WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Writer Gives "Little Fockers" Update

Posted: June 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Writer Gives "Little Fockers" UpdateSubmit Comment
IGN had a chance to sit down with writer John Hamburg to talk about "Little Fockers," the third installment in the "Meet the Parents" franchise.

"I'm currently writing 'Little Fockers'," he explained. "We're coming up with the story as we speak. Larry Stuckey wrote the original script, and I'm doing my version of it."

He added: "We're catching up with these characters five years later and Pam and Greg have twins so they are dealing with that. And people are dealing with where they're at in their lives, and themes of death and divorce and all these real things that as we get older, we start to think about, but in a really comic way."

Hamburg mentioned that Owen Wilson will have a much bigger role in the third installment. Wilson played Kevin Rawley, Ben Stiller's competition in the first film.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 6:00:41 PM

little flopers
johnny_boy writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 7:48:15 PM

this sh*t better have de niro and hoffman. i think if it includes them it'll be good
akumavern writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 8:50:50 PM

Showing up for a paycheck anyone?
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 11:16:38 AM

Yeah! Another film where I have to pretend that Robert DeNiro is funny. He's not funny in the least and the first was just recyled jokes seen in a million other comedies that year- I mean the roll off the roof and fall in the bushes while mom is in the kitchen? REALLY?!? Thats funny after seeing it 30 times before?
bluemeenie writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:20:06 PM

Wow- maybe they could make it worse than the last one.. I hope they eat aged foreskin in this too!
BurmaShave writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 2:11:19 PM

PrevalentMInd, MEET THE FOCKERS sucked, but you're daft. PARENTS and ANALYZE THIS are two of DeNiro's best and funniest roles, and he starred in one of the greatest action comedies of all time, MIDNIGHT RUN, where he amused even if he was the straight man.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 3:54:42 PM

i must say....these films were decent enough...but not FANTASTIC...i didn't like that barbra streisand was in it...my uncle was doin photography this one time for her, and he said she was such a bitch, she strictly told him, 'YOU WILL NOT SHOOT MY LEFT SIDE'....and he's all thinkin 'ok?...what difference does it make if i shot your right side?'....anyway i think 1 and 2 were ok...but they should stop it already...the title for this one already robs it of it's uniqueness...cuz now it's not 'meet the _____' just 'little fockers'....that's where i'm not interested...besides...the actress who played the sister that was getting married in the 1st one died, so they wrote in that they were on vacation in the 2nd....what's it gonna be this time?...they don't exist?...it's why i question things like, would poltergeist 3 have been better if the mom and dad and brother were still in the story?...nonetheless, if it didn't have carol-anne the film wouldn't exist
lostwarrior writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 7:16:13 PM

this movie looks like and most likely will be complete sh*t. oh yeah NANCY(antihero) dont be pissed cuz you didnt get to be gangbanged as well. your just sad little girl, just sad. besides that i thought I told you to go and choke on your mothers nasty ass c*nt fluids and do the world a favor.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 11:27:12 PM

Analyze this was funny because of one man: BILLY CRYSTAL- the only time you laugh is when DeNiro is crying- and thats only because we never saw him sob like a girl before. Analyze This was a funny film- but DeNiro didnt do it- It was Crystal's fish out of water role that sold the comedy.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 11:30:12 PM

Midnight Run was funny because he played the same tough guy role in a different genre. Grodin stole the show though- Im not saying DeNiro is a bad actor ya bunch of c*nts- I'm saying when he dons his slapstick cap for screwball comedies like Meet The Fockers or Stardust he's completely unbearable- and yes whoever those guys are you mentioned im sure they enjoyed raping me to the gruesome extent in which you describe. Ouch yes- so painful- you have your retribution...ya f*cking meatbag.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 12th, 2009 at 1:30:03 AM

all of a sudden i thought of a better title.....'meet the little fockers'....what's so wrong with that?
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 12th, 2009 at 11:10:26 AM

At least that title fits in with the others in the "MEET THE..." trilogy.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved