WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 2" is Longer on IMAX

Posted: June 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 2" is Longer on IMAXSubmit Comment
Michael Bay posted a message on his official forum about "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen," including the status, the IMAX cut and what to expect. Here is what he had to say:

"It has been a long hard road, but really fun one to travel. What you will notice that is strikingly different than Transformers 1, is the level of animation detail. The robot characters (42 in all), you really can feel empathy for them. What is also very different is the sheer scale of the movie. We have been very tight holding back much of the best imagery in commercials and trailers.

The way to see this movie is on IMAX. Never before has there been 4k rendered character animation shot on full IMAX 70 mm film. This is a first and the results are stunning. You will see Optimus Prime in a few shots where he is actually perfectly to scale on the IMAX 50 foot tall screens.

For IMAX, I created a slightly longer cut with more robot fighting. Four scenes were shot on IMAX cameras so the screen will fill the full IMAX screen for these scenes.
"

Click here to read more about "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen."

Source: Michael Bay


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 6:19:53 AM

So will this go for the the fake IMAX theaters as well? And this is one more reason I hate Bay, what kind or prick director would screw over fans that don't have an IMAX theater available?
MrSammich writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 10:32:22 AM

I bet the IMAX people are putting money into the movie so he would do this. Because this is a good/dirty way to get new people to watch movies in an IMAX theater, like me, never been there never really wanted to, but I want to see as many giant robot battles onscreen as I can so they got me... d*ckheads.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 10:51:18 AM

im wit acslaterson, hes a bitch for that
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 10:52:26 AM

I'm there! Not because Transformers is deep but because these robots need room to breath.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 10:57:37 AM

I hope Megan Fox's statements she made, as well as the ones she made in GQ UK, are bullsh*t. Because who would piss away a good career after being awarded 10 movie deals after a breakout role in "Transformers". And so far, in "T2", she seems to be stepping in with good intentions. I suggest that she'd not talk about her hate for Scarlet Johannson, her work ethic, her bisexual tendencies, and her promiscuity. Because that's the road to self-destruction and drugs.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 11:20:47 AM

Wow- so there will be actually be a shot not zoomed in 100x- Bay-you're slipping
SuluNakamura writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 12:00:44 PM

lol meh, I've got a real IMAX in my city, so no complaints from me.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 2:40:31 PM

I think I'll save the money until some sort of authority is put in place to authenticate REAL IMAX locations...CG robots are CG robots-no matter the size of the friggin screen. Nolan didnt rip his audience off like this.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 2:44:12 PM

They really think were so stupid to think that IMAX video sizes cant be scaled down to normal theatrical screens...Its an aspect ratio people- pure and simple. You're an idiot if you buy what these studios are trying to sell.
Dre-EL writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 3:01:09 PM

There is no IMAX in my country. WTF this totally bites.
JoshuaB81285 writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 6:01:43 PM

Dark Knight had scenes filmed in IMAX and fit perfectly in standard theaters. They are just saying some straight up BS.
AshTrey writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 6:05:00 PM

THIS HEADLINE MAKES NO SENSE WP

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved