WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eddie Murphy on "The Dark Knight" Sequel Rumor

Posted: June 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eddie Murphy on "The Dark Knight" Sequel RumorSubmit Comment
UK tabloids previously stated that Eddie Murphy was in talks to star as The Riddler in the upcoming "The Dark Knight" sequel. Now, Murphy appeared on "The Tonight Show" where Conan O'Brien asked about the rumor.

"I heard that rumor as well. I don't know anything," said Murphy. "Whoever is really playing the Riddler is sitting home calling his agent, going: 'We gotta have this rumor stopped.'"

He added: "I would love to be in one of these Batman movies. Jim Carrey did the Riddler once and he did a wonderful job. They did the Riddler and they did the Penguin and they've done Mr. Freeze and they did the Joker. I could be Egghead."

Murphy then did an impression of Vincent Price, who played the character in the 1960s "Batman" TV series. "EGGcelent, EGGsquisite," he said. "They'll never crack this HARD BOILED case."

Source: NBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bluemooner writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 5:55:50 PM

Like this is true!
AshTrey writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 6:01:02 PM

WOW EDDIE IS A BATMAN FAN. I'M ACTUALLY IMPRESSED
DisasterBlaster writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 6:01:04 PM

Well, we will always have "Meet Dave".
tomhanksnutt writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 6:01:21 PM

Thats all we need another guy to screw up the riddler. Jim Carrey was not good. Don't get me wrong i love edie murphy, but as a comedian no serious or scary or insane. You know who would be a great riddler.... the great Johnny Deep
BREALZ writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 6:03:35 PM

There is no way that this is true. Eddie Murphy is a walking disaster. Nolan would never let Murphy's guranteed 2 million dollar opening weekend anywhere near his movie. Stick to sh*tty comedys Murph
Bluemooner writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 6:11:03 PM

Or less we not forget alleged transvestite incident. It was a riddle how he got out of that one.
sachem writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 6:15:18 PM

Of course Eddie Murphy isn't going to be in Batman. The man is not an actor. I don't think any stand-up comedian these days can match Eddie Murphy at his height in the 80s though. I will always respect him for that.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 6:16:05 PM

as soon as I saw his interview on Conan, i knew WP would make an article about it....
jjjjjoey writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 7:12:28 PM

The impression was funny...
mattcl23 writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 8:15:28 PM

Gordon-Levitt would be my personal choice for the riddler. Did anyone see Killshot? He would be perfect for that role and if they wanted to bring back the joker, he's the only one that could pull it off.
Ranger writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 10:36:29 PM

He wants to be in a Batman movie to ride on the Dark Knight's coattails (cape in this case). What Eddie... you tired of cranking out Beverly Hills Cops sequels, Norbit, Dr. Doolittle movies that suck more sh*t than a septic truck?!?!?! I had a fart the other night that was funnier than Eddie. Stick a fork in ya Bro... you're done.
Sinestro writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 11:38:48 PM

Jim Carrey was good as a campy Riddler. A lot of people like to forget the campy era of the Batman books. Why? It's part of the character. Even Grant Morrison is paying tribute to those years.
acslaterson writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 12:28:39 AM

He needs to go back to his stand up roots like Robin Williams did a few years back. Write and work on a new routine for a year and then tour a year and get some of your rep back. Give acting a break man, the past 15 years has been sad!
Alex DeLarge writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 2:26:48 AM

It's a good thing he's joking. Because if he ever is in one of the new Batman movies as a villain, he better go through some kind of epiphany, God given acting training, and do a fabulous job, or I will never forgive him, watch an Eddie Murphy movie, forgive the director of the next film, and never watch another of one of their directed movies ever again.
Kill-the-director writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 6:12:55 AM

Michael C. Hall from dexter would make a good riddler
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 7:52:49 AM

Riddler has to match the darkness of the Nolan films (thats not a racial joke you idiots), i always thought if they do bring the riddler in, he needs to be dark and disturbing. Something like a bomber, terroist, or a killer like the Zodiac who leaves clues behind as a game. get what i am saying? And he cant wear a campy cosutme, has to look kinda normal,but intimidating!
The-BRAD writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 9:29:19 AM

I'll throw my hat in for Michael C. Hall too.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:07:23 PM

So Eddie Murphy is not retired then?- Guess he was just having a bad day- No prodcuer would let Eddie Murphy within 10 feet of Batman.
jsoto127 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 1:24:32 PM

THATS NOT EVEN FUNNY HE SUCKS DIDNT HE SAY HE WAS GONNA RETIRE?
RE4713 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 2:03:14 PM

I hope Eddie Murphy gets this role or another big-valued role....like Beverly Hills Cop 4......he is supposed to be in that one and I am so pumped.....enough of these children movies Eddie!!! Although Imagine That looks funny, get back into your old roots.....like Norbit....Nutty Professor....and especially as Axel Foley!!! =)
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 3:38:14 PM

RE4713 - we all gather you haven't seen Beverly Hills Cop III yet?
AntiHero2012 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 3:53:36 PM

Ranger don't hate eddie for having the life you'll never have. Money, power and p*ssy. U f*cken loser. Lmao
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 3:58:14 PM

Ummm... what do you know what (and how much) I have exactly?! Eddie did start with the 'honorable' thing making kids movies when he became a father. That on the tailspin of peaking with his very first few movies only to end with Beverly Hills Cop III. And his career didn't have the legs (meaning: public demand for him) for him to return to those roots. He sucks. He's washed up. And unless they plan on making another 15 Shrek sequels... he should just sit in a corner, rocking back and forth doing his Stevie impersonation, because he's done. He got a fluke (meaning... all his work sucked before and since) Dreamgirls, but he's no Denzel. And Hollywood will continue to offer him crap. And AntiHero2012 - be great... don't hate. I love you man!
TeemSelami writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 4:01:35 PM

cologne burned my private parts
AntiHero2012 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 4:08:05 PM

Ranger you're a dumb f*ck, hate is my middle name. The fact that u know so much about Eddie Murphys carreer makes me feel sorry for you. Lol what a pathetic bitch. Suck my d*ck ranger. Lol
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 4:12:57 PM

LOL... you're killin me!!!
AntiHero2012 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 4:25:28 PM

Lol. I wish I could really kill you. That would be pleasant.
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 9:37:13 PM

LOL!
Ronsauce writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 10:02:47 PM

Wow, so AntiHero2012 is kinda a douche eh? Eddie Murphy was a good comedian, but nowadays, he is pretty much a hack as far as acting goes. Also, he's black. The Riddler is white. There'd be an epic sh*tstorm if a white person was cast as a black superhero/villain. I wonder about Michael C. Hall. I've only seen him in Dexter..I'd like to see what kind of range he has. Johnny Depp would be awesome, but Bale doesn't need another actor easily upstaging him yet again.
Wonkaman3000 writes:
on June 11th, 2009 at 10:51:52 PM

U Know people really have to stop bitchin and judgin b/c u remember when they announced heath ledger was going to be the joker eveybody began freakin out sayin how he and the movie was gonna b terrible and it was a masterpeice so all im sayin is...... u neva really f*ckin know u ignorant bastards
Ranger writes:
on June 12th, 2009 at 2:12:45 PM

Well said. And I DID say for everyone to back off and see what Ledger would do with the Joker as he was good in everything he did. People don't give these 'Actors' much credit when it comes time to 'Act' and BECOME these characters. Sit back and enjoy folks.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved