WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Leonardo DiCaprio's "Shutter Island" Trailer

Posted: June 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Leonardo DiCaprioSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming mystery/thriller "Shutter Island," starring Leonardo Dicaprio, has appeared online. Click on the link below to check it out.

The story revolves around two US marshals (DiCaprio and Mark Ruffalo) who travel to a Massachusetts island to investigate the disappearance of a patient from a hospital for the criminally insane. Chaos ensues for the two as they encounter a web of deceit, a hurricane and a deadly inmate riot that leaves them trapped on the island.

The new film is directed by Martin Scorsese (The Departed) and is scheduled to hit theaters on October 2nd.

Click here to read our exclusive "Shutter Island" preview.

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 12:50:10 AM

meh.doesn't look very exciting...
frankii writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 12:52:32 AM

whhhhaaaaat??? I never thought i'd see the day where Scorcese would be a sell-out
WV-Films writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:06:46 AM

I think this looks amazing. You guys are idiots.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:21:07 AM

Awsome, for some reason it reminds me of 'The Suffering'!
rwhyan writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:21:24 AM

This looks absolutely amazing, I cant f*cking wait.
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:42:44 AM

I agree, it looks f*cking amazing. I just hope that Leo doesn't die (for the millionth time that is lol)
whoever writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:43:47 AM

Another potentially good film ruined with the casting of Leo.
acslaterson writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:53:56 AM

Sweet! I am hoping to finish the book tomorrow, I have a little over 100 pages left!
BrundleFly writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 2:34:18 AM

This looks absolutely amazing, but I think they're already showing way too much. Also, the cast is superb.
Dannoral writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 2:42:26 AM

you must read the novel ! the end is great !
tharrison61 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 3:23:57 AM

Not much point in seeing this due to the whole film being in the trailer...yet again.
telur writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 3:33:02 AM

leo is the new deniro for scoserce
starmax34 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 4:13:13 AM

Leo is a very underated actor. This movie looks absof*ckinglutley AWESOME!!!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 4:26:07 AM

Looks great
telur writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 4:43:03 AM

Looks different with other Martin Scorsese's movies
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 4:56:12 AM

DiCaprio is highley underated, he f*ckin kicked ass in The Departed and Blood Diamond!
nic-hates-joe writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 5:01:44 AM

savvy
telur writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 5:11:01 AM

^ yeah and he dies there like in Titanic, Aviator, Romeo + Juliet, The Quick and the Dead, and Man in the Iron Mask.......believe me Leo is gonna die again in Shutter Island, at least became crazy....
MRW007 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 5:54:36 AM

YESSSS!! ABOUT f*ckING TIME!!!!
MRW007 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 6:01:43 AM

i read all these comments and half of you people dont know what the hell you are saying. in eery scorsese moie leo dicaprio has been in, he has given dynamite performances. an this is the way scorsese works. he films his movies about a year and a hlaf before release, akes all the time to edit an do what ever he wants with it in post-production, he then releases one trailer or two acouple months before release. thats the way he did it for the departed.
tharrison61 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 7:38:28 AM

Someone buy MRWOO a CAPITAL LETTER.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 11:07:30 AM

this looks fantastic- How's Scorsese a sell-out for returning to the thriller/suspense drama? NOOOO the man has surely never done anything like that before- he only built a career in the genre...
darthraige writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 11:59:13 AM

Good ol Nahant, Massachusetts.
kevo10183 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 12:07:52 PM

parts of it remind me of bioshock
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 12:12:09 PM

leo is a good man...i'll be watching this one too...looks awesome
AJWPProfile writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 12:22:09 PM

Looks like just an enjoyable movie not an oscar winner but just an enjoyable flick...looks like it might Leo's best though.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 12:23:14 PM

Does look amazing. And I used to think dicaprio sucked until Catch Me If You Can and The Departed, now he's pretty cool.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:01:33 PM

Might be good- I'd rent it.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:01:33 PM

Might be good- I'd rent it.
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:10:52 PM

Kingsley is such a PIMP! Oh, and for you LD haters, Scorsese is one of the best story tellers and he keeps on casting Leo, funny how that works, huh? Clearly your judgment is better than his, right?
bluemeenie writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:16:30 PM

"I think all insane people should just get over it and be normal already- or just kill em... then **** em'"- Megan-tron Fox
AshTrey writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:41:19 PM

DEF. DOESNT LOOK LIKE SCORESE... BUT I DIG IT... THEY GOT MY $10
mattcl23 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 2:18:57 PM

Not at all what I expected this movie to be like. It still looks very good though.
AntiHero2012 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 3:07:51 PM

Fbo and turnage76 are lovers, they do dildo shows on the weekends. Lol
NuclearWessels writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 4:14:14 PM

telur, when did he die in The Man in the Iron Mask?
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 4:35:08 PM

Alright tho there may a little too much shown in the trailer, a lot of the footage is quick and honestly, the trailer is great and I am really excited, I think the film looks amazing. Looks like Scorsese might actually have made a horror film, Jackie Earle Haley and Ben Kingsley are gonna steal the show. I respect Leo a lot more now after some of the roles he's taken so I think he will be just fine, but definately not the highlight of the film. I'm confused on mark ruffalo's character tho because he appears briefly in the beginning of the trailer and then disappears for the rest. Killed off early maybe...unfortunate for Ruffalo. Also, the opening shot of the trailer is awesome with the mist.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 5:39:20 PM

this looks really awesome.
Bluemooner writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 5:42:33 PM

Scorcese sell out? Please explain Frankii?
lostwarrior writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 5:53:43 PM

You know when you have done as much work as he (scorses) has, and especially with they quality of work he has done, the man can do what ever films he likes. I mean hell he might die tomorrow or something man, he is pushing 80 right?
MRW007 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 6:46:48 PM

actually, he is 66.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 7:22:34 PM

the man is not a sellout. name one movie that he caved in and did what others wanted him to do.
frankii writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 10:18:48 PM

guys, really have to disagree with all the positive comments. Attack my opinion if you want, but it remains my opinion. Scorcese started his career with classics like Raging Bull and Taxi Driver, then moving into great films like Casino, Goodfellas an The Departed. This movie here looks like Scorcese is looking for an easy buck, probably so that he can afford to work on a passion project later, but I still remain dissapointed with the calibur of original storytelling he usually delivers compared to this simple horror flick (by the trailer, i really get the feeling like I've seen this type of film over and over in bad horror flicks). Scorcese is a great director, one of the best to ever work the industry. Come on guys, are you really telling me that Shutter Island reaches Scorcese's usual high quality original filmmaking?
acslaterson writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 11:23:25 PM

^^^If you ever read the book or even knew who the author was you wouldn't have said it looks like a simple horror flick. This work is by the same author of Gone Baby, Gone and Mystic River. I guess Clint Eastwood is a sell out for doing Mystic River by your standards. It is a psychological thriller and a damn good book.
frankii writes:
on June 12th, 2009 at 12:34:35 AM

'm not talking about the book. Great books are written, movies based on them don't necessarilly make the cut. WE're talking about filmmaking, not writting
acslaterson writes:
on June 12th, 2009 at 1:27:44 AM

So Clint Eastwood's Mystic River was sh*t in your book? Dude, your argument doesn't make any sense. Scorsese will not disappoint so stop judging him for his projects and saying he is trying to make a quick buck because he is changing gears from what he has been doing.
sachem writes:
on June 12th, 2009 at 11:53:19 AM

Well, the trailer makes the film seem a bit cheesy, but I still think this will be the most interesting Scorsese-work in years. Why on earth would you call it DiCcaprio's Shutter Island. Surely it is Scorsese's Shutter Island, even though DiCaprio is a very talented actor in my opinion.
Cinestarr writes:
on June 12th, 2009 at 2:15:20 PM

Different for a Scorcese film. But it IS a Scorcese film so I totally there. Cant wait to see it.
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 1:15:28 PM

Wow, I just got excited about this. I was expecting an obvious DiCaprio/Scorsese flop.
The Duke of New York writes:
on June 15th, 2009 at 6:44:35 PM

thank god for scorsese. ...f*ckin' idiots
rocko writes:
on June 18th, 2009 at 5:08:37 PM

They basically showed the entire movie in the trailer.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved