WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hangover" Sequel in the Works

Posted: June 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hangover" Sequel in the WorksSubmit Comment
"The Hangover" comedy earned the third biggest opening for an R-rated comedy last weekend by bringing in around $45 million. Apparently, Warner Bros had no doubts that their film would be a success, because they greenlit a sequel months before the first movie was released.

"We were thinking of sequel ideas when we were shooting, which sounds cocky, but we were doing it more because it was just fun to talk about ideas while hanging out on the set," director Todd Phillips explained. "Two weeks ago I was saying, 'let's see how it works out.' Now that the movie has really connected, it's something we're doing for sure."

He added: "We do have a lot of ideas that we've been bouncing back and forth we being me and my writing partner. All the usual suspects would be back."

Phillips said that he could start shooting the sequel as soon as Spring 2010.

Click here to read our "The Hangover" review.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
c-prime writes:
on June 13th, 2009 at 4:53:14 AM

A sequel could be good if they kept the same central cast. I imagine the new film would probably center around the wedded couple's honeymoon and the groom's pals tagging along for the trip.
borat writes:
on June 13th, 2009 at 11:59:12 AM

Fat jesus better be back
thedudeman69 writes:
on June 13th, 2009 at 2:21:31 PM

I hope a naked chinese guy jumps on Bradley Cooper's face again.
Sinestro writes:
on June 13th, 2009 at 4:07:43 PM

lol@fat jesus.
defiant1 writes:
on June 13th, 2009 at 5:56:21 PM

i mean, the movie was good, but i didn't fall outta my seat laughing or anything. sequel? i dunno.
Quatro writes:
on June 13th, 2009 at 11:00:22 PM

absolutely hilarious. The pictures at the end had me nearly crying. Id gladly take a sequel with the same cast.
lost_addict writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 6:36:36 AM

what about 'old school dos'?it seemed like todd phillips next project...
L Z writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 3:52:25 PM

I'm all for it! Maybe make the movie about the stuff we only got to see in the pics at the end? The parting in Vegas the night before! Not sure what you would call it though. f*cking Carrot Top! LOL
pjmbdm writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 5:41:37 PM

I like C-Prime's idea. The sequel doesn't necessarily have to be about a forgotten previous night but just them partying and being idiots while ruining moments for the married couple. Don't think they could do another "wtf happened last night" movie. Who knows though?
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 7:33:21 PM

Mike Epps' character could be the catalyst to all the films, seeing how is 'unseen' shady character is the reason they all forgot. When this 'guy at liqour store'' finally shows up it was an hilarious twist.
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 1:02:17 PM

This movie shocked me as I was expecting a flop... after getting good word I saw it with glee so a sequel could be fun.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved