WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Beverly Hills Cop 4" Update

Posted: June 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Beverly Hills Cop 4" UpdateSubmit Comment
It's been a while since we last heard any news about the upcoming Brett Ratner-directed "Beverly Hills Cop 4." But according to writer Derek Haas, who with Michael Brandt (Wanted, 3:10 to Yuma), are still working on the script. "We're working on the second draft and then we'll see," Haas told Moviehole. "As I'm sure you know, nothing is ever certain in Hollywood."

Haas said that he and Brandt were given the freedom to do whatever they want for "Beverly Hills Cop 4," which is why they used a script for another movie as a starting point.

"Michael and I wrote a spec script called 'Dying Day,' a dark action movie about two FBI field agents in LA who discover their whole office is crooked," he explained. "Paramount bought it and asked us to convert it into the next Axel Foley movie... which sounded like a cool challenge."

He continued: "Someone reviewed our first draft of the [Beverly Hills Cop] script and railed on it for not having any jokes. No sh*t! Like with the first 'Beverly Hills Cop,' we're writing a straight up action movie that works as a police thriller, then Eddie Murphy is going to come in later and point out where he thinks he can riff."

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 5:14:14 AM

It already sounds like a cluster-f*ck like Beverly Hills Cop III was.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 8:14:34 AM

Why again, do they keep giving Bret Ratner and Eddie Murphy work? How many millions has he cost the studios hoping that one of his many movies will be funny again? I call FAIL on this whole idea..
mattjudge62 writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 2:49:33 PM

just another movie to get at walmart in the 2 for $5 bin
Blank x2 writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 3:08:21 PM

I stop reading after "Brett Ratner directed"
Eben1277 writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 10:27:41 PM

Norbit was funny sh*t
thomas deadison writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 10:48:11 PM

Brett Ratner, Michael Bay, Stewardess, flight attendant....
L Z writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 4:57:17 PM

You guys are all full of sh*t! If this movie is anything like the first "Beverly Hills Cop"...it's going to be bad ass.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 7:01:14 PM

I think its obvious that everyone on here has spoken distaste for remakes, sequels, prequels, spin offs and so forth. How about they actually listen to us and finally start going w/ original ideas. Oh yeah the only way I would see this, is if they killed Axel Foley in the first ten minutes or so, that would be original and different from the usual boring eddie murphy sh*t we get.
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 8:38:09 PM

L Z - not to disagree (we all have our opinions), but the first one was light years ago. They have since sucked. So based on THEIR track records... most of us have reason to believe BHC 4 won't be any better than BHC 3.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 10:53:17 PM

yea...i heard eddie didn't wanna do 3 at all....would explain why 1 and 2 are probably the only good ones
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 12:23:54 PM

I don't believe him. He DID do it. Still took the money. And it he CARED, he had the pull to tweak the script and/or storyline. Naw... he just took the cash, and is paying for it now (but why should he care... Actors never know when their next job will come around, I probably would have done it as well), but he took the cash (probably figuring there wouldn't ever be a BHC4)... but I won't pay to see this if they do it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved