WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anna Paquin is Rogue in "X-Men: First Class"

Posted: June 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anna Paquin is Rogue in "X-Men: First Class"Submit Comment
IGN had the chance to speak to actress Anna Paquin, who played Rogue in all three "X-Men" films, to find out if she will be reprising her role in the recently-announced "X-Men: First Class," which will include Iceman, Rogue, Angel, Colossus, Jubilee and Shadowcat.

"Absolutely. Yeah," she revealed. "I would hope I could do a little bit more action next time, though. I kind of find it ironic that I did three big action films and did, actually, no action whatsoever. I mean I got some really amazing emotional story moments, but I didn't really get to do the physical stuff."

She continued: "You know, as much as I loved doing those films I was kind of like, 'OK, so when do I get to beat someone up? When do I get to steal some powers?' You know Sookie [Paquin's 'True Blood' character] gets to do more action than Rogue ever did. So I'm just putting that out there. More action please, for next time."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 4:45:16 AM

You go Winnipeg Gurl!!
AshTrey writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 4:58:47 AM

SHE MAKES A SOLID POINT
Javicon writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 6:12:56 AM

Wait wait wait..... "First Class" and we have Rogue, who joined with Wolverine years after the school was founded (we find this out in "Wolverine"); and we also have Angel who didn't appear till (pathethic) XMEN3...... What the f#%k is this???
Ronsauce writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 8:08:48 AM

Consistency doesn't seem to be their strong point...or at least concern.
thedotsays writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 8:57:27 AM

she makes a great point but WOW is this movie so gonna fail!! Bad enough the Wolverinmovie pissed on the X trilogy, this is gonna take a wet, burning, explosive sh*t all over it.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 9:58:04 AM

"Anna PaqMAN-as I like to call her- is some sort of dumb blonde who probably is stupid enough to have sex with dirty men! I wouldn't even shake her hand if it was the last thing to shake on earth- I would much rather shake some milk- I eat 5 of those a day and never work out!" - Megan Fox
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 11:15:26 AM

they need to find someone better cuz she aint cuttin it
JKline writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 11:45:53 AM

I thought she played Rogue well, and should continue to do so.
acslaterson writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 11:46:29 AM

Iceman needs to go all ice and stay that way. And I am not talking about CGIing the body so it looks the same, smooth it out or give him the jagged behemoth body. Rogue needs to get her powers and f*ck sh*t up. Angel needs to be grabbing people and throwing them into walls or just dropping them. Who the f*ck is going to be leading them though? I will be f*cking pissed if they have Wolvie in this.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 12:35:17 PM

wasn't there an article about x-men first class being about jean grey and scott summers first joining the school???...20th century fox can go f*ck a goat for all i care...they keep ruining x-men like it's no big deal...anna paquin made a great rogue...but they never gave her the opportunity to play the 90s cartoon x-men rogue...that would be sick!...then again 20th century fox is pathetic these days
BrandoFresh writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 12:35:31 PM

I like her but I was hoping that all the characters would be recast. Now they should hire Bryan Singer to direct again, seeing as how he wants to return and he was the best thing about the first two movies.
WV-Films writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 12:50:19 PM

I thought this was suppose to be a prequel to X1, about Prof X starting the school with Cyclops, Beast, Jean Grey, Storm and Gambit. However if it's a sequel at least they can do the Apocalypse saga.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 12:56:35 PM

yea but they killed off jean grey and cyclops....i don't think 20 century fox is gay enough to actually write in there somewhere that apocalypse resurrects dead mutants...they'll mess up apocalypse too...just wait and watch...i'm not falling for bullsh*t like i did in X3...that's why i wasn't impressed with the wolverine prequel ever since i first heard about it...still thought it should have been X4 all along
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 3:29:18 PM

She really annoys me in the X-Men movies, she too whinny. Maybe if she actually beat up people, it would be different. But if this is a continuation after the films then how can she be in it? Rogue used the cure thing to get rid of her power.
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 3:53:24 PM

Ana P. rouge sucks, no action for you, cuck suker! just stay quiet and show you boobs
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 5:37:23 PM

let me just ask this question....would anybody watch it if they translated the 90s cartoon into live action films?....that's what i wanted to see in the first place way back when i was 14
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 3:12:06 AM

^^^ thats the Rogue i been waitin to see
Blueyedragon writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 4:07:49 AM

I hope she does kick-ass in the next film i mean Rogue was always the kick-ass chick in the cartoon and comics!....but she lost her powers in the last film!?.....who knows....Maybe they will all get there powers back somehow.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved