WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Connor to Time Travel to London 2011 in "Terminator 5"

Posted: June 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John Connor to Time Travel to London 2011 in "Terminator 5"Submit Comment
According to BleedingCool, "Reign of Fire" is not the only movie Christian Bale will appear in that takes place in a post-apocalyptic England. Sources close to "Terminator Salvation" have revealed to the site that "Terminator 5" will be set in London in 2011. That's if the film ever happens.

Back in April, McG told FilmJournal about some of his ideas for the "Salvation" sequel. "I strongly suspect the next movie is going to take place in a [pre-Judgment Day] 2011," said McG. "John Connor is going to travel back in time and he's going to have to galvanize the militaries of the world for an impending Skynet invasion."

He continued: "They've figured out time travel to the degree where they can send more than one naked entity. So you're going to have hunter killers and transports and harvesters and everything arriving in our time and Connor fighting back with conventional military warfare. I also think he's going to meet a scientist that's going to look a lot like present-day Robert Patrick [who famously played the T-1000 in Terminator 2], talking about stem-cell research and how we can all live as idealized, younger versions of ourselves."

Source: BleedingCool

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
reddragon7718 writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 7:12:24 PM

no more time travel!!!!
MrSammich writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 7:14:04 PM

The movie hasn't evne made it's money back and they want a sequel?
AshTrey writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 7:27:43 PM

Ranger writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 7:34:54 PM

Y'know... it's SUCH a mistake to identify a specific year in a movie. Then that year (in real life) comes and goes and the movie is dated. I don't know why they haven't been sharp enough (yet) to say it like: '23 years from today'... and we'd never catch up to that year.
AJWPProfile writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 7:46:30 PM

Wasn't this sort of the plot for Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines?
WV-Films writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 8:09:10 PM

So how does this make sense? Has McG even seen the Terminator movies? Wouldn't this take place after they send back Kyle Reese in 2029, as Kyle was the first to go back? This sounds like it takes place sometime in 2032, after the TX goes back, which makes even less sense as it would be 14 years after Salvation takes place. What the f*ck is McG doing?
masKritic writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 8:36:36 PM

I don't like these new terminator ideas. I was so disappointed with the last one
lost_addict writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 10:47:36 PM

terminator 5 will not happen.producers understood by now that a successful terminator movie=cameron+arnold.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 11:13:54 PM

wait...judgment day was in 2003?
zombie345trioxin writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 11:20:13 PM

wtf is wrong with time travel.
Mattthoing writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 11:43:19 PM

An-n-n-n-d there goes the series... RIP Terminator.
vwkombi writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 1:43:04 AM

Did McG (what kind of stupid f*cking idiot name is that anyway? What did his parents just pick a few random letter out of the alphabet?) even watch Salvation. God, everytime i go and take a dump now i refer to it as a "Terminator: Salvation". Kill McG and let the franchise R.I.P.
scarface85 writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 1:49:16 AM

i love this movies y hating?
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 3:14:09 AM

The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 4:47:01 AM

Remember how things have changed, different timeline! why can't this be possible.Event hough this does sound far fetch, they should just stick with the war!
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 5:05:01 AM

gatesoftanhauser - yeah... they lied. Remember in T2 when the liquid metal Terminator came back in time? How did they swing that? He's not organic. The FIRST Terminator movie is still the best to me. Arnie WAS the Terminator. He wasn't John Connor's Buddy (ugh!)... he just terminated!
Nohands[NL] writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 12:04:08 PM

Dont cry people, Terminator Salvation is f*cking GREAT movie!!! Its a great idea to show that the war against the machines is all over the world and not only in the USA!!! Let the second part come, make it great!!!
Snarebeast writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 2:29:16 PM

He says thats what the plot will be. But in actuality they'll once again abandon plot to make another movie filled with nods to the first 2.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 4:59:17 PM

Hey Cameron could u please help us out since your not giving us a trailer for Avator. how about recommend someone else to take over terminator please please please. The ideology of terminator is bad ass, and we have all seen how cool it can be. Its just been so long since we have seen it. So since your too busy with avatar at least point the studios in the right direction to have the tools to be able to make a descent terminator. I mean do u not care that some ass hole out there is ruining what started your career?
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 5:31:13 PM

TS is good...but im confused on how judgement day would have got pushed back again unless he sent someone else back to delay skynet
Skywalker121289 writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 6:09:19 PM

They should have gone with the original idea- the one Salvation SHOULD have gone with- this ending was a crappy band aid.
pomme writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 8:40:37 PM

no more time travel! no more cameron! no more schwarzie! no more stupid story like a Terminator saving Connor! more war against the machines! i want to know what happened Connor! i don't care about the Terminator!
Adamtheflash writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 8:47:22 PM

they shouldn't time travel until the last of the series, when the finale is of Kyle Reese being sent back in time to the original Terminator. Then you could watch the series full circle. John Connor should never time travel!
Nicholas Smith 89 writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 9:25:57 PM

Are all you guys like 13 years old? Thats all I hear is you guys complaining about the director McG's name. This movie is extremely good. You guys dont know anything about movie making do you? He made soooo many directing angled referrenced to the original The Terminator and T2:Judgement Day. Simply genius. Ok, and you guys really need to think about how Time Travel works in this series and what the characters have already said in the movies. THERES NO FATE BUT WHAT WE MAKE. The Timeline is written in a way but can be changed by the choices you make. Kyle Reese WAS the first human along with the T800 model to go through the time machine. But NOW, the future is set differently because of the choices that have been made by the characters. Get it?
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 10:45:39 PM

Nicholas Smith 89...i see where you were going with that...but think of it logically....what McG is talking about with these ideas for T5 is already ruining everything that T4 stood for and previous Terminator films as well...i'm not gonna say why because it's easy enough to figure out, so i'll just leave it at that...besides, i have a few questions....1st, how can john connor be 12 in 1991 if he's born in 1984/1985?....2nd, how can judgment day be in 2003 for T3 if my previous question made enough sense?...it would explain why cameron felt there was no NEED for T2, despite that they at least took it the right direction regardless of john connor's age.....and it would also explain why T3 and T4 is not as respectable as T1 or T2 is...so there's my opinion
masKritic writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 11:20:30 PM

I'm doing myself a favor and forgetting about the new film completely. I enjoy Terminator much better pretending salvation never came out. Thats what i did with the newest Mummy movie. I pretended like it didn't exist after i saw it and everything was better.
brawlskool writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 11:29:31 PM

Terminator 4 couldnt have been better, truly a masterpiece! MCG and the rest of the crew did a wonderful job, its the small things that add up to something big only a true Terminator-fan would recognize, who here for instance paid attention to the scar connor recieved by the T-800 in the final act, (in terminator 2 we see a future scene with the resistance leader connor with that scar across his face) and the photo. Beautiful! the cinematographer did a great job (unfortunatley the cinematographers never gets the attention as the director or actors) this is, in my opinion the second best terminator flick, the best one obviously beeing the second (hard making a better one than that) i think that the fans got turned off to the franchise, thanks to the awful "rise of the machines" and as a consequense of that people didnt rush to the theatres, just wait! terminator salvation WILL be the first of a new triology, hell i'd watch another 15 of them before ive had enough!!
BurmaShave writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 1:10:23 AM

i look forward to when John Connor is trapped in the nexus. f*ck these movies.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 1:14:27 AM

Again... nice to read a positive post. Look... this movie is worth the price of the ticket. To those that want to pick these things apart: 1. after the Producers have received your money... they don't care what you think (only that you buy a ticket), and 2. we all have the luxury to pick this stuff apart because we have the time to do so. These people are juggling hundreds of millions of $'s, have to meet a schedule... and have to get this stuff out. Anyone that thinks Hollywood is more 'show' than it is 'business' is fooling themselves. For me (as I've posted before), The first Terminator is the one that started this all... have been around for a quarter of a century. Made Arnie a Star. And is still my fav! T2 was good - special effects and all. But even then they could have done a better story bringing him back as a bad-ass over a buddy. Either way, he said he'd be back... and he was right. I agree with brawlskool, I don't think I could get sick of this franchise (unless they really, REALLY, R*E*A*L*L*Y* f*ck it up!).
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 1:15:10 AM

BurmaShave - then he can kick Shatner's ass?! Nice, I'm with ya!
telur writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 1:40:08 AM

so there are 2 john connor in 2011?
jesustheboy writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 3:48:18 AM

Thats worse than the Sarah Conner Chronicles storyline of "oh lets just shift everything to 2007 cos we cant be bothered to make a good tv show"
Projekt SHIN writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 5:34:18 AM

TRUEMAN writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 9:41:02 AM

The movie hasn't even made it's money back and they want a sequel? MCGAY you sucks! No more Terminator movies until Cameron retuns to the project!
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 10:55:01 AM

This makes sense, the series' time-line will continue to evolve and become even more dire for humans but I dunno. I have to see what it actually looks like to judge. TS was an okay movie at best, not perfect by any means and that is sad.
mattcl23 writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 5:57:20 PM

Umm, didn't judgement day happen before 2011? This time travel sh*t is going to ruin the next movie. Why can't you just fight the machines for three movies. This will turn out to be a remake of the original with a little spin to it. Connor goes back in time, one terminator hunts him down, Connor kills the terminator, the end. Please stay in a post judgement day future, because it always plays out as you can't prevent it from happening.
tomhanksnutt writes:
on June 10th, 2009 at 5:59:16 PM

Terminator should've gave up after the 3rd one cause the last to were just boring.
Galloman writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 12:20:24 AM

The suggested plot is absurd and ruins the fabric of "the Terminator".

The fifth sequel should just carry on in the future. Connor sends Kyle back, not himself, and continues to fight in the future.

And, please, no more references and cameos. I was already sick of the GNR song, old phrases and Schwarzenegger's appearance. And to think that Patrick will be in the sequel is absolutely horrifying.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved