WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Drag Me to Hell" - What Did You Think?

Posted: May 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Drag Me to Hell" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
"Drag Me to Hell" is Sam Raimi's first films after the "Spider-Man" trilogy and his return to horror. It is getting excellent reviews and is currently 94% fresh on Rotten Tomatoes.

If you already had the chance of seeing the film, let us know what you thought of it in the comments below. Please do not mention any spoilers.

Click here to read our "Drag Me to Hell" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Foop writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 4:30:03 AM

Drag me to hell might be the scariest, grossest, and funniest movie I've ever seen, all at the same time. Sam Raimi just gets it.
jake_o writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 5:19:38 AM

It's a mockery of good horror films and should be taken as an insult to avid horror fans.
thomas deadison writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 5:30:02 AM

A mockery of good horror films? An insult to avid horror fans? What exactly do avid horror fans watch these days? I'm really curious what you mean.
thomas deadison writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 5:31:49 AM

By the way, this movie was awesome. Most fun I've had in a long time.
Bonzaitri writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 6:33:52 AM

The movie was awesooooome. jake_o's comment is a mockery of good taste and should be taken as an insult to people who enjoy quality filmmaking.
mgraybop writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 7:05:24 AM

I think that jake_o is one of those that really thinks that Mega Shark vs. Giant Octopus has a legitimate shot at making it to the big screen. I think this is the first horror movie that is not an insult to Avid fans of the genre in long time
acslaterson writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 10:08:27 AM

I loved it! The CGI was a bit over the top buri think it was done on purpose. Extremely funny and left it wide open for a sequel. Hell, I can even see this getting tied into Evil Dead 4! How cool would that be! He tells no one about it until Evil Dead 4 comes out and you see some of the characters from Drag Me To Hell. Haha, the f*cking goat killed me!
acslaterson writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 10:10:41 AM

Oh and after Spidey 3 this movie has totally renewed my faith in Sam, can't wait for Spidey 4!
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 10:22:13 AM

I'm not really into gypsy/ghost stuff, but sam raimi managed to do it very well. I feel that the whole movie should have looked like the opening sequence... that old film grain look... and I feel that the ending was one of the best horror endings in a very long time. The in between stuff varied from MEH to good. Overall... B. Definately worth a check out, but maybe only once?
KingAdash writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 3:22:26 PM

I think Jake O must be a fan of the Leprechaun series. Or bride of chucky. From my experience avid horror fans usually don't "get" good film making and watch crappy horror movies instead. Ridiculous comment.
jball19 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 3:45:50 PM

loved it. its was everything we love about sam raimi. funny scary and gross. missed bruce campbell but hey it was so much fun! i cant wait to see it again
mattjudge62 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 5:16:18 PM

Thank you Sam Raimi. What a great movie. Its one of the best movies ive seen in a while.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 7:00:52 PM

that movie made my vag hurt in the best of ways.
WV-Films writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 12:49:31 AM

"Here Kitty kitty kitty" pretty much explains it all.
ubergrease writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 1:55:45 AM

All I have to say about it is: This was the first horror film in a very long while that didn't result with me feeling like I'd just wasted my time and money. Essentially, I enjoyed it.
Snarebeast writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 2:46:15 AM

They don't make 'em like that anymore.
jsoto127 writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 9:39:42 AM

PLEASE DONT MAKE A SQUEAL!!!!!!!
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 2:02:05 PM

It was great to be scared and laughing at the same time- FINALLY for the first time in about ten years I went to see a horror film in theatres and I never walked out feeling depressed and dragged down... Conversations about talking goats and original jump scares are a million times better than the topics steeming from: "Wasnt that rape realistic? The gutting scene was great and the way they murdered the baby in cold blood- JUST SO ENTERTAINING"....f*ck that. Drag Me To Hell was bloody fantastic and finally I didnt have a long, silent drive home feeling uncomfortable and awkward with nothing to talk about. I was laughing and excited afterward by how much I was scared by this movie. Thats a GREAT horror experience.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved