WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds on "Deadpool" Spin-Off

Posted: June 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Reynolds on "Deadpool" Spin-OffSubmit Comment
Speaking to a group of reporters, Ryan Reynolds revealed that he's currently working on the "Deadpool" spin-off and is looking forward to going head-to-head with other Marvel heroes.

"Look, I'm into any role in which I get to kick Captain America in the nuts," he said, adding that the script for the film is far from finished. "Yeah, it's in the works. That's about all I can really say. They're actively hashing [it] out."

Reynolds said that he has been involved in the creative process. "I'm meeting with them all the time," he explained. "We're in constant contact, and it's just a matter of breaking the spine of the story and figuring out what it is and who's the villain."

Source: Sci Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 12:30:26 AM

Sounds good, with how much Reynolds claims he is a fan and his apparent disgust in the Wolverine interviews. Hope Bob, Agent of Hydra and Weasel show up in this! Reynolds better give us a true adaptation of DP or I am hunting him down and tripping him into a bush.
MrSammich writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 1:03:38 AM

That Captain America thing sounds like a bluff, Deadpool and X-Men are Fox owned right now and Captain America will be done by Marvel, so unless they are willing to jump throuhg the legal hoops of putting the two together I doubt it will happen, but if they were to show Deadpool cup-checking Captain America on a trailer I would laugh my ass off and pay ten bucks to see it again on the big screen.
vaodsi writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 1:07:58 AM

ok... i didn't read comic books as a kid... so this is a super stupic question... but didn't deadpool JUST die? in the LAME wolverine thing? like his head fell off and he fell into that circle thing and his eyes were lasers and i was YAWNING and thinking CRIMINY THIS IS RETARDED!
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 1:37:38 AM

let me just say this....if wolverine was as bad as me and others have been saying, changing stuff i mean...wouldn't it be safe to say that if fox is doing this...they'll mess it up along with gambit?....you never know
acslaterson writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 3:03:43 AM

@vaodsi, in the comics Wade Wilson had terminal cancer and volunteered for Weapon X because they said they could cure it. They gave him Wolverine's healing factor and a side effect was boils developing all over his body as a sign of his cancer being rejected by the new healing factor. He was a normal human so getting Wolverine's healing factor gave him ridiculous regenerative abilities. In the comics he has had his head cut off on at least two occasions that I can recall. Also, in the comics he never had all of those other powers, just the healing factor(he could teleport but that was because of Cable's "bodyslide").
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 9:08:53 AM

Its gonna suck, im really serius about this movie will suck like sh*t!
i3u7n5 writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 9:12:13 AM

If there was a god, Joe Casey would be writing the script.
lost_addict writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 11:33:16 AM

f*ckin loser.if i was him i would bang scarlett joahansen all day instead of making movies.
acslaterson writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 1:23:59 PM

I believe Fox is only distributing the movie, Marvel and Donner are producing. That means they are the ones going to be raising the money for the movie, i.e. controlling decision making. This is the first movie Marvel Studios is acting as a producer. If you look at Wolvie Origins, Marvel Studios is not listed as a producer for it. Have faith people! (Sorry, eternal optimist. I get let down a lot, haha)
Ranger writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 1:28:06 PM

I thought Iron Man was Marvel's first kick at the cat in the Producer's chair?
acslaterson writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 2:27:22 PM

Iron Man was Marvel STUDIOS first flick under the Studio name, it was produced by Arad and someone else.
Ranger writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 2:42:12 PM

Yep... but isn't Avi Arad part of Marvel (or not longer?)?
realgirl76 writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 6:19:02 PM

His brief part in Wolverine was my favorite part of the move. I just hope he goes shirtless in his Deadpool movie... YEOWZA!!!!
vampires_suck writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 10:57:28 PM

I'm pretty sure Arad left Marvel to be the head of his own production studio a while ago.
vaodsi writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 3:33:41 AM

@ acslaterson ARE YOU SERIOUS? that actually sounds like a COOL story. Wow..... fox really F'd this up. it's funny (in a NOT funny way) how they deviate from something that actually has "cool" potential to replace it with something silly and boring.
Ranger writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 4:51:45 AM

vampires_suck - yeah, that sounds like what I remember. Guess he wanted to cut out the middleman (good for him).
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 2nd, 2009 at 9:53:26 AM

BLAH, BLAH, BLAH! Whatever!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved