WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams to Produce "Mission: Impossible 4"

Posted: June 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams to Produce "Mission: Impossible 4"Submit Comment
Back in March, Tom Cruise revealed that a script for "Mission: Impossible 4" was being written. And now, in the latest issue of TV Guide, director JJ Abrams revealed that he's coming back to the franchise. [via SpoilerTV]

"I am incredibly honored that Tom [Cruise] has invited me back as a producer on 'Mission Impossible 4,'" said Abrams. "Tom and I have come up with a really cool idea we are pursuing."

Even though Abrams directed the third installment, he has yet to reveal whether he plans on helming the fourth film.

Source: TV Guide, SpoilerTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SACdaddy writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:17:24 AM

Everything JJ touches is (dare I say) DYYNOOMIITE!!!
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:39:03 AM

I agree SACdaddy. I can't wait until he starts on the Dark Tower series.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 2:21:42 AM

Didn't hear that he was developing The Dark Tower! This guy really knows how to pick great projects.
lost_addict writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 2:39:57 AM

pitof should direct this :-)
telur writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 3:25:30 AM

How come Tom Cruise be in MI4? Is Impossible Mission because he no longer at paramount but MGM
Kid_A writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 5:45:12 AM

He'll keep developing The Dark Tower once LOST is done, because he'll co-work in the production with Damon Lindelof, whose only business these days is the final season of LOST. I would like J.J. to direct the fourth film, not only to be the producer of it, because he has a great vision and he's a successful modern director (and I don't know what any of these means and how they are reliable :D).
JakeVermont writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 7:17:37 AM

yeah JJ direct MI4. I really liked MI3 so much. And JJ did a great Job with Star Trek
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 8:37:12 AM

..the story should be over. Christ learn to let some characters go.
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 9:09:59 AM

impossible sh*t again? Tom make a good, maybe you will win an Oscar
Dre-EL writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 10:52:56 AM

Id luv JJ to direct sure but I wouldnt mind the return of the Woo.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 11:05:33 AM

The 3rd MM was a modern action masterpiece. Too bad crazy Tom ruined the marketing at the time. It deserved so much more praise compared to DePalma's and Woo's treatments.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 12:54:12 PM

Cruise went with JJ- since he's the only one shorter than him.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 12:55:31 PM

MI3 was soo good that Cruise couldn't even ruin it. MI3 Was even better than the last 2 Bond films combined.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 12:56:17 PM

MI4 will do as well as another Bourne film- these are the quality action films- sorry Bond.
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:06:26 PM

TRUEMAN - he did. It was 'Born on the 4th of July' but he was too young, successful and the Academy snubbed him. The Academy is so f*cked up. IF they gave the Oscar WHEN it is actually due (regardless of age, etc.) they wouldn't make themselves look like such political snobs. They gave one to Henry Fonda on his deathbed for 'On Golden Pond'... sure, a fine movie, but not his best. As for Tom bringing in another Producer... this, I have never understood about him (Tom), and where Eddie Murphy is actually better at something than Tom. Tom... you HAVE YOUR OWN MONEY... YOU DON'T NEED PRODUCING PARTNERS! Eddie was a Producer almost right out of the gate (same as Seagal... which is why Seagal has a TON more money than VanDamme). Tom... put some FAITH into your own projects. He may have only let JJ in so he's do another deal with Tom (sort of like Christopher Reeve begrudgingly doing Superman 4 to get another role he wanted). Hollyweird is a sleazy business my friends.
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:07:39 PM

And before anyone comments, I do realize that having JJ on the ticket will bolster his Fans towards to Tom project they may normally overlook.
robert writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:13:10 PM

worst previews.com: PLEASE: UPDATE THE SITE WITH SCREAM 4 UPDATES AND IF NEVE CAMPBELL IS ON THE NEXT TRILOGY.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:36:51 PM

JJ can water down down the Tom Cruise crazy a bit.
Blank x2 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:50:20 PM

I'm sorry, but Tom Cruise is awful. The only good thing he's done in recent memory is his part in Tropic Thunder. Even JJ Abrhams, as great as he is, can't save Tom Cruise's bat sh*t craziness. And NOTHING Tom Cruise does is better than the last two Bond films, no matter how bad people say they were. Tom Cruise needs to just go away. Far away.
RE4713 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:58:37 PM

The Dark Tower series??? Like the novel The Dark Tower: Book One- The Fall? =O
mattcl23 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 2:21:58 PM

Awesome, JJ has put out some outstanding movies recently and this one is sure to follow.
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 3:00:27 PM

JJ can certainly write his own ticket. As for Cruise being 'crazy'... I don't think many on here are worth over $600 million. And until one gets that lifestyle, I don't think we're in a position to judge as to what he does as compared to what we'd do in the same position. And before anyone comes back saying they wouldn't jump up and down on a sofa professing their love for someone or wouldn't be a member of a certain religion (don't get me started on the Cult that are the Catholics or Mormons, or ANY of the others!)... one can't imagine until they're in that EXACT SAME position. Maybe some that think he's crazy are either just jealous or just really, really boring people themselves.
AntiHero2012 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 3:10:12 PM

Fbo and turnage76 are sad pathetic nerds who live in a chicken coop. They love f*cking those roosters.
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 3:14:44 PM

Lol.
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 3:52:00 PM

AntiHero2012 - lol... holy f*ck man. Remind me not to get on your bad side. You're a Pit Bull Bro!
KaloVisor writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 4:37:09 PM

I really liked MI:III. and loved Star Trek. so I'm looking forward to that. although I think Cruise is getting a little old, for those kind of roles.
DNAonherCHIN writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 5:48:11 PM

please j.j...more suspense less explosions..the whole stealing the noc list scene..dropping the knife..wowow!!..OH one more thing...PLEASE PLAY THE WHOLE THEME THE WAY IT SHOULD BE THIS TIME!!!!!! WITH CLIPS OF WHAT YOUR ABOUT TO SEE INTERJECTED!!!
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 10:07:43 PM

And keep the petite female co-stars (the ones with the nipples you could dial a phone with).
Kal-El writes:
on June 12th, 2009 at 2:12:03 AM

Ranger post counter = 5.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 12th, 2009 at 10:04:06 AM

Yes Blank x2 you are "sorry". MI3 at least HAD an editor- more than you can say for the last Bond...
bluemeenie writes:
on June 12th, 2009 at 10:05:03 AM

Love the gayness level in that pic- Are they going to do Top Gun II next?- "No-no- YOU'RE the Man"
bluemeenie writes:
on June 12th, 2009 at 10:05:47 AM

Roxbury Nights II- w/ JJ and Tommy C
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2009 at 8:02:22 PM

The only film any good written or direct by Abrams is MI3. Why you guys are j*zzing your pants over Abrams I'll never know. You're giving this guy credit that others definitely deserve.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved