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 1:55:10 PM

"I just (*scrub *lather)...cant (*scrub *scrub *rake)...get CLEAN!!!!"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved