WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eminem on Bruno's MTV Movie Awards Prank

Posted: June 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eminem on BrunoSubmit Comment
Last week, during the MTV Movie Awards, Sacha Baron Cohen flew in on wires as Bruno, landing upside-down directly onto Eminem's face. The rapper was visibly upset and ended up storming out of the building.

Many weren't sure if Eminem was told ahead of time that this was going to happen or was he just one of the victims of Cohen. Now, Eminem tells RapRadar that he and Cohen planned the prank a while back.

"Sacha [Baron Cohen, who plays Bruno] called me when we were in Europe and he had an idea to do something outrageous at the Movie Awards," he explained. "I'm a big fan of his work so I agreed to get involved."

"I'm thrilled that we pulled this off better than we rehearsed it," Eminem continued. "It had so many people going nuts so to speak. Everyone was blowing up at me."

He added: "After the ceremony I went back to me hotel and laughed uncontrollably for about three hours. Especially after I saw it on air."

Source: RapRadar


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kid_A writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 6:13:10 PM

Well, for the people that couldn't think of it as staged, it was a shock; but it was waaay obvious that the show was staged. I dunno why it always happens in this way: something in an awards night happens to make the public talk and celebrity to clap, but public knows the inside and celebrities are dumped (remember the familiar faces on the video who were shocked). ;)
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 6:23:17 PM

the biggest giveaway that it was staged was the fact that Eminem had a mic on haha
JRprime writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 7:02:03 PM

yes! my brother owes me 20 dollars! haha
alexzzzz writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 7:11:50 PM

haha dat was funny
akumavern writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 8:49:13 PM

Kugelgatesack, as it was called in 'The Sun'...hilarious
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 11:27:26 PM

Im kinda happy it was staged then, I would hate for some unplanned sh*t like that to happen to Eminem after finally reemerging with his great new album and for him to be publicly embarassed. Cohen's not that stupid to do this crazy sh*t without at least warning the CELEBS first, like the Paris Hilton thing in Borat. Eminem's a good sport.
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 2:00:07 AM

So if Eminem is willing to kiss a little ass to get back on top... good for him.
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 4:03:16 AM

I still stand by my statement about how Eminem is a douche bag. But, it made me crack up - so I don't care anymore. I'm surprised that he agreed to do it.
Vega writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 9:07:42 AM

Why wouldn't he want to do it? Both he and Cohen essentially do the same act. Em skewers celebs with his songs, Cohen skewers them with his characters and pranks. Seems a no-brainer for the 2 of them to get together and "punk" the celebs in the audience.
mmacny1 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 2:54:47 PM

Wasnt staged, eminem isnt that good as actor. when em realized he looked like a total d-bag, he called his publicist and made mtv pretend it was a joke he was in on, then he pretended it was all planned so ppl wouldnt think he was the biggest tool alive. But he is.
mmacny1 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 2:55:44 PM

and he wasnt miced up, cohen was
Blank x2 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 4:33:24 PM

mmacny1, please be quiet. You're stupidity is kinda loud, and it's giving me a headache.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 4:39:57 PM

Guess what Bruno is also an act-staged!! Breaking news that!...(Although Cohen is really gay-just not THAT gay)
dlrippr writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 6:17:28 PM

so you remember the hot red head that vince vaughn was banging in Old School (isla fischer), i am pretty sure that she is married to Cohen. So he is not gay, but he sure does play Bruno well.
FanboyXP writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 7:32:39 PM

eminem not a good actor pshhhhhhhhhhhhhh???!!! remember him in 8 mile
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 11:00:57 PM

No... but I remember Kim Basinger playing his Mom complaining that her boyfriend wouldn't go down on here (clearly his character was gay - I'd drink her bath water).
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 11:03:25 PM

dlrippr - Vaghn was bangin her in The Wedding Crashers. And she and Cohen are dating.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved