WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Uwe Boll's "Stoic" Trailer

Posted: June 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Uwe BollSubmit Comment
Uwe Boll is back and he has another film in the works. But unlike some of his previous work, "Stoic" is not based on a video game and actually looks like something worth watching. The trailer has been out for a while, but it is now in good quality. [via Twitch]

Plot: In the claustrophobic confines of a jail cell, an inmate is discovered hanged. In the back-and-forth between the interrogation of his cellmates and the dehumanizing events that led to his death, the horrific truth about what really transpired reveals the duplicitous side of human nature.

"Stoic" stars the usual Boll actors and Edward Furlong (Terminator 2: Judgment Day), who is currently filming Boll's "Darfur."

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BurmaShave writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 9:41:10 AM

I wouldn't say it looks worth watching, but it looks kinda interesting. Making a decent film is the craziest thing he could do at this point.
DisasterBlaster writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 10:28:22 AM

I suppose if I was forced at gunpoint to watch a Uwe movie, I might choose this one.
Blank x2 writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 10:31:10 AM

Uwe Boll = worst filmmaker ever.
AshTrey writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 1:31:24 PM

HEY AN ORIGINAL IDEA... I THOUGHT THESE WERE EXTINCT.
bacci40 writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 4:13:32 PM

the acting doesnt look great, but at least boll is going small and trying to make a character driven piece...
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 5:08:52 PM

i am not a fan of uwe boll. He has made some terrible films, but there is a part of me that would love to see a film made by him that is decent and got some good reviews. I am just starting to feel bad for him now.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 5:30:08 PM

You guys obviously passed over Tunnel Rats- I wouldn't blame ya- I have no idea how he did it (probably just a great crew) but TR is definitely a good war film thats heavy on suspense and atmosphere. It blew me away considering my EXTREMELY LOW expectations of Boll...but then I actually watched it for a second time with proper expectations and STILL thought it was a great flick. Again- I have NO IDEA how he did it- but Tunnel Rats is easily a 3 star flick.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 5:21:21 PM

Uwe Boll is the worst filmmaker around yes, But who knows maybe its not as bad as his other ones u know. Get the man off of video games and get him on actaul story driven scripts and maybe he is actually descent, but probably not.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved