WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Megan Fox Talks "Wonder Woman" and "Tomb Raider"

Posted: May 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Megan Fox Talks "Wonder Woman" and "Tomb Raider"Submit Comment
Megan Fox sat down with Times Online to talk about the "Tomb Raider" and "Wonder Woman" rumors, and how she prepares for a role.

"Wonder Woman is a lame superhero," she said. "She flies around in her invisible jet and her weaponry is a lasso that makes you tell the truth. I just don't get it. Somebody has a big challenge on their hands whoever takes that role but I don't want to do it."

Fox added that she isn't interested in taking over for Angelina Jolie in the "Tomb Raider" reboot either.

She also mentioned that because she's so attractive and Hollywood is so superficial, she will keep getting cast in movies and she doesn't even have to be a good actress.

"I didn't even train for [Jonah Hex]," she laughed. "Just quit smoking that's all I did. My weight fluctuates constantly. I don't really take good care of myself. I'm not that type of girl, I don't pamper myself, I don't have a special diet, I just sort of exist and survive. Whatever happens, happens."

Source: Times Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BurmaShave writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 4:21:54 AM

She really does need to stop talking.
mariachi writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 4:30:50 AM

As bad as she sounds, she has a point - Wonder Woman on the big screen could easily be really awful. Plus, lady superheroes haven't ever done well (Supergirl, Catwoman, Elektra...)
rocketman writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 4:53:40 AM

i wish she would excist on my face.
-apocolyptic- writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 5:08:48 AM

She also mentioned that because she's so attractive and Hollywood is so superficial, she will keep getting cast in movies and she doesn't even have to be a good actress. "I didn't even train for [Jonah Hex]," she laughed. "Just quit smoking that's all I did. My weight fluctuates constantly. I don't really take good care of myself. I'm not that type of girl, I don't pamper myself, I don't have a special diet, I just sort of exist and survive. Whatever happens, happens." I mean really......how true is that? How many "good" actors are out there? The ones who die for their craft......well not literally......but get comletley lost in what they do? Johhny Depp? That may be the most insightful thing to come out of Hollywood in years. People are too busy following trends (facebook, myspace, twit)(ter). Every thing is done on looks and how it can sell to the masses. What looks good. Who looks good. THese people are paid an exubarant amount of money to pretend, and we all buy it. Why? Becasue it looks good. And I am not talking about the cinephants or cinephilles, but the masses. The people who don't care how the continuity went or who did what or who is what. The ones that just watch the movie cuz some guy or girl is in it. And she is totally right. She knows she can get by on her looks and she is going to use it, just like every other Hollywood star has done.
Bonzaitri writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 6:31:42 AM

she looks like she just smelled a fart. she's probably just thinking too hard about the next stupid thing to say and it is hurting her brain.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 9:04:33 AM

Its like all of a sudden she's decided to talk to everybody about everything, she never did this much talking during Transformers or for about 2 years after, its like 3 months ago she was just gonna start talking and saying the randomest stuff. Like the topics are serious, like they're casting roles you dumbass, if she's trying to be funny, she sounds more stupid than f*ckin Jessica Simpson
horrorfan005 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 9:48:34 AM

I'd sure f*ck the sh*t right out of her but she's becoming a real Bitch-c*nt!!!
Post_Man_87 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 10:55:10 AM

Someone needs to tell this Crack-Whore to go away and never come back.
Derp88 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 12:03:28 PM

some shut this biatch up
Derp88 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 12:04:18 PM

someone shut this biatch up
jjjjjoey writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 12:32:04 PM

lol She is right about Wonder Woman. And where is the part where its says she is so attractive,? I think WP is just trying to promote a hate train for Fox.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 12:56:11 PM

she's right about wonder woman....and hollywood being 'superficial'....but the way she talks about getting roles like that, makes me think she won't be anything but a sex symbol if it's just her looks
Sinestro writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 2:22:55 PM

Did that c*nt just insult Wonder Woman? o_0 Somebody get my f*cking chainsaw!
Sinestro writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 2:25:04 PM

And all of you saying she's right about WW simply aren't familiar with the source material. That invisible plane sh*t is just what people know from the goddamn superfriends. Same with poor Aquaman.
JoshuaB81285 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 2:45:22 PM

Agreed Sinestro, Aquaman is a badass!
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 3:28:57 PM

At least this girl is realistic and honest. Two things usually missing in Hollywood. She's calling it like it is. Sounds like she's aware she doesn't know how long her ride will last... she's acting a per the roles she's offered, and taking it day by day (she should give Shatner lessons on reality).
Monroe writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 3:43:54 PM

I really wanna hit her!
Onetinsoldier623 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 3:45:05 PM

man i love her
tank22 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 3:56:21 PM

she actually makes a somewhat valid point on, what she is talking about wonder woman, that movie will have a tough time make that a crossover hit. Also talking about, how herself being attractive gets her movies, she is also right that's sometimes how hollywood works.
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 4:19:58 PM

This chick sucks.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 4:50:44 PM

her point about hollywood picking stars based on looks is right also, not always....but still, look at who they replaced zac efron with in that musical he quit on....chase crawford...you can't tell me they would've chose somebody with a NORMAL looking face...i like how the earlier decades had some people that had more talent in one finger than some of these frauds today that claim to have it in their whole body...and the frauds i'm talking about are people who make movies like 'epic movie' or 'alien vs predator 2'...and why is it that the media or people make these movies seem 'two thumbs up' when they're really not?...next thing you know we'll see a hybrid of a hybrid for alien vs predator 3...and only just 1 of em i'll bet....i really hated that about AVP...they show you a whole army of predators and aliens...but you never get to see those armies fight each other...lame....would've been more entertaining that way too...but anyway moving back to megan fox, that last part of her comment, 'whatever happens, happens'....gee if i had a million bucks...i'd already be more than set...cuz i'd know how to make it last and make more of it...then again, some people just want to waste it all
thedotsays writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 4:53:07 PM

She will be forgotten soon, so I don't worry about the insipid sh*t coming from her mouth.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 4:57:41 PM

and i'll say this also....megan fox is hot, yes...but i don't think anybody could look hotter than phoebe cates in 'fast times at ridgemont high'...i still thought it was silly that megan said she doesn't wanna be a sex symbol....it's easy...just don't star in movies that make you look like one
Native Jedi writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 5:06:21 PM

she should do Machiko Noguchi, the human female who hunted alongside predators. Megan Fox even looks like her. if they want to re-boot the predator series, do this one...shes hot ! chicks and guys would come see it. :)
dub031 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 5:51:27 PM

The chick seriously aint the brightest thing to come along...she thinks she's really badass with all the "i dont give a f*ck" attitude. she may be right w/ hollywood being all superficial but she acts like she's the only who knows that and her approach to ACTING doesn't help that image. she doesn't work on her craft not because it's not demanded of her but because she simply doesn't give a f*ck! so that means she's gonna be "popular" for a couple of years than some new hot babe who thinks she's a bad muthaf*cka will come along and fox is just gonna be old news...fuccin transformer hoe. still pissed at what she said about johannson - that sh*t was just plain dumb! of course she's just gonna be offered the same roles over and over again if she doesnt even make an effort in showing some depth or wanting to do something else THAN being sexy! lame a$$ twat
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 6:23:21 PM

synthetic1985 - good call. Phoebe... Mmmmm...
jaksyn writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 6:32:30 PM

SHES f*ckIN AWESOME!!! ID BONE IN A HOT MINUTE AND GET HER AWAY FROM HER 90210 DUDE LOL
tino78 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 7:11:37 PM

i love everything she says or does. she is so hot!!!!! who cares u queers!
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 9:32:02 PM

she won't be a 'fox' forever now will she?...just keep that in mind...cuz i know you guys won't be saying she's hot when she's an old lady....then again, some of you like to pretend she's ALWAYS hot....keep dreaming dreamers, you'll never get a chance with her for real
AJWPProfile writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 12:20:31 AM

She prolly has aids...And this girl sounds to c*cky and needs to be quiet were already tired of her. I didn't even like her in How to loose friends and Alienate people even though i did love Simon Pegg and the movie overall Fox is just one annoying person.
charmed23 writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 10:08:15 AM

oh wow, this girl still shocks me
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 10:36:06 AM

Man, that's not good. I hope these news stories don't make me wanna see "Transformers 2" less because of Megan Fox's out-there statements. jjjjjoey is right, I think WorstPreviews is trying to start a hate campaign. I mean, I thought Fox did a fine job in the first film that I didn't cringe whenever she was on screen. I'll gladly take her over supremely blander Vanessa Hudgens (she played a genius in "HSM", okay?).
kmccarney88 writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 1:30:00 PM

I think that is the first half decently smart thing she has ever said....well at least the bit about Wonder Women being a lame character. Lets face it, she is right, the character f*cking sucks and the movie would be as sh*tty as they come. Why even make it when you have a thousand other (actually cool) superhero characters to choose from?
Dre-EL writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 4:54:33 PM

Thank God she doesnt want to do either of those roles cause Id be barfing if she did. She is so stupid she knows nothing about Wonder Woman if all she knows about is her lasso and jet. She really need to shut up cause Im constantly losing all respect for her as an intelligent actress. It makes me look at transformers differently now, every time she comes on and opens her mouth i think what a dumb ass.
Ranger writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 5:02:09 PM

Cut her some slack guys. She's stunningly beautiful, she makes millions of $'s and she's one of the very few to speak her mind (maybe at the risk of alienating some Producers out there that like to completely 'run the show.'), so good for her for having some independent balls and willing the fly above the radar. She knows she's only getting hired for her looks... she admits that. Don't be scared of a confident woman (or person) guys that speaks her mind. And don't confuse arrogance with confidence. This lady knows her strengths and weaknesses and talks about it openly. What ever happened to 'Freedom of Speech' in the USA? Because it has certainly become on of the most critical and censored countries in the world (no joke). Try running a show in the US like: 'All in the Family' these days... good luck with that. And (so far) Megan has been a breath of fresh air over the Lohan's and Spears out there.
scarface85 writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 10:07:20 PM

i love her
telur writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 10:43:59 PM

she's so dumb
2BaD4U69 writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 11:37:13 PM

thats awsome. i love that i dont care type of mentality.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 10:57:57 AM

Wow- more vomit comes out of Megan Fox's mouth
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 3:27:34 PM

I think, she have to make a porn video, it will be good for her carrer
Stuntastic writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 6:06:49 PM

Wow, really not feeling her. If someone actually develops the character and bring some intensity to the role it could actually be pretty good. I hate to admit it, but I saw the animated Wonder Woman film and that was actually pretty decent.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved