WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Final Destination 4" Trailer is Here

Posted: June 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Final Destination 4" Trailer is HereSubmit Comment
The trailer for the fourth installment in the "Final Destination" franchise has appeared online, showing what could happen when you mow your lawn, go swimming in a pool, wash your car or take the escalator. Check it out by clicking on the link below.

Plot: After a teen's premonition of a deadly race-car crash helps saves the lives of his peers, Death sets out to collect those who evaded their end.

David R. Ellis (Snakes on a Plane), who helmed the second installment, will direct the horror-thriller which has yet to set a solid release date.

Click here to read more about "The Final Destination."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Dimension Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kid_A writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 6:17:42 PM

I'm not sure I want this series to end. Maybe I'm a masochist, but I like the fiction events that lead people to death, and I want to see this movie as much as I want Terminator Salvation and Transformers 2.
alexzzzz writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 7:15:57 PM

it actually looks pretty good
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 7:23:51 PM

The inventiveness is still clearly there. Ellis had the best opening scene so far in the series, and he's probably going to up the carnage over the log rolling scene- but I'm worried this 3D will f*ck it all up. It's one thing to make realistic gore and deaths- its a whole other story to make them realistic in 3D.
zombie345trioxin writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 9:50:41 PM

i cant wait. looks promising. i hope better than part 2
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 11:23:49 PM

I might be the only skeptic. Ive loved this series for so long, all of them are great pieces of fiction (even the second one), but the first one is still one of my favorite movies. However, Ellis returning is not a plus in my book, though the deaths in his installment were the best, it was the worst movie of the three. The trailer looks like the series downgraded a lot too. Though the film isnt known for stellar acting, the actors look stale and not as believable as Devon Sawa or Ali Larter or Mary Elizabeth Winstead. The 3-D, though an interesting idea, may ruin the film as well. The special effects also look too CGI-ish, maybe thats the result of 3-D effects in a 2-D trailer, but it doesnt give me high hopes. Also, the premonition seems pretty lame. Who goes to a racetrack really? Like I don't even watch f*ckin Nascar.
vineethchacko writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 1:30:12 AM

Devon and Ali really sold it well and thats why the first two are my faves. When they died, the series lost something.
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 1:51:40 AM

I'm a fan of the series and I love how creative they get with the deaths. Can't wait for this one.
masKritic writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 2:30:37 AM

i didnt like the deaths so much in part 3 because they were all made partially with CGI. The second movie is my fave so far so im so pulling for this one with Ellis. But i might see it regularly first and then 3D.
Kid_A writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 4:39:01 AM

@murphyslaw83: The reason first part beats the others, althouth second and third parts might also be good, is because in the first part we had no idea about what the bloody hell was going on - remember Alex warning people on the plane that it will crash, and nobody believes him as the audience doesn't too, and the plane CRASHES with a great visual effect? That was a great WTF moment for me (and for all FD fans I think), but... we've been way far away from that originality.
Agent Calavera writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 9:14:17 AM

sh*t.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 10:28:32 AM

They should have never gone beyond the first one
bluemeenie writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 10:29:19 AM

I hope this is the Final Final Destination- (the title was about a plane- only one film had planes)
JohnnyMonad86 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 12:02:14 PM

The first one was great. The second one's highway accident was well-staged. The third one took campiness to a whole new level. I so badly wanted to say this one looks like crap but it doesn't. I'm not in any way a fan of the series, but this one looks like a pretty intense and damn good action flick.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 7:25:04 PM

I recognize what the last two final destinations are for (because the first one was the only one that actually scared the hell out of me). On that note, this may be a good movie as long as people know what it is before they enter. It is a 3-D 4th installment to a franchise that has been getting consistently weaker from the first movie (granted all are fun to watch atleast once). The 3-D idea shud bring a nice new touch to bring back some scares. Ill see this and probably enjoy it because I want to have something to laugh at and scare me at some points. I dnt take this movie that seriously even though Im a fan.
Koolkrazykid55 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 11:44:27 PM

I love the FD series but this one looks like it has the worst acting of all time. i no the third one had bad acting but from the trailer i can tell these kids are going to suck on camera. i just love the creativness of the deaths though. who thinks of dying in a car wash, come one. crazyy
ShanMac writes:
on July 12th, 2009 at 8:13:56 AM

This is looks very good.Have throughly enjoyed the FD series and this latest installment looks to continue a great horror series.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved