WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Spider-Man 4" Producer Hints at Villain

Posted: June 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Spider-Man 4" Producer Hints at VillainSubmit Comment
NY Post chatted with producer Todd Black about the upcoming fourth "Spider-Man" movie, who confirmed that Kirsten Dunst is now on board, but her character has nothing to do with the rumored wedding plot. Black said that he has knowledge of that.

Sam Raimi has been hinting that Morbius the vampire will be the main villain in the film, but Black shot that down, stating that the rumor is completely false. So who will the villain be? "We're just coming up with who the villain's going to be now. We'll be shooting in New York again. Trust me, people will appreciate who we pick, because it'll be a big part of New York."

Black also hinted that the villain will be a character from the comic books and not someone invented for the film. Based on these clues, the paper believes that the villain may either be Kraven the Hunter or Kingpin. But Kraven doesn't have many ties to NY, and 20th Century Fox owns the rights to the Kingpin character, not Sony.

Does anyone have a guess? Which Spider-Man villain has ties to NY, is not Morbius, and is a popular character from the comic books?

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KenaiAnarchist writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 7:17:43 PM

maybe Carnage? remember, Venoms meteor was one of many.
OneTime writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 7:46:58 PM

jeeze they need to use electro....problem solved
atn5022 writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 8:12:09 PM

it really doesn't matter to me as long as they stick to ONE villain.
masKritic writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 8:34:04 PM

NO Morbius, NO Kraven, NO Kingpin, NO Electro, Maybe Carnage. I want to see Lizard. Right now.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 9:04:08 PM

Lizard!!, it is about time they use him, and please use the same actor as they did in the previoius 3 films, he deserves to get that role!!
Ranger writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 9:36:41 PM

So Kiki Drunkst is back eh? Guess she ran out of boozing money.
ilovebatman writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 10:33:39 PM

WOW ranger. you have become very predictable. I was reading the comments, all of them, and then i scrolled up. When i noticed that the last comment was annoying me a lot, i looked to see who said it. "I bet it's that *sshole Ranger."
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 11:28:05 PM

well lizard maybe cuz it comes from the big NY
solidkryptonite writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 12:01:05 AM

Tombstone? He came from NYC and he's kind of vampire-like which could appeal to Raimi.
Foop writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 12:50:48 AM

uh, they ALL have ties to NY
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 2:28:32 AM

My guess is Lizard and the "tie" to NY is the sh*tty 1998 'Godzilla.' That's all I have; a giant lizard, New York City, there you go.
Dannoral writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 3:21:16 AM

i want lizard too !
Sinestro writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 8:42:13 AM

Molten Man has that somewhat iconic shot of himself fighting Spiderman on top of a NY subway cart, and he is from NYC.
mattjudge62 writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 11:41:03 AM

sam raimi has never made a movie i didnt like im sure what ever villian they choose the movie will be good
kevo10183 writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 11:48:18 AM

How could they not have lizard in this one after setting him up for 3 movies
masKritic writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 12:36:59 PM

They also introduced Jameson's son, so maybe Man Wolf. But i want Lizard.
bacci40 writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 1:37:33 PM

no f*cking carnage...both carnage and venom are lame 90s villians...lizard would be great, as there is much to do with his story...but im really hoping for the vulture....the original vulture...an octogenarian villian...and its time to bring in mysterio, played of course by god himself, bruce campbell
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 3:27:21 PM

If Bruce Campbell played Mysterio I think I'd j*zz in my pants
the_tortel writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 3:51:39 PM

Want a guess? Lizard. There you go WP. My guess.
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 4:26:52 PM

ilovebatman - talk about being 'predictable'... LOL! You're not even original enough to post something relative to the topic at hand. I really which your whoring Mom (before she died at the hands of a John she was blowing for $5 to pay the rent on your trailer) taught you that your opinion means nothing in this world... lol. Have a nice life Mr. Insignificant.
autiger10 writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 5:02:10 PM

Bruce Campbell needs to be Mysterio. let him get his ass kicked in the beginning, but at least throw Ash a bone
lostwarrior writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 5:06:50 PM

it should be lizard.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 8:44:53 PM

Didnt raimi originally say he wanted to film in Detriot. Perhaps this is bullsh*te u know. I mean he has always shown interst in vampires and especially in horror, so this maybe just complete bullsh*te.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 10:29:35 PM

has to be lizard...otherwise people won't 'appreciate who they pick'...love it when they are absolutely sure about these things before they do or don't happen
telur writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 1:36:53 AM

Tobey is too old. He's 33 now
jesustheboy writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 3:43:02 AM

Rhino. Oh god let it ram Dunst somewhere in the film.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 11:08:07 AM

Electro makes sense for a big city
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 12:21:03 PM

telur - makeup my friend... makeup. Besides he's still 'boyish' and it's too late in the game now to change him. He'll do fine.
mattcl23 writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 3:39:49 PM

Just wondering, but are they EVER going to bring in the Lizard. How many times do you have to show him before you actually have him turn himself into the Lizard. I would be down for Carnage or ever another try at Vemon since you royally f'd that one up.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 5:04:35 PM

seeing venom fight spidey again and then team up with him against carnage would be nice...as well as the lizard and vulture and ehh...i don't care who does it, there's no excuse why this sh*t couldn't be translated correctly with today's technology

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved