WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will "Saw" Franchise End After Eighth Film?

Posted: June 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will "Saw" Franchise End After Eighth Film?Submit Comment
Bloody-Disgusting caught up with Tobin Bell to find out whether the eight film in the "Saw" franchise will be the last installment. "Yeah," said Bell. "I look forward to filling out the other pieces of the puzzle. There's some pieces that people still haven't seen."

But even though everyone is planning to end the franchise after the eight film, Bell added that the producers may still consider keeping it going. "In their wisdom, these producers always wait to see how the current film does," he said. "You always want to just keep the bar up. If there's more good story to tell, it's good to have more opportunities to tell it."

The sixth film is getting ready to hit theaters in October, but the writers are wasting no time getting ready for the seventh film. "Six is finished and we're just in the middle of talking about [seven]."

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Derp88 writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 5:20:01 PM

WTF,i thought Saw 6 was the final one,i hope Saw 6 flops at the box office so these clowns can'y make another one
BigBoss55 writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 5:20:36 PM

NOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
acslaterson writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 5:40:08 PM

I heard Spike wants to pick it up as a series.
JohnnyMonad86 writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 8:27:12 PM

Acslaterson, is that really true? Or did you mean that as a joke?
acslaterson writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 9:15:39 PM

Joking, haha.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 9:21:45 PM

they signed up to 10. so regardless of if he's involved, it'll have at least 2 more.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 10:03:42 PM

jesus christ! Like honestly, I loved I first Saw, thought it was f*ckin great, its still one of my favorite movies and favorite horror movies. Its got a great script, awesome thrills, good cast, and amazing editing. The second one was bad, real bad, and the third one was pretty good, I actually enjoyed it. But I enjoyed the third one because it ended the series well. Jigsaw was dead. Like how could they keep it going. I saw Saw IV, which was ok, just weird but entertaining. And I havent even seen the 5th. I heard the Saw 6 was gonna be the end, that it was finally gonna end, whether we learned the truth about dr. gordon or not. But now 8?! And possibly 10! like wtf? This has gone on too far, this is becoming like the Jason series. How can they continue this sh*t, and keep signing on Tobin Bell, if his character has been dead for two films? These writers just keep throwing in new crossing over characters and bullsh*t story lines. Honestly, they shoulda just ended it after the first one, another reason why I liked the third one was because it made up for the second one's faults. Now they're just getting stupid, disgusting, and ridiculous.
c-prime writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 11:25:19 PM

Eight films is way too much, but "Saw" isn't stopping there: there's a video game coming out this fall. I watched the trailer for it last week. I can picture the commercials now: '"Saw - The Video Game," because "Manhunt" and "Condemned" just aren't morbid enough."
acslaterson writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 2:51:41 AM

Want to see good horror? Pick up some of the recent French Flicks, SAW and the rest of American horror just depresses me.
Kid_A writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 5:32:58 AM

Eight? EIGHT?! What the hell are they trying to do??? I thought sixth would be the last one, now we have even two more? No hesitation that the last two ones will sink in the box office, even sixth one makes a good hit - but I don't give a chance to the sixth one either; the series was the best with the end of fourth one, and fifth one was a useless movie in the Hollywood universe.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 10:59:26 AM

I can't believe people are surprised by this news. Reality check: they will continue to make Saw movies as long as they are profiteable. And because they are fairly cheap to make, they don't have to make that much to be profiteable. Really, the Saw franchise is to the 2000's what Friday the 13th was to the 1980's.
Dre-EL writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 5:22:14 PM

It should have ended at 3.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 10:51:50 PM

it should of ended after the 1st one
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 11:50:32 PM

i have to agree....ending it at 3 would have ended it nicely i think
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 9:46:02 AM

We need twenty more of these things just to see how much worse the series can get. Pretty soon the f*cking coffee boy or key grip on the original will get their shot to direct the franchise...
robert writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 4:23:25 PM

I LOVE THESE MOVIES, THEY ARE THE MOST GORIEST AND BLOODIEST MOVIES EVER!!!!!!!!! I HOPE THEY MAKE MORE THAN 8 MOVIES , PLEASE!!!!! I HOPE THEY MAKE LIKE, 10!!!!!!!!!!!
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 6:53:48 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved