WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Carradine Found Dead in Thailand

Posted: June 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Carradine Found Dead in ThailandSubmit Comment
David Carradine, the star of the 1970s TV series "Kung Fu" and the "Kill Bill" films, has been found dead in a Bangkok hotel room from an apparent suicide. The 72-year-old was in Thailand filming his latest film "Stretch," according to his personal manager, Chuck Binder.

Carradine was reportedly found naked in the room's closet hanging from a rope, possibly from the curtains, according to the Nation and police. Police have yet to determine if Carradine died today or Wednesday, according to the US Embassy.

During his career Carradine appeared in more than 100 films and TV dramas. He is best remembered for his role as Kwai Chang Caine in the 1970s US TV series "Kung Fu" and more recently starred as Uma Thurman's nemesis, Bill, in Quentin Tarantino's "Kill Bill" feature films.

Born John Arthur Carradine, the eldest son of actor John Carradine, he was also known for producing and starring in several exercise videos teaching the martial arts of tai chi and qigong, in which he became interested after starring in "Kung Fu."

He is survived by his two daughters, Calista and Kansas, his son, Tom, and his fifth wife, Annie Bierman, and her children.

Source: ABC News, Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DCJayhawk57 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 6:05:40 PM

Sad news. Too many older people go undiagnosed or improperly treated for depression. People seem to think being stubborn with a bad mood or thinking about death is a part of getting older, especially in older men [who are the most likely group to commit suicide].
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 6:06:04 PM

I just don't think this would be suicide. He had plenty to be happy about- especially in the years following Kill Bill...is it a stretch to say this might have been an accident concerning erotic asphyxiation?
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 6:30:11 PM

so... they finally killed bill? shame...
thomas deadison writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 6:34:58 PM

I agree with PrevalentMind. I just think the media isn't going to spell it out for anyone, for respect to those close to him. He's 72, in the middle of shooting a movie, no suicide note.... autoerotic asphyxiation just makes sense. Nothing else adds up. I've noticed many sources have stated "a rope around his neck and other parts of his body." Am I jumping to conclusions here? This is sad and I don't mean any disrespect but it seems this is the case...
WV-Films writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 6:51:01 PM

I hate to sound non empathetic here, but if he died from autoerotic asphyxiation, I think it's pretty f*cking hysterical.
Dre-EL writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 6:53:16 PM

He will be missed.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 7:16:08 PM

Well if you've ever heard this man debate on life he's always filled with a lot of spirituality and sexuality and his confidence is clearly built on that...I just can't see a man with such a firm grasp of who he is and what the world means to him killing himself. Confidence just doesn't breed suicide- that would be like Shatner killing himself off- and you can be damn sure that man would leave a note for the world to ponder...Just doesnt make sense.
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 7:16:13 PM

Gambling debt and he was snuffed for it (as long as we're all throwing darts at the guess board here). Or he wouldn't do Kill Bill Vol. 3. Or was really drunk and thought the rope was dental floss (I've done that one a couple of times... believe me, you feel pretty silly after you realize it's not dental floss).
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 7:17:28 PM

When you can snatch the pebble from my hand, it'll be time for you to leave.
cgantt writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 8:43:32 PM

Carradine was a great actor. This is a big loss for our entertainment.
Action_Bastard writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 10:06:38 PM

"David Carradine in Hung Fu"
JRprime writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 10:49:23 PM

person above me, thats not funny at all
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 11:34:59 PM

This is incredibly sad news, when my dad told me I couldnt believe it. It's so unreal. I didnt really hear of Carridine until the Kill Bill films since all his other major stuff was before my time, but he was stellar in those films completely made the second one. His performance will be remembered as one of, if not, his best. He was robbed of a Best Supporting Actor oscar (a nomination at the least) for Bill. He will be truly missed. Now they have to replace him in the next Crank. First Ledger, then Newman, now Carradine, so many famous people...
lost_addict writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 11:58:27 PM

it's offical now,he died during a sex act,his neck and penis tied up.probably they found him with a big smile on his face...
jrryr8 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 12:14:38 AM

Pretty clear what happened-- http://i39.tinypic.com/33er9yb.jpg And btw, only ten hours behind the rest of the news, WP. Bang up job, as usual.
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 1:37:52 AM

That's not a bad way to go... especially at 72.
makingcircles writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 2:11:03 AM

Man...that sucks. 72 and he's hanging from his neck and genitals? What a shame.
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 2:25:03 AM

That's how I try to go every Saturday night.
telur writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 3:22:14 AM

so it's suicide or murdered?
RBP writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 6:08:43 AM

INDEPENDENT FILM "PORTLAND" MOURNS LOSS OF DAVID CARRADINE Actor David Carradine was set to co-star in the feature film entitled PORTLAND shooting in Los Angeles, CA and Portland, OR this summer. Los Angeles, CA, June 4, 2009 - The cast, crew, and producing team behind the feature film Portland are shocked and saddened to learn of the tragic passing of co-star David Carradine on the eve of principal photography. Portland was set to be David's next film and was his only project currently in pre-production. Helmed by Matthew Mishory, the picture stars Erin Daniels, Jonathan Caouette, Steven Martini, Renee Victor, and Alex Schemmer. Carradine was set to play a pivotal role in the film and this has been a great loss for the entire PORTLAND family. "An actor of David Carradine's stature behind our film meant the world to us," said executive producers Adrian Salpeter and Elizabeth Levine of Random Bench Productions. "Our thoughts are with his family and friends at this difficult time". The team is committed to this film and are considering other actors to replace the irreplaceable David Carradine. The producers and all involved are moving forward with the production in his memory. Mr. Carradine was truly a living legend of stage and screen, having worked with Martin Scorsese, Hal Ashby, Ingmar Bergman, and Quentin Tarantino, among many others, in a career that spanned nearly five decades. Writer/director Matthew Mishory adds, "every filmmaker aspires to work with an iconic actor like David Carradine, he was one of a kind".
defiant1 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 8:34:45 AM

I heard he hated his fans. I saw him at a convention and NOBODY was in line for his autograph.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 10:19:03 AM

"in Thailand filming his latest film "Stretch," according to his personal manager, Chuck Binder." I guess no more Stretch Armstrong Movie :(
bluemeenie writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 10:19:38 AM

"Carradine was reportedly found naked in the room's closet hanging from a rope, possibly from the curtains, according to the Nation and police." They have curtains in the closet??
bluemeenie writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 10:20:59 AM

Action_Bastard- that's almost funny
bluemeenie writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 10:24:05 AM

Yeah defiant1- I asked for his autograph he said, NO!- and if 'I asked him again he would hang me up by neck and scrotum'. I thought it was a threat- didn't know he might have been asking me out
lostwarrior writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 12:52:13 PM

*sshole or not he was a bad ass. RIP sir, hope u had a life with few regrets.
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 12:58:00 PM

Were it Thailand, I'd die from being oversexed via a room-full of their cute, young, petite, virus-laden hookers!
dwightschrute writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 1:24:00 PM

RIP David Carradine. You will be missed.
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 3:19:03 PM

I hope we don't end up seeing that curtain cable on eBay.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 4:36:32 PM

I just told someone that the movie he was working on was called STRETCH- they thought it was a joke-lol
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 6:55:08 PM

5th Wife?!?!? Way to go David!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved