WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Cera Planning "Superbad" Sequel

Posted: June 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Cera Planning "Superbad" SequelSubmit Comment
Apparently Michael Cera updates his Twitter page quite often. Just yesterday, he wrote about craving a "Superbad" sequel and how he took initiative to get the project off the ground.

"Decided I'm gonna contact Jonah [Hill] and Jason [Bateman] tomorrow," Cera wrote on Twitter. "See what they think about doing a movie. Maybe, Just an idea, but maybe Superbad 2."

He later added: "I contacted Jonah. He thought it was a good idea for a Superbad 2. I will let you know what's going on with that in the next few days!"

Previously, there were talks of a "Superbad" spin-off, which would bring back Seth Rogen and Bill Hader as police officers Slater and Michaels.

The other idea was to mix "Superbad" with "Pineapple Express" and have the films' directors each helm half of the movie. "Somehow the kids get in trouble and we have to get them out of it," James Franco previously said. "And Seth plays characters in both movies, so somehow we'd have to kill one of them off."

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Foop writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 4:31:24 AM

I love the idea of shared universes, regardless of how bad they can actually turn out
Post_Man_87 writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 4:42:56 AM

I'm not the worlds biggest Cera fan but I think (and hope) that Scott Pilgrim will turn me around.
tomnottommy writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 5:37:02 AM

what does jason bateman have to do with superbad? does cera want him to star in the sequel or something?
thomas deadison writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 5:47:58 AM

I don't buy it at all. What do Jonah Hill and Jason Bateman have to do with Superbad? Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg, the writers, have stated several times they would never do a sequel. Greg Mottola opposes it too, and he directed it. That said, they're apparently open to doing a sequel only to Pineapple Express. If you read those quotes carefully, it's obvious they're kidding. At least Franco is.
Gaudion93 writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 6:43:34 AM

Err Tom, jonah Hill starred in Superbad!
c-prime writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 9:50:16 AM

A spinoff with Rogen and Hader's characters would be funny, but I can't really get down with the other ideas. Man, I hate Cera. deadison essentially captured my sentiments in his post. By no means was he the highlight of "Superbad." I hope his popularity declines soon (by 2010 would be awesome).
Post_Man_87 writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 9:52:49 AM

thomas deadison - I'm not saying what you've read in the past is wrong, but more recently Rogen and a few other from that crew have stated that they may consider doing a Pineapple Express/Superbad sequel that could have characters cross over from both films. When asked if Rogen himself would play two or more characters in the same film, he has said "it's possible".
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 10:36:12 AM

I'm okay with both universes crossing and Seth playing twins. Anyhow I LOVE Superbad so more is welcomed. Anyhow I usually am not a huge comedy fan since I prefer serious dramas, but Superbad has been the only Comedy in my adult-hood that I've loved since Something About Mary as Both are well constructed pieces of funny. I have to see The hangover as my GF is telling me I'd love it, time will tell on that one.
lost_addict writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 11:08:33 AM

epic fail
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 12:01:23 PM

who the f*ck is he to plan a movie?? Shut the f*ck up, george micheal!!!
acslaterson writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 12:18:46 PM

This jerk off needs to get on board for the Arrested Development movie. The last I heard he was the only hold out, everyone else was all about it. Oh and I HATED Superbad. Hill is the most annoying actorin Hollywood. If it had just been about the cops and McLovin it would have been an awesome flick, that's why I was pumped for the spin off idea.
masKritic writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 12:29:32 PM

I hate the expression "epic fail" whoever says that should f*ckin die. (lost_addict)
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 1:37:17 PM

its over 9000!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 4:08:15 PM

I just twitterd that- you guys are so gullible

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved