WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Efron Would Do Anything to be in "Sucker Punch"

Posted: June 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack Efron Would Do Anything to be in "Sucker Punch"Submit Comment
Zack Efron previously revealed that he won't be doing any more musicals, which is why he left the "Footloose" remake. He now tells to E! Online that he would love to join his girlfriend Vanessa Hudgens in the upcoming Zack Snyder action flick "Sucker Punch."

"I think it's an all-girl movie," Efron said backstage at the MTV Movie Awards. "But if there's any way to be in that film, I'd do it. I'd play a girl if I had to."

It seems very unlikely that Snyder would cast Efron, but you never know. He still has some time to think about it, since "Sucker Punch" won't begin filming till September 10th.

Click here to read more about "Sucker Punch."

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
thomas deadison writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 5:26:57 AM

Cunning, Efron, cunning. But what would you do for a Klondike Bar?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 8:21:59 AM

just get under zack snyder's desk and see what happens...
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 10:03:45 AM

I'm beginning to feel bad for him. His asking to be in everything or anything cool is a smart move cause someone needs to let him know we already have a Jared Leto so he better make a move.
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 10:52:14 AM

BLAH, BLAH, BLAH! Whatever!
KenaiAnarchist writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 11:20:58 AM

Efron, you're permanently cursed with High School Musical. Just find another musical and leave films like Sucker Punch and Back To The Future ALONE!
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 12:01:43 PM

I hate this f*ckin kid
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 12:25:04 PM

ACTIONFIGURE....i knew you were gonna say that lol....even if he does get a chance at back to the future....EVERYONE older knows that it'll be a failure as well as a disgrace....nobody could ever replace michael j. fox or christopher lloyd on those roles....they're too iconic to be tampered with....will some smart rich guy stop these other dumb rich guys??
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 12:28:53 PM

this is another thing i don't understand....he leaves musicals...but he wants to join an all-girl movie?....i just don't get it.....and call me mean, but the first time i ever saw this guy's picture, i did think he was a girl
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 12:36:55 PM

and i would do anything to sucker punch him
Blank x2 writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 1:04:08 PM

The sooner this little puke dies, the better off we will all be. I hate that f*ckin' kid.
akumavern writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 1:16:54 PM

Is dying off the table?
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 1:24:55 PM

i dunno if it's just me or not....but it always seems that new stars think of themselves as legendary way too soon
borat writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 2:37:10 PM

what is sucker punch about
bluemeenie writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 3:16:25 PM

Coincidence- I would do anything to sucker punch Zack Efron
bluemeenie writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 3:16:54 PM

HA!- Beat Ranger to that joke
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 3:46:30 PM

Since when is Snyder a launching pad for Disney dropout wannabes? What the f*ck is Venessa Hudgens doing in this already anyways? Oh yeah- she already used Zac's "I'll do anything" routine.
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 5:08:16 PM

borat - a 'sucker punch' is what your Father did to your Mother's uterus after she told him she was pregnant.
Blank x2 writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 5:27:19 PM

^^LoL. Unfortunately borat survived. Too bad there weren't any stairs nearby when she told him.....
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 7:12:48 PM

lol... nice.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 9:09:10 PM

Should have took her on the rollercoaster one too many times.
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 4:50:34 AM

Stairs are faster, cheaper and my method of choice.
Bystander85 writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 5:15:28 AM

Ranger, you're f*ckin hilarious.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 10:06:02 AM

"Sucker Punch"... is that like a "Donkey Punch"?
bluemeenie writes:
on June 3rd, 2009 at 10:07:33 AM

"I'd play a girl if I had to." We know you practice every night Zack. (aka Zackerella Queen of 42nd st.)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved