WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Wes Craven on New "Scream" Trilogy

Posted: June 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Wes Craven on New "Scream" TrilogySubmit Comment
DigitalSpy had a chance to speak to Wes Craven (The Hills Have Eyes, A Nightmare on Elm Street, Scream) about the new "Scream" trilogy, currently being written by Kevin Williamson.

"Bob Weinstein (The Weinstein Company co-chairman) has talked to me, he's interested in me directing it," revealed Craven. "I had a brief conversation with Kevin [Williamson], I know that Kevin is writing. What I've said to Bob is I'm not closed to it, I'm not open to it, I'll be perfectly happy to read a script and tell him what I think. That's where it's at and I'm not expecting a script until August. I don't know what the premise is or anything."

He added that both Courteney Cox Arquette and David Arquette will return as Gale Weathers and Deputy Dwight 'Dewey' Riley. But will Neve Campbell be reprising her role as Sidney Prescott? "I've been told," he revealed. "And I don't think they'll mind if I say this, the deals on David Arquette and Courteney are virtually set. I believe everybody else will be new."

Source: Digital Spy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
alexzzzz writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 5:55:22 PM

OHH HELL NOO!!! i hated the scream movies they were so stupid
mattcl23 writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 6:09:04 PM

I thought the first one was pretty good. But they all suck after that. I'm not really sure how the hell this could work at all especially with David and Court returning. ??????
mattjudge62 writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 6:29:54 PM

I liked the scream movies.but I liked it better when scary movie made fun
OneTime writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 11:02:03 PM

why would they remake this...so f*ckin stupid..count me out
coldplayesence writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 11:25:40 PM

^^ they're not remakin' it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 12:58:54 AM

i thought the 3rd would be better if it were about billy's dad being the killer....turned out to be an unknown brother of sidney...in the 2nd it was billy's mom....i dunno, maybe i just don't understand storytelling enough...i say it should have ended after 2
Forrest75 writes:
on June 9th, 2009 at 8:26:43 AM

I'll throw my plot idea out again... Make this trilogy work with Courtney, David, Neve et all playing themselves with a copycat "Scream" killer on the loose in L.A. You're welcome.
robert writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 4:18:56 PM

SCREAM 4 AND 5 AND 6 ARE GOING TO BE GREAT!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE SCREAM MOVIES!!!!! I DONT KNOW WHY U GUYS DONT LIKE THEM . BUT, I WANT TO NEVE CAMPBELL TO KEEP DOING THESE MOVIES , I MEAN , WITHOUT HER IT WONT BE FUN . I THINK THAT IN THE NEXT 3 MOVIES DEWIE AND GALE DIE , I THINK. PLEASE WORSTPREVIEWS: KEEP UPDATING THE SITE WITH SCREAM 4 NEWS, PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!! OH , AND , PLEASE FIND INFO IF NEVE CAMPBELL WILL BE ON THE NEW TRILOGY , I HOPE , I WILL THANK U GUYS SO MUCH. AND TO THE HATERS OF SCREAM : SUCK MY c*ck!!!!!!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved