WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Arnold Schwarzenegger Cameo in "Terminator Salvation"

Posted: June 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Arnold Schwarzenegger Cameo in "Terminator Salvation"Submit Comment
"Terminator Salvation" is currently playing in theaters, but if some of you are too worried to spend ten dollars for a movie you may not enjoy, we now have some good news for you.

Warner Bros is now using the Arnold Schwarzenegger cameo in TV spots for "Salvation." We have one of those spots today and you can check it out below.

The $200 million movie has currently brought in $95 million domestically and another $25 internationally. Since "Salvation" has yet to open in many territories, we will have to wait and see whether it will make its money back and if we will ever get a sequel.

TV Spot:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our "Terminator Salvation" review.

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mmmac writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 6:08:49 PM

still not going to see this. When is the new site layout gonna be put out wasn't that supposed to happen in May?
alexgi writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 6:11:25 PM

@mmmac: The new site is about two weeks away.
tharrison61 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 6:45:17 PM

That's a digital Arnie isn't it?
WV-Films writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 6:54:58 PM

I've seen it and thought movie aside, the CG for Arnold's face was pretty amazing. I'm sure the movie will get a sequel. I just think McG won't be asked back.
Dre-EL writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 6:57:18 PM

Just saw T4 2 nights ago and when Arnie show up the entire theatre lost with applause. Sure they knew it was a digital Arnie but it was fun to see non the less. I really enjoyed it.
alexzzzz writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 7:15:15 PM

haha wen i saw him i started laughing out loud
Derp88 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 10:10:05 PM

Haha that looks so fake and stupid,Haha,who the hell would go pay ten dollars just to see a fake Aarine for like a min,Haha
BlueMobius writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 11:00:00 PM

Theater I was in cheered as well. I actually didn't know it was going to happen and I was honestly fooled while he was on screen. It's pretty flawless when you see it on film.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 11:30:57 PM

My theater was buggin too, they were like, "oh damn, it's him!" I laughed, but more out of excitement, I heard from a friend that he pops up and I knew that it was a digital Arnie, but the CGI was really, really good (much better than the sh*tty CGI in Wolverine for Prof. X, god that was embarassing). Overall, I enjoyed the whole movie as well. Nonstop action. Story was pretty plain and didnt accomplish and set anything at all into motion, but as far as summer blockbusters go it was really entertaining. Could have been a lot better though.
Decapitated44 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 12:14:47 AM

i think its funny they had to buff him up digitaly lol, my god could you imagine how funny that would by with his actual old flabby stomach up there haha
Nohands[NL] writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 2:54:21 AM

Terminator Salvation is a f*cking great movie!!!
telur writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 4:02:46 AM

Schwarzenegger payed or not?
MK ULTRA writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 5:17:42 AM

the comerical was too little and too f*cking, 200 million dollar budget subtracted by the profit made.... um... nope bad deal, game over.
PirateDave128 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 5:58:17 AM

A movie people probably won't enjoy. Can you please tell me what is wrong with the film apart from the fact it isn't Terminator 2?
defiant1 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 8:37:37 AM

brought in another $25 internationally.... really?? big bucks, no whammy
defiant1 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 8:40:17 AM

I must say, I was more psyched for the digital Arnie than Bale playing Connor. I loved the ending.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 10:25:16 AM

Oh since a fake arnold is in the movie for 10 seconds- wow here's my 10 bux...?!?!
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 12:23:20 PM

Where this the equipment of special effects of LOTR? did the economic crisis kill all to them? thank heavens that I did not see it in the cinema, McGAY of the excrement
JakeVermont writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 1:15:17 PM

I gave it a 7,5 / 10 and i liked it a lot its an action movie my goodness and its full of action!! I'm going to see it again tomorrow :D
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 1:27:03 PM

really?...at the end?....for only a minute or two?...you'd think even if it was digital arnold that he would have at least 5 or more minutes on screen
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 1:30:16 PM

murphyslaw93 is right also...looks a lot better cgi work administered than on prof X for 'wolverine'
kmccarney88 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 2:00:48 PM

God this movie sucks balls! How could anyone be "fooled" by this? It is so clearly CG....and horrible, fake-as-sh*t CG at that. Everything in this movie was in poor taste! All I could think of is Ang Lee's Hulk when watching that scene.......freakin terrible. If they continue this franchise the studio had better wake the hell up and hire a good writer & director next time.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 4:31:24 PM

Wow, didn't know that it hadn't made $100 million yet in US. Thats kind of embarrassing considering its price tag and the series previous success. Lots of good that p*ssy PG13 bullsh*t did for revenues. Get some balls Hollywood and stop f*cking up classics. Or at least get Cameron and the real Arnold for the next one.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 4:40:24 PM

I still think the human CGI looks a little weird and creepy. Everything still looks so airbrushed and cartoonish. It must be a really hard technology to master even today.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 7:28:24 PM

it's official....transformers 2 is gonna beat the sh*t out of T4....considering that they haven't even broke the 100 million mark out here....and transformers could even be competing with T4 at the same time and probably would still win....i dunno...you just can't put those two movies together and expect terminator to win instantly...that's like saying T4 is better than T2
RE4713 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 9:36:49 PM

BEST PART OF THE MOVIE!!!!
RE4713 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 9:39:51 PM

Dre-EL Just saw T4 2 nights ago and when Arnie show up the entire theatre lost with applause. Sure they knew it was a digital Arnie but it was fun to see non the less. I really enjoyed it. The theater I was in was dead quiet....no applause or anything! LOL I had no clue it was digital arnie but I found him looking quite weird during his cameo....he looks like ripper than he was in T2 or T3 or even T1!
RE4713 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 9:43:53 PM

LOL didnt realize he was buffed up haha!! Still the best scene!!!! I also think it is great as an action movie but not as a sequel....the PG-13 version of T3 kicked ass!!! Very enjoyable! T4 should have been R!!! LOL and no sh*t Transformers is gonna bring in more moolah!!! Transformers is gonna rape T4!!!!
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2009 at 12:06:31 AM

The CGI model of Arnie is betrayed by both the poor eye movement and the sloppy muscle response.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 10:47:30 AM

Yea... they bring him back in the end and evry1s wondering in the back of their heads how this is a terminator movie w/ no arnold.. so they bring him back.. and evn tho its a digital arnie.. the crowd loses it.. and i dnt blame them b.c. thats my fav part about the movie besides the ducati chase and the mine scene...
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 8th, 2009 at 11:00:21 AM

As much as I found it cool because I love Arnie, he's cameo if you will is like the hulk coming out into view. Same style. Same CG look.
MovieAnalyzer writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 3:10:39 PM

the film has flopped at US box office and Life time gross will remain 70-75 mn short of it's budget. That's pretty disappointing.. Well if we are taking the overseas, then terminator salvation is doing pretty well and this is a chance for McG to correct the flaws of T4 for a better sequel..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved