WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds Talks "Deadpool" Villains

Posted: June 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Reynolds Talks "Deadpool" VillainsSubmit Comment
A "Deadpool" spin-off is currently in fast-track development with Ryan Reynolds and the writers currently trying to figure out which enemies to include in the film.

"I'm hoping Cable will be in it," he told MTV News. "Look, I've made no secret that I love that character. I also love some of the more preliminary characters at the beginning of the series. I like Ajax — that's an easier character to put in. And Black Tom."

He added: "I think there’s a lot of different villains [we're considering]; you could do a whole bunch of villains in [the first film], or you could just have Deadpool going up against one guy. We'll see."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Foop writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 4:51:42 AM

just no agent X. I mean, I love agent X, but that could never work in a movie. Also, Cable--although awesome-- would be too shohorned in because HIS origin hasn't been explained, and couldnt adequately BE explained in someone elses movie.
Bystander85 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 5:13:41 AM

i wish i had 2 samurai swords
Lordchristo writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 8:35:43 AM

Foop is right, it would take an hour just to try and explain Cable away. Let's get some T-Ray in there. Some giant albino with a band-aid on his nose would be hilarious.
quakes1121 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 8:37:16 AM

It sounds like Reynolds is into this character, its nice seeing someone care about the work they put out.
jsoto127 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 9:02:37 AM

THEY SHOULD KILL THIS TALK,PROJECT, RUMOR DEAD POOL SUCKS
bluemeenie writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 9:53:34 AM

Megan Fox just opened her mouth about this and said, "Deadpool? Why would I swim in a pool with dead people in it?!? I mean my non-lesbian, non-straight girlfriend does that- but only on special occasions!"
burpie writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 10:07:19 AM

They should use some minor characters or maybe invent a new one. Cables origin is a movie for itself...and i love that origin :o)
Sylanya writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 10:19:51 AM

Don't do a lot of villians, that's what kills these movies.
Heretic175 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 11:09:42 AM

jsoto127 Shut the f*ck up.....T-Ray would be a good choice, or Bullseye and Taskmaster
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 11:10:50 AM

They need 2 put cable in a movie already, but not in a dead pool movie tho. I agree wit wat foop said about cable an his orgin
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 11:19:56 AM

This movie is for real? i cant belive is gonna go straight to DVD or CD, i smell a real crap, where is cancer when you need it to kill Ryan R.
acslaterson writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 11:30:27 AM

^^^Hahaha, DP f*cking around with Taskmaster all the time is hilarious! I am glad Reynolds actually knows what he is talking about with this character.
Cryan Jack writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 11:54:40 AM

Gonna go straight to DVD or....CD? TRUEMAN, your posts make me laugh.
BrandoFresh writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 12:47:08 PM

What about Bishop?
jsoto127 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 12:49:01 PM

this spin off is a terrible idea just like daredevil or eleckr i mean they already screw his whole story line
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 12:50:55 PM

yea...what's with that?...i'd be extremely pissed if they decided he should have a mask in this movie and not in wolverine
WV-Films writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 12:54:04 PM

I still can't believe they're making this movie. I'd rather see a Cable movie WAY before I see a Deadpool one. Why don't they make a Gambit movie? Or at least just make an X-Force movie with everyone.
Sinestro writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 1:48:23 PM

This is gonna be bad. It's good he knows the character, but Deadpool himself is pretty bad. As for Cable, just make a Messiah Complex movie. It would suck too, but what can you do?
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 7:55:40 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved