WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Total Recall" Remake is in Development

Posted: June 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Total Recall" Remake is in DevelopmentSubmit Comment
Kurt Wimmer, has been tapped to write Columbia's new version of "Total Recall," which Neal H Moritz is developing and producing through his Original Films banner.

The original, based on the Philip K. Dick story "We Can Remember It for You Wholesale," follows a man haunted by a recurring dream of journeying to Mars who buys a literal dream vacation from a company called Rekall Inc., which sells implanted memories. The man comes to believe he is a secret agent and ends up on a Martian colony, where he fights to overthrow a despotic ruler controlling the production of air.

The studio is keeping the new story details a secret, simply calling a "contemporized adaptation."

Wimmer has previously written "The Thomas Crown Affair," "Equilibrium", "The Recruit," "Ultraviolet" and "Street Kings." He is also hard at work on the Gerard Butler's "Law Abiding Citizen" and Angelina Jolie's "Salt."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 4:45:23 AM

this was inevitable; a high-concept film with dated special effects is going to be re-made in this uncreative age
BrundleFly writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 4:54:09 AM

Please no, I really love this movie.
TeeJayNIU writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 6:09:50 AM

This movie is awesome, but there is a possibility of doing a well-made remake here. Hopefully, Wimmer writes something good here.
Eben1277 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 7:57:43 AM

It's not possible to make it any better than the original.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 9:55:54 AM

Megan Fox just commented on this: "I wouldn't even **** a donkey to be in this movie! I would much rather sleep with a celibate horse or a gay horse- or some sort of insect...I hate politics and all of Austrailia!"
ZombieKingz writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 11:16:21 AM

Ok! NOW itīs official..after all the talk bout remake this and remake that, i quit spending my hard earned money on tickets or DVDs, for movies i saw years ago, just because some so-called writers just recycle all of the great backup catalogue of flicks which made the 70s, 80s and some of the 90s one great rollercoaster ride. For such remakes theres only one thing to do and thats called PIRATEBAY.
acslaterson writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 11:31:06 AM

"Give the people the air!" Hahaha.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 12:30:08 PM

yea i'm sorry, but f*ck NO!!!....f*ck YOU HOLLYWOOD!...this isn't one of those remakes that NEEDS improvement...i would rather watch the imaginarium of dr. parnassus than see some sh*tty remake of this movie....seriously...if it gets that bad, we should start a cult and blow up a bunch of forums that all say 'f*ck YOU AND YOUR REMAKES HOLLYWOOD!'
dhkenobi writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 12:35:29 PM

Hollywood had indeed lost its originallity. Come up with something new, for fcks sake! Quit remaking awesome movies!
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 12:52:15 PM

i'm almost ready to cause a scene and put myself in harm's way to make sure these people don't make money off this bullsh*t
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 12:53:21 PM

or i could just beat the sh*t out of hollywood verbally with a harsh heart felt song
WV-Films writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 12:56:17 PM

Am I the only one who finds it ironic that they're making a remake under the banner "Original Films"?
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 1:02:50 PM

WV-Films....OMG!...i didn't notice till you pointed that out....lol...SERIOUSLY how pathetic are these guys???...original films my ass
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 1:05:04 PM

ok hollywood officially crossed the line...i'm gonna get to work on that mean dirty song....dedicated to these lame f*cks working at hollywood that DON'T DESERVE TO BE!
darthraige writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 1:41:20 PM

HOLLYWOOD SUCKS BALL BAG!
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 2:18:25 PM

Hollywood gets worse every f*cking day. This is one of my favorite Arnie movies ever. NO way I'm ever gonna watch this sh*tty ass remake. Everyone needs to boycott this sh*t right now.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 2:24:07 PM

"Alright everyone...CHILL!"...."Lets kick some ICE"
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 3:34:35 PM

Who could they even get to play the Arnie role?
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 4:21:53 PM

It doesn't matter who they will get to play Arnie's role, it wouldn't get anywhere near Arnie's performance lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 5:28:21 PM

i remember watching the making of that movie...cuz i have the dvd...anyway...they used the upside down image of skyscrapers for the heating coils that releases the air on mars....i thought that was very creative...this remake is just gonna rape everything of that...i'm gonna make note of that somehow and use it in this 'hollywood is fake' type of song that i'm gonna make....it already sounds like an eminem song lol....speakin of which...there's this other song i made that i haven't recorded yet, but i wrote the lyrics before the whole bruno/eminem thing on mtv, and now the lyrics are shockingly making more sense than ever lol....i can't wait to finish this sh*t and get it goin hopefully...it's at least worth more than some stupid stuff out there
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 6:30:56 PM

synthetic what in gods name are you babbling about? You wrote a song inspired by a message board discussing the possibility of a Total Recall remake? UM...... hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha i would give anything to hear this garbage
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 8:24:00 PM

lol...no i'm not gonna write it on total recall remake per say...i'm just gonna talk about how fake hollywood is these days...gotta use or make a new catchy beat though

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved