WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

45 Second "GI Joe" Clip

Posted: May 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
45 Second "GI Joe" ClipSubmit Comment
MTV is planning to premiere a clip from "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" during the MTV Movie Awards pre-show, Sunday at 7pm ET. Today, we have 45 seconds of that clip and you can check it out by clicking on the link below.

Plot: From the Egyptian desert to deep below the polar ice caps, the elite G.I. JOE team uses the latest in next-generation spy and military equipment to fight the corrupt arms dealer Destro and the growing threat of the mysterious Cobra organization to prevent them from plunging the world into chaos.

The new movie is directed by Stephen Sommers (The Mummy, Van Helsing) and is currently scheduled to hit theaters on August 7th.

Click here to read our exclusive "GI Joe" preview.

Click here to check out the clip

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 4:52:31 AM

WTF? a f*cking cornflakes advert?
JakeVermont writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 7:12:42 AM

TWO THINGS: The action and the VFX look pretty sweet and I'm looking forward to see some cool shots with awesome VFX - second: The suits look very cheap!! not even close as cool as the IronMan suit. - well I'll give it a try we'll see
Aido4258 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 7:59:33 AM

I hope it looks better on the big screen.
BlueMobius writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 11:24:09 AM

I'm torn. The suits, as cheap as they are (I agree with JakeVermont), are kind of turning out to be a neat idea. But they still have nothing much to do with G.I.Joe. However, this clip actually entertained me...mostly for Stormshadow. Baroness's accent is missing which is a shame. But who are we kidding...most of us who watched the cartoon will see this. It's just a matter of whether or not it's on DVD when we do. ;)
redbarron writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 12:15:16 PM

how about a f*cking clip we can see in the UK!!!!!!!!!!!
WV-Films writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 2:25:28 PM

"Nice Shoes"? Really? This is what they're writing now?
JoshuaB81285 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 2:43:28 PM

^ Yeah, they forgot the part at the end though after that "Nice shoes, wanna F**k?"
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 10:56:45 PM

WV-Films...i assure you...if that's what they're gonna write and think is great....i'm sure writers like us will have NO problem beating that...then again i don't think this is the kinda movie to take too seriously...i'm looking at it this way....if they don't take the cartoons seriously, why should we take them seriously on the movie?...it's why i don't respect the x-men movies...look at what these f*ckhead producers did with gambit....they were gonna put him in the 3rd x-men right?...but didn't cuz they felt his character was too close to wolverine or cyclops....i dunno...i just thought that was pathetic and producers like that should not be in the industry
i3u7n5 writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 11:13:40 AM

That looks Horrrrrrrible! And nice Halo suits...
T.S. writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 11:17:35 AM

The suits are not cool, they suck balls. And "Nice shoes"... someone tell me the demographic these producers are aiming for with lines like this? At least i'm expecting disappointment with this film, and not being led to believe it is going to be a dark, gritty, dystopic film...f*cking Terminator.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 1:43:39 PM

haha hey they do look like halo suits...hmm...is it safe to say these producers only watched part of the show and not all of it before making the movie?
frankii writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 8:04:04 PM

this is a websit on the internet. The internet is accessible ALL across the WORLD WP! I'm in Canada and like my buddy from the UK, CAN'T WATCH ANYTHING YOU POST FROM MTV!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved