WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ivan Reitman on Helming "Ghostbusters 3"

Posted: June 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ivan Reitman on Helming "Ghostbusters 3"Submit Comment
Dan Aykroyd previously revealed that he would like for Ivan Reitman to direct the third "Ghostbusters" movie, since he helmed the first two, but is worried that Reitman wouldn't do it since he has become more of a producer.

Now, MTV News caught up with Reitman to find out whether he's considering taking over the helming duties. "I've never ruled [directing it] out," he said. "I certainly was responsible in every capacity for the first two movies so I certainly wouldn't wander away from the third one especially if it's something we all think is worth doing."

Reitman also commented on female recruits appearing in the new movie. "That was certainly in the outline they proposed," he said referring to a treatment by writers Gene Stupnitsky and Lee Eisenberg. "I don't know if that's the way the script will finally turn out."

Reitman added that all will soon be revealed. "The script is going to be turned in a month or so and we'll see," he explained.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 7:21:34 PM

i don't think they'll mess this one up...the only thing i expect from them is that they don't overdo it, and by that i mean this, if they're gonna have female recruits, pick good choices for the roles....don't cast ones such as megan fox or beyonce or j-lo, etc...stars like that don't need to participate in sequels to classics like these, but that's just my opinion
WV-Films writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 8:22:14 PM

I'm sure Reitman will take it. It'll end up being one of the most anticipated movies of 2010....seeing as pretty much nothing else is coming out.
thomas deadison writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 8:28:06 PM

Iron Man 2 is coming out, WV. If Ivan doesn't want to do it, his son Jason should helm.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 8:43:17 PM

This film needs Will Ferrel, Seth Rogen, and Dave Chappelle as the new breed of Ghostbusters. Throw in Milano as a possessed love interest and find a role for that crazy (funny as hell) bitch Anna Faris (maybe 4th Buster in training) and you got a movie.
AJWPProfile writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 8:49:34 PM

Sacdaddy that'll never happen.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 8:50:27 PM

I can dream cant I.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 8:52:19 PM

With the original cast and Akroyd writing it cant fail.
DisasterBlaster writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 11:02:58 PM

Don't f*ck with the original cast, and I'm there.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 12:34:31 AM

In EVEry script version made so far- the original cast only serves as the torch holders passing it on to new recruits. The original cast will be there- but they wont be the focus. Every draft has the passing of the torch...it all depends on who they pass the torch to. If its "The Rudd" I'm all for it. But Seth Rogen and Jonah Hill need to stay away from this one.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 8:20:12 AM

Do we really want to see a 79 year old looking Bill Murray in a brown pilot suit? Do we really need to see Dan "Haven't seen my penis since "My Girl" Akroyd in brown pilot suit? Look, that train came and went. Who Ya Gonna Call? VI-AGRA!
mattjudge62 writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 2:58:29 PM

I hope he does dir this movie I liked the first didnt know they made a second
cje615 writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 10:31:10 AM

If Ivan isn't available after it's all said and done, I'd gladly let Raimi have at it, after seeing Drag Me To Hell.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved