WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Short Circuit" Remake Moving Forward

Posted: June 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Short Circuit" Remake Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Dimension Films has signed Dan Milano to write the script for the remake of "Short Circuit." The original was about an armed robot that acquired a personality after a lightning strike, and sought the help of humans to prevent its destruction by its makers in the military.

Milano, who aside from writing and providing voices for the Adult Swim cartoon "Robot Chicken" and co-creating and playing the title character in "Greg the Bunny," figures to bring a subversive edge to the original film scripted by S.S. Wilson and Brent Maddock.

"We're bringing Number 5 into the 21st Century and taking advantage of the improvements in robotics that are so massive that robots are now performing heart surgeries in hospitals," said producer David Foster.

The producer said the robot's visual look won't change, even though Foster said Pixar's "Wall-E" is a dead ringer for the original "Short Circuit" protagonist. "We think of 'Wall-E' as an extended trailer for our film, because it's the same face," Foster said.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hunter207 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 4:15:48 AM

you bASTARDS!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!
Post_Man_87 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 4:28:59 AM

Booourns
shteak writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 4:57:11 AM

Please get Tim Blaney back to do the voice... He's as much a part of that film as the "Look" of the robot. .....And you better through in a cameo for Fisher Stevens.
vineethchacko writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 5:00:34 AM

Sounds good. Id watch that.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 7:18:18 AM

Yea I thought Wall-E was the Short Circuit remake
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 9:24:24 AM

this movie suck in that time, now will suck more than ever, to hel to the remades
BlueMobius writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 9:28:00 AM

Wait, didn't Seth Green play the lead in Greg the Bunny?
BlueMobius writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 9:28:20 AM

Oh...never mind. I read that wrong.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 10:27:08 AM

Will they have another guy doing a fake Indian accent?-Or a romantic scene when the robot dances to a BeeGee's song? Those movies really don't hold up well to the test of time- remake bad movies=good idea.
Dre-EL writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 11:22:43 AM

They already remade this, it was called Stealth.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 12:43:54 PM

wish i could do his voice....besides...if i can sound a lot like spongebob...johnny 5's voice sounds almost no different
bluemeenie writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 1:59:27 PM

you're right synthetic1985 I can hear it in ya
bluemeenie writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 2:00:06 PM

I can do goofy and scooby doo- which sound a lot like Johny 5 too (what?!?!)
darthraige writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 2:01:27 PM

Another great movie f*cken ruined!
darthraige writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 2:01:47 PM

"Wouldn't you like to be a Pepper too?"
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 2:02:56 PM

Wonder if Ally Sheedy will make a cameo doing lines off a dumpster lid in an East LA alley.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 2:30:45 PM

well don't take my word for it...i'm just tellin you guys what other people tell me i sound like....and i agree with them...i've been impersonating voices since i was a kid...never really got good at it till like 6th grade...cuz my voice was so high pitched i could sound like wendy from south park when stan barfs on her and she goes 'EEEWWW!!'....the funny thing, i can still do that
bluemeenie writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 3:37:43 PM

lol Ranger- Ally Sheedy still dances with robots to this day!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 3:39:38 PM

"Greg the Bunny," figures to bring a subversive edge to the original film"- hope that's the tagline for the poster!
defiant1 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 5:28:07 PM

We know Guttenburg has no career, i'm sure he'll jump at the chance to be in it too.
bacci40 writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 4:43:30 AM

i think hollywood really wants to self destruct there are thousands of unproduced scripts lying around...dont tell me that at least a hundred arent good enough to make money....and still, they keep making remakes...lots and lots of remakes...all f*cking bad
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 12:42:33 PM

all the eat excrements that go to see this film can lick my balls I defecate excrement in all you, stupid's mature. Hollywood this doing all these remades because they want to declare itself in bankruptcy and thus to hurl all crap actors that there is like the damn Sam Worthington
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2009 at 6:30:21 PM

Hollywood is RARELY progressive or original. They have mostly done the safe stuff. And until people stop ENTIRELY paying to see remakes, reboots, and other such crap... they'll keep making it. I wish they had called it 'Business Show' because it is MORE about the business (balance sheets) than it is about the show. If the 'safe crap' keeps making money... they'll keep shoveling it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved