WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Headbutted by Bill Murray

Posted: June 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Headbutted by Bill MurraySubmit Comment
"Terminator Salvation" director McG told The Guardian that he is no strangers to on-set rants (like Christian Bale's), admitting that Bull Murray previously headbutted him.

"I don't think there's been a film I've made where there hasn't been some kind of physical fight," he said. "I've been headbutted by an A-list star. Square in the head. An inch lower and my nose would have been obliterated."

He added: "I probably shouldn't - but it was Bill Murray. Y'know, it's a passionate industry."

McG and Murray worked together on the original "Charlie's Angels" movie. Ironically, Murray withdrew from the sequel, "Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle," to be replaced by the late Bernie Mac.

Source: The Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 3:22:40 AM

Nill Murray get fired by McG hahaha...
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 3:36:09 AM

I love Bill Murray more and more each day.
kmccarney88 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 4:22:10 AM

Hahaha! Serves him right for butchering Terminator Salvation.
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 6:22:07 AM

That's not ironic.
acslaterson writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 7:23:55 AM

Hahaha, Murray is the man!
daddysgotcleavage writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 7:27:42 AM

Yeah, I was just going to say, this was in improper use of the word ironic. One could say that my being beaten to the punch was ironic, but they would also be wrong. Ironically. But not really.
jsoto127 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 8:29:30 AM

GOOD !!!!!!!!!!SOME ONE SHOULD HIT HIM FOR MAKING THAT CRAPPY Terminator Salvation MOVIE!! I LOVE BILL MURRAY!
doneehoward writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 8:30:52 AM

How in the world is that irony?
smokemouth writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 9:17:46 AM

It's not irony, WP just has a very tenuous grasp on the English language.
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 9:21:24 AM

I like Bill, but he can gt nuts for sure & he has some enemies in the biz for his personality.
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 10:00:04 AM

AH ok now i get it, McGay have brain damage because the headbutted well done Bill you f*ck McGay and now he f*cks all the movies and all the franchises!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 10:22:11 AM

It's irony if you think of McG as a "Butt-Head"- (so he got 'headbutted') I think McG is more creative and an honest filmaker than the whores of cinema- aka the Bayheimers- But I'm sure McG deserved it.
Dre-EL writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 11:08:57 AM

I just saw T4 and I didnt think it was that bad. McG is clearly a fan boy and made the movie in that light. I completely enjoyed it, but that was because I am a huge terminator fan so I understood every reference and all the inside jokes. The only problem I saw was that contrary to what others have said I dont believe this movie is a stand alone, so someone who has never seen any of the Terminator movies may still enjoy it, but, on a different level. Also some people go overboard on their criticizm (trashing for trashing sake) its an action movie for petes sake not the greatest action movie ever made but their was plenty of enjoyable action. T4 Rocks.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 1:58:42 PM

Awesome! McDouche deserved it, plus it was by the man Bill Murray!
The-BRAD writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 3:35:48 PM

Zisou Strikes again!!!
Alex DeLarge writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 4:40:15 PM

Haha. McG must be a bad director to piss off Bill Murray. It sounds like all the stars hate him.
bacci40 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 4:37:05 AM

it is readily apparent that mcg has no biz making movies...his sets must be total chaos...and bill murray is my hero...can we get him to head butt the ratt and michael bay too?
lostwarrior writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 1:23:42 PM

and this is why Bill Murray is and will always be the man. And regarding the 4th terminator, I saw it, it was not too terrible bad. but still. They should just give Arnold and Cameron 30 mil a piece to restart the new trilogy. Forget about salvation and instead have Worthington Play john connor and Bale Play Marcus Wright. Give Arnold a descent role in it and bam terminator is back on track. But will that ever happen no, cuz actually it would probably be a awesome movie. But hey its just an idea u know
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 2:02:59 PM

Arnie can't because of his commitments as Governator.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 5:09:47 PM

I love Bill Murray
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 7:22:21 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved