WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Quarantine" Sequel in Development

Posted: May 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Quarantine" Sequel in DevelopmentSubmit Comment
Bloody-Disgusting has learned that Screen Gems has officially started development on the "Quarantine" sequel. The first film was an exact remake of the Spanish horror movie "[REC]."

The sequel is said to have a totally original storyline and will not have anything to with with the "[REC]" sequel currently being developed and planned to be released later this year in Spain.

"Quarantine" was released back in October and ended up earning oer $41 million in worldwide ticket sales on $12 million budget. The film also managed to get good reviews.

Click here to read our "Quarantine" review.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
borat writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 6:58:11 PM

no sequel just leave as is you blokes
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 7:22:12 PM

the first one sucked, i have no idea why i even saw it I mean it was creepy but it got old after awhile...plus they showed the ending in the trailer/tv spots
MrSammich writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 7:38:32 PM

Well I hope they get the same writers and director, they made an awesome movie last time and I will pay to see another one like it, on the other hand I will not pay to watch another direct to DVD sequel, those are a waste of time.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 8:46:20 PM

eh...let them lose money
acslaterson writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 1:14:03 AM

It wasn't very original but I gave it a 3 of 5 on Netflix, I would watch a sequel.
i3u7n5 writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 11:11:49 AM

[REC] (the spanish language original) was about 10x better..even if you've seen Quarantine it's worth a viewing.
defmike writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 5:25:31 AM

Yeah i want to sit through another 45 minutes of a jumbling camera while some girl screams "OH MY GOD, KEEP THE LIGHT ON ME" Seriously why make a sequel? The first movie basically set up for well, crap. What i mean is first one sucked, why make a sequel that will well suck even more. Whats next a pandemic of "Super Rabies" Like "oh man i hope i don't get Super Rabies, oh well too bad got it, now im gonna eat your face" What is this the new evolution in zombie movie? I for one think they should have just left [Rec] alone. It was only made a few years ago, why "Americanize" it?
Snarebeast writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 5:33:32 AM

Quarantine is an exact remake of [REC]...except for the part where [REC] was good.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved