WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson and Bradley Cooper in "The A-Team"

Posted: June 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson and Bradley Cooper in "The A-Team"Submit Comment
Liam Neeson (Taken) and Bradley Cooper (The Hangover) are in negotiations with 20th Century Fox to star in the upcoming big screen adaptation of the "The A-Team" TV series. Joe Carnahan (Narc, Smokin' Aces) is directing.

Neeson is in talks to play Col. John "Hannibal" Smith, the role originated by George Peppard, while Cooper would play Lt Templeton "Faceman" Peck, the role played by Dirk Benedict.

Still to be cast are the roles of Capt. "Howling Mad" Murdock, played by Dwight Schultz in the original, and Sgt. "B.A." Baracus, the role that made Mr. T an '80s icon. Production begins in late August for a June 11th, 2010, release.

Click here to read more about "The A-Team."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 4:24:49 AM

i like liam neeson but can't see him really as hannibal...cooper is not a bad choice,though...
defiant1 writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 5:29:27 AM

Liam Neeson?? I dunno about that. But, I saw Hangover, and the whole time thought, Bradley Cooper looks like Face.
BREALZ writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 9:09:00 AM

i'm surprised that liam is ready to get back to work so soon after his wife's death. that being said i will watch anything with this guy. taken rocked!
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 10:29:45 AM

Liam as Hannibal... I don;t know about this. Liam should be concentrating on Steven's Lincoln biopic.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 10:47:51 AM

A-Team was their second choice for the title- the furst one was: "Liam Neeson- SELL OUT"
Ranger writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 11:24:50 AM

Guys, guys, guys... give Liam and ANY of these actors credit. It's their JOB to BECOME the character. No one wanted: Reeve as Superman, Nimoy as Spock... and the list continues. Liam can pull ANY role off! And BREALZ... you're right, 'TAKEN' DID rock!
AJWPProfile writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 11:31:13 AM

It's 20th Century Fox guys...No matter who they get its going to blow because lest remember on how many movie's 20th century Fox screws up.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 11:41:38 AM

ok...now, you get Christian Bale as Murdock 'cause we all know that joker is Nuckin' Futs and Micheal Clark Duncan as B.A. cause think about...would u wanna try to get that guy to fly against his will??
acslaterson writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 12:12:09 PM

Anyone know if they play re-runs of the series and on what channel? I can't even remember anyone besides Mr. T.
Whitta writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 12:28:57 PM

hmmm yeah... we COULD see an A-team movie... or we could just see a Taken 2... more ass kicking from Liam Neeson!!
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 12:48:54 PM

KIMBO SLICE for Baracus!!!
i3u7n5 writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 1:05:45 PM

^^amen
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 2:46:19 PM

AWESOME! Liam kicksass, and Cooper is a great choice too!
Sinestro writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 3:56:09 PM

I love it when a plan comes together...
Dre-EL writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 4:46:14 PM

Tommy Lee Jones would make the best Hannibal, hes funny like George Peppard. I'm not sure cooper could play face, I've seen a lot of his work from TV and movies and I dont konw if its just is acting style or the characters that he had to play, but, he just doesnt have that templeton peck leading man confidence going for him, he seems more like a side kick to me. I havent seen Hangover yet so I dont know if my opinion would change.
Ranger writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 4:53:07 PM

Sinestro - what'd u say Sucka?! (lol).
shteak writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 9:07:48 PM

Doesn't have the smug charm of Peppard.
vwkombi writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 10:16:28 PM

I am unfamilar with Bradley Cooper but he looks a lot like Face, so that's a good sign. I think Liam Neeson is a bit to much of a serious actor for an A-Team movie, but i've got a good feeling. Good casting in my opinion. Now all we need is Woody Harrelson for Howin' Mad and Terry Crews for B.A Baracus.
Stuntastic writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 10:31:52 PM

Prevalent Mind that's a good ass choice for B.A. too bad he can't act though. Maybe some coaching, but I can picture him perfectly as B.A.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 8:54:40 AM

Mr T was an unknown at the time who could barely act- if a club bouncer can make a career off of charisma and toughness, another bouncer and backyard brawler could be moulded to do the same thing. Mr T also wasnt the star- he was the brawn. He didnt exactly have any deep emotionally searching monologues. He usually just punched and head butted sh*t.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved