WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Up" - What Did You Think?

Posted: May 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Up" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Pixar's latest film "Up" is now playing in theaters. We created this section for all of you who have seen it already to tell us your opinion and share what you liked or disliked about it.

The studio is under pressure to deliver a successful film, since all nine previous projects have been hits. Wall Street does not believe in a movie revolving around an elderly man and feels that children wouldn't be as excited about buying a Carl Fredricksen doll as they were will Wall-E or Ratatouille.

How does "Up" compare to previous Pixar films?

Click here to read our "Up" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
froman writes:
on May 29th, 2009 at 5:57:23 PM

going to see it in a hour,when i get back i'll post thoughts,it better be good,im going to see this instead of terminator salvation
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 29th, 2009 at 6:11:27 PM

i haven't seen it yet...my friend works at the theater...he says it's great...pixar was never the best starting out and that's what made them so awesome...any animation they do always has the same style as their early works...it's just slowly gotten more advanced and i'm not complaining....they focus on ideas...not things that are just for money....cuz the money always comes later...but usually it's always something new...the movie i'd say looks promising...the toys, that's a different story...but wall street thinks both will fail...but pixar does movies, not toys...and i liked what i saw in the trailer anyway
borat writes:
on May 29th, 2009 at 6:15:31 PM

i liked it pixar's still got it. the short before the movie was good too
flymikei writes:
on May 29th, 2009 at 6:26:24 PM

It was a great movie, though I didn't get into it as much as I did Wall-E or Ratatouille upon my first viewing. But 10/10 for animation, of course; 8/10 for story. I can understand whoever it is not believing kids will identify with Up the same way as other Pixar films. I would definitely see it again, though. Also, the Pixar short before the feature was very well done. But just as the movie, I don't think it was Presto or Lifted. See Up, it will be better than a large percentage of movies released this year!
parabola1 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 12:51:18 AM

incredible... seriously incredible
CoolTrainerTerry writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 1:34:26 AM

This movie was fantastic. This officialy marks the first time I cried during a movie (although I came close multiple times with WALL-E). It's hard to top WALL-E, but I think Pixar did it.
Schwasted writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 2:00:38 PM

I can smell you. Squirrel!
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 4:22:09 PM

I thought this movie was incredible. It was hilarious and at times, it was very heartfelt, just like every other Pixar movie. I'm definitely going to see it again in the near future.
MordhouseMD writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 9:30:51 PM

saw it 2day great movie loved it
bobm866 writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 1:10:46 PM

see it in 3-D it is such a great movie i will most likely see it twice
PencilNeckedGeek writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 9:13:59 PM

It was fantastic. Heartwarming from the first moment. This will have no problem making money. Will it break any records? No. Will it make a hefty profit worldwide? Absolutely.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 10:59:59 AM

FANTASTIC!
makingcircles writes:
on June 1st, 2009 at 3:34:28 PM

Great movie. One of my favorite Pixar flicks now.
hammertime90 writes:
on June 4th, 2009 at 9:56:41 PM

Words cannot describe how much I enjoyed Up. It's definitely debatable as to whether this is the best Pixar film or not, but I'd say it is - definitely my favorite, at least. I felt like crying at some parts. Hell, even the 6 minute short beforehand was more touching than anything else I'd seen all year. And Up itself was just fantastic. There isn't a flaw in the entire movie - it goes above and beyond all expectations for an animated film about an old man's flying house. Brilliant. Stupendous. Best animated film of the year hands down. I really hope they give this one a nod for best picture. It's more than an entertaining movie, it's art. It's a masterpiece of cinema on all levels.
Monroe writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 4:57:25 PM

This movie was soo cute! it was sad at times but i loved it! The old man is fantastic!
Charlie9 writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 4:50:27 PM

Old man and kids relationship - comic genius
Old man's story and ambition - heart felt and emotional
Action scenes - brilliant
Storytelling - amazing
All thrown together with Pixar's unique style. Couldn't have asked for more.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved