WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Josh Brolin as "Jonah Hex"

Posted: June 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Josh Brolin as "Jonah Hex"Submit Comment
Today we have the first shots of Josh Brolin (No Country For Old Men) in full makeup on the set of the upcoming "Jonah Hex" adaptation. Click on the images below to enlarge.

"Jonah Hex" revolves around a scarred bounty hunter who is tracking a voodoo practitioner bent on liberating the South by raising an army of the undead.

The film is directed by Jimmy Hayward (Horton Hears a Who) and stars Brolin, Megan Fox, John Malkovich, Will Arnett and Michael Shannon. It is scheduled to hit theaters on August 6th, 2010.

Set Photos:






Click here to read more about "Jonah Hex."

Source: INFDaily


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 7:37:00 PM

the right side of his face should be more scarred; they just placed that extra piece of skin over his mouth and ignored the hideous scars that the character had in the comics
thomas deadison writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 8:28:30 PM

Not ugly enough.
MrSammich writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 8:39:20 PM

Already got that bad feeling, you know the one.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 8:39:46 PM

Definitely not ugly enough- maybe its to avoid Two-Face comparisons?
BrandoFresh writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 8:45:05 PM

Oh man, I hope this turns out right.
Projekt SHIN writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 9:26:06 PM

janes was waaaaay better.... bad choice
masKritic writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 10:36:26 PM

what the f*ck is this? Wow i hope this is just like him walking around on set with makeup finished half way. it should be way more brutal looking.
Sinestro writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 11:14:41 PM

I don't know what I was expecting. It looks okay. I didn't think they were going to go with the bulging eye, exaggerated look of the comics. Some times he is drawn to look something like this. At least he has that string of flesh that is always hanging off the side of his mouth. I'd wait until I see the final footage before passing judgment. But I'm not exactly ready to sign up on this one. Personally, and I'm probably in the minority here, but I just wish they stopped making comic book movies.
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 12:13:01 AM

The only droopy skin I see is between my legs after looking at that crappy make-up job for this flick!
telur writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 12:22:16 AM

people will see for megan fox
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 2:37:48 AM

is it me or does Josh Brolin look really short in the top photo?
jsoto127 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 8:16:37 AM

will this character be based on the DC comics version?
i3u7n5 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 8:45:55 AM

Remind me again why they're making this?
bluemeenie writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 10:38:57 AM

Hey it's Two Face!
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 1:56:47 PM

i3u7n5 - that is a very good question. OH... to show off Megan's cleavage.
Cryan Jack writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 5:38:18 PM

He looks like an angry Elvis.
zombie345trioxin writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 9:40:56 PM

this looks like holllywood crap. sorry but this is gonna end up being like ghostrider
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 7:22:22 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved