WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie to Return for "Wanted 2"?

Posted: June 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie to Return for "Wanted 2"?Submit Comment
Russian director Timur Bekmambetov spoke about the upcoming "Wanted" sequel, revealing that he found a way to bring back Angelina Jolie's character, who died in the first movie.

In addition to Jolie, Bekmambetov also wants to bring back the character played by Kostya Khabenskiy, who previously starred in the director's breakout films "Night Watch" and "Day Watch."

"In July we will start preparation for the film. I think in the late autumn or winter shooting will be performed," Bekmambetov told RIA Novosti. "The shooting will take place in America, India and Russia."

Click here to read our "Wanted" review.

Source: RIA Novosti


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 13th, 2009 at 11:49:00 PM

...dead people should stay dead
Adamtheflash writes:
on June 13th, 2009 at 11:50:03 PM

the first one sucked
BlueMobius writes:
on June 13th, 2009 at 11:57:20 PM

Ha! This actually might qualify as a minor spoiler, you think? Sheesh, WP, way to ruin the film. Just don't tell me who Luke's father is. I want it to be a surprise.
Mattthoing writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 1:32:39 AM

It's not very easy to take out the bullet in the brain, Mr. Bekmambetov... I should know, I tried.
Ranger writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 1:57:12 AM

Angelina should act more. It would get her out of the house, out of her own head, and may (just may) spare Brad from her self-indulgent mood swings.
P_Dangerous writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 2:02:21 AM

the first one was a bag of sh*te
johnny_boy writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 2:28:57 AM

its one thing to say that she mite be featured in like flashback scenes.but to say bring back like she survived a bullet to the head is just ridiculous.
Ranger writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 2:30:14 AM

I know. Look what a mess it made of JFK.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 3:27:59 AM

I have yet to see any real acting talent displayed by Angelina Jolie. She's the Julia Roberts of the 2000's: Overpayed and OVERRATED! Plus, does anybody else thinks she looks like she's practically 50 nowadays?
Ranger writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 3:46:59 AM

They get looking that way after they have cornered a guy, bred his puppies, and have run out of reasonable things to ask for anymore. Then their greed just becomes self-consuming.
thomas deadison writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 4:48:18 AM

Where's the spoiler alert? I didn't know she died in the first one because I didn't see it. But don't worry, WP, I have decided not to take legal action since I don't care to see it.
lost_addict writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 4:59:17 AM

take the action scenes out of the first one and you got nothing...
tolgaboy writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 5:23:39 AM

it was a very good movie?and in the comics world the dead always finds a way back so go a head
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 10:57:07 AM

What did he think of TWINS? Oh wow! haha Either way I love Timur's films and LOVED Wanted so if he wants to bring someone back in a lame way I'll allow it. He knows what he's doing thats for damn sure.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 11:10:27 AM

"take the action scenes out of the first one and you got nothing..."-----------Why would you do that to an action film though? What a croc of sh*t haha. Take all the action out of Die Hard and what do you have? A guy arguing with his wife. Oh yeeeeeah that has so much to entertain us with the action taken out. What a stupid f*cking comment lol.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 11:12:42 AM

1. Take all the comedy out of Cheech and Chong What do ya got? 2. Take all the tits out of Zombie Strippers and what do you got? 3. Take all the deepthroat out of Deepthroat what do you got? lol sigh...
MrSammich writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 12:32:26 PM

I like how the money from the last movie cures her bullet in the head so she can come back... Come on she was very dead and she wanted to be! So even if she came back she'd probably do it again cause her name came up dammit!
Spanza2 writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 1:41:57 PM

wait didnt i see a bullet go through her head??? or was that just me...weird
mmmac writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 2:26:17 PM

I'm fine with it. I enjoyed the movie and my biggest problem with Wanted was when she died. If they fabricated the other ones why not hers?
Joe writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 3:18:20 PM

DEAD NEVER COMES BACK TO LIVE, EXCEPT MICHAEL MYERS, JASON VOORHEES AND FREDDY KRUEGER ETC... I LOVE HORROR MOVIES!!!!!! HOW CAN SOMEONE DIE AND BRING THEM BACK TO LIVE? IF SHE IS BACK IN WANTED 2 MAYBE I WILL SEE THE MOVIE.
Joe writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 3:19:22 PM

DEAD = DEAD, NO MATTER WHAT
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 3:45:28 PM

oh geez....they're gonna either bring her back from the dead....or do a prequel movie but call it a sequel because it's the 2nd movie lol
shayhiri writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 4:39:22 PM

Uhh, guys, she just had a twin sister, it's THAT simple. Back to writing scripts. ;)
Ranger writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 4:56:17 PM

mmmac - hey... Mr. Dial-Up Service. Just post your sh*t once... yes?
Joe writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 5:06:50 PM

I LOVE THIS SITE!!!!!!!!!!!!
lostwarrior writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 6:27:41 PM

well maybe, just maybe, she wont do it. unless its all flash backs of her naked, then she should do it
Ranger writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 6:50:29 PM

God, I hope that's not the face Brad has to wake up and see every morning!
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 7:29:40 PM

Im with Mr Sammich- lol good point sir- Having her resurrected would completely go against her obviously STRONG convictions haha. It would be like bringing back Ralph Fiennes for "In Bruges 2".
AJWPProfile writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 8:03:10 PM

Good thing to know that I'm not the only one who hated this movie.
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 1:45:37 AM

Maybe she's pointing the gun at Brad because she's horny and he's just plain, ol' worn out.
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 1:01:10 PM

Jesus, I did not like this adaptation one bit.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 3:40:16 PM

is it just me?...or does there look like a 10 year difference in brad pitt's face between now and mr. and mrs. smith?
bluemeenie writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 3:55:16 PM

A sequel isn't WANTED
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 4:38:51 PM

synthetic1985 - yep. I think Angelina (like most chicks) would be fun to bounce up and down on a couple a hundred times... but once they get you hooked... you age!
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 5:29:45 PM

Their vagina is the giver AND taker of life.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 8:23:34 AM

Why the hell are they making a sequel to this crap?
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 5:10:55 PM

haha...i already figured out the sequel name....'wanted again'
Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2009 at 5:52:36 PM

How about: 'UNWANTED!'?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved